We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa in Penestanan”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool is a central feature of this villa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool is a central feature of this villa.
The open living room has TV, cable, DVD, wifi and great furniture. The dining room, kitchen and living room share a large open space.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
The pool is a central feature of this villa.
The open living room has TV, cable, DVD, wifi and great furniture.
The dining room, kitchen and living room share a large open space.
The kitchen is fully equipped and has the dining area beside it.
The dining table seats six or more.
The master bedroom has a queen sized bed and super comfortable mattress.
The en-suite bathroom is huge and the shower has good pressure.
The vanity with basin is a feature in its self.
The second bedroom also has a queen sized bed.
The second bathroom is also large with a great shower.
There's a sleep-out, relaxation area adjacent to the master bedroom. It is a great place to relax.
The pool is cleaned daily.
Shaded sun lounges and chairs sit beside the pool.
The garden is tropical with an abundance of lipstick palms.
The pool is 10m by 2.5 meters and visible from everywhere in the property.
There's even a laundry for your convenience.
Enter to a world of splendor and privacy. Come and stay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Juliette...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in Penestanan”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The villa was well equipped and very comfortable. The gardens were well kept, and the pool was great. Agus the house boy who looked after us was wonderful, making us breakfast each day, and looking after the villa. We enjoyed the local cafes, walks, yoga lessons, pottery studio and spa, and Ubud is a shortish walk ( or easy taxi drive) away.
Unfortunately a cafe/bar is being built directly behind the villa, so there is some noise from this.
We were collected from the airport and driven here by a driver arranged through the villa and this worked very well. Steve is extremely organised and we have found arranging villa hire through ubudprivatevillas to be very easy and they are a joy to deal with. I would thoroughly recommend this company for villa hire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nainerak
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is a lovely quiet place to stay. The photos really dont do it justice - ie. it is better than the photos suggest. There was everything there you would want. The villa was exceptionally clean and the pool was glorious. the open layout was lovely and the gardens were exceptionally well kept. Agus, the young lad who looked after us was just great and had some good suggestions and contacts for activities and the like. We will be back.

We have already recommended this villa to a number of our friends who have visited Ubud - they too found it a positive experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place.
Liked least: Cant recall anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leanne J
Jervis Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our private oasis from the world”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What can we say?? We were picked up from the airport by the friendly and helpful driver that Steve had arranged to transport us to the villa. Our flight was over an hour late so we arrived at the villa after dark. Walking through the gate and seeing the floodlit garden and pool immediately made us relax. The villa was spotless and had everything we could want. It was comfortable and private yet in such close proximity to so many wonderful eateries and spas that we didn't need to venture far which enhanced the relaxing experience that we wanted.
Argus was our wonderful houseboy who prepared our breakfast each morning and made sure the villa was spotless. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he always had a smile on his face....lovely. There were a couple of mornings where we didn't want to get up for breakfast so we left a note on the gate asking for no service that day and it wasn't a problem.
Steve was easy to deal with. Our emails were answered promptly. I can't wait to come back to Penastanan and our private oasis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3306
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa, great value”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I realise I'm the only Singaporean to review this property so far. So I'm calling out to the hordes of Singaporeans who love Bali - check out this fantastic super value for money villa (and the neighbouring ones too). You will not regret it, especially if you are travelling with young children. We stayed for 4 nights at this beautiful villa in December, and enjoyed it very much.

What I liked - very cheap ($125 per night), close to Ubud town (one-way taxi only costs S$4), very clean, quiet aircon, mosquito coils provided, quiet, very friendly and honest young man named Agus who cooks a simple breakfast every morning, no advance payment needed - pay upon arrival, private and clean pool.

What I didn't like - access is via a dirty mud-track with large potholes that are flooded after rain, a few dogs always walking around (my kids were frightened, though they were quite harmless - they are all over Bali anyway)

As you can see, there are many more pros than cons. This property is no longer brand new (completed in 2012) but it is well maintained and in very good condition.

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing