We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$214
View deal
Hotels.com
$214
View deal
Trip.com
$102
View deal
Priceline$141
Travelocity$216
Orbitz.com$214
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
413
14
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
413
14
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool and jacuzzi wanna stay here bluetooth speaker flower decoration big tv our stay was great romantic experience second honeymoon living room short escape recommended place to stay honeymoon trip campuhan ridge walk stay nights candle light dinner perfect honeymoon mini bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

lovely location with warm and friendly staff who helped with everything we could have asked for and more. We stayed in comfortable villas that came with a fortabel bed and a good atmosphere to it. would recommend it to everyone and will definitely come alone. amazing and friendly community that make this place feel right at home once you get there.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank agussP6674BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Villa Manager Asvara Villa, Other at Asvara Villa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2022

Dear Agus,

Om Swastiastu.

Warmest greetings from Asvara Villa Ubud.


We wanted to take a moment to thank you for telling us more about your experience with us.

From the start, we have made it our goal to hire individuals who are passionate about service and willing to go the extra mile.
It is good to know that our team exceeded your expectations and made your experience memorable.
Your words of appreciation make a world of difference and set the tone for our employee's morale.
We will be sure to share your review with our team at our next staff meeting.

Do allow us the opportunity to serve you again. We will do everything in our power to deliver an even better customer experience.

Kind Regards,

Gede Windu Suputra
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Asvara villa ubud. However the service was only average and the room service was below that. We had a nice villa and it was rookie for two people. We just felt for the money the service was average. Some days there was no room service because staff didn’t show.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Villa Manager Asvara Villa, Other at Asvara Villa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear Ken P,

Om Swastiastu.

Warmest greetings from Asvara Ubud Villa...

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
While we appreciate your great comments tittle of our villa is lovely villa, on the other hand,
we are sorry to hear that the service and facilities did not meet your expectations. From your kind word that you highlight we have a chance into room improvement for better future.

Thank you again for your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Asvara Ubud Villa with better services.

With Kind Regards,

Gede Windu Suputra
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

staying here for two nights. comfortable room with private outdoor shower. we love to spend our time in the private jacuzzi. The room facilities and the staffs were also perfectly nice. I surely wanna stay here again in the future!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AyPurnama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Villa Manager Asvara Villa, Other at Asvara Villa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear Ayu,

Om Swastiastu.

Warmest greeting from Asvara Villa Ubud.

Thank you for your stay with us at Asvara Villa and for taking your valuable time to write your review. On behalf of the entire staff, we are glad you stayed here with us.

I am personally pleased that we were able to meet your expectations from all aspects of villa facilities and staff performance. Again, we really appreciate your wonderful review and we look forward to your next arrival at villa Asvara Villa in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gede Windu Suputra
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2022 via mobile

It’s a great place to stay with great price and service. The room is clean and perfectly comfortable. It provides good facilities with nice interior. The private jacuzzi, private pool, and floating breakfast are wonderful! The friendly staffs made me enjoying my stay here. Looking forward to staying again

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AyuP424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Villa Manager Asvara Villa, Other at Asvara Villa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear AyuP,

Om Swastiastu.

Warmest greetings from Asvara Villa Ubud.

Many thanks for sharing your wonderful experience upon staying at Asvara Villa Ubud recently. It’s our pleasure to know that you really enjoyed your stay. Our obligation is to make sure our guests happy and that is our priority of all. We really hope that we will be of destination of choice upon your next holiday in Ubud. See you soon.

With Kind Regards,

Gede Windu Suputra
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

I stayed at the Asvara in a One Bedroom Pool Villa for my first 2 nights on my recent trip to Ubud. The photos you find online, give a good representation of the villa itself. Check in staff were pleasant to deal with.

Pros:

Mattress and pillows were some of the comfiest I’ve ever slept on.

Smart TV was fantastic for a chill day when the weather was a bit average.

Jacuzzi was a great addition as it was too cold to swim, but my jacuzzi wouldn’t turn on and it was too much of a hassle to call staff to fix as I was already in.

In house massage. I had one of these on arrival for 300k. It was great that I didn’t have to leave my villa to search for a massage. Other services were also available in house.

Location of the villa was very easy to find and never had any issues with Gojek finding me. It was about 20 min into Ubud though, but with the price of a Gojek being about 50k it wasn’t an issue.

Food at the restaurant out the front was amazing. I had the most beautiful chicken and rocket salad. They didn’t have the best cocktails unfortunately and only had a quite limited list with no international spirits available (I would have been happy to pay for more Smirnoff or an international brand I was familiar with).

Cons:

Sheets and pillow cases had a lot of stains on them and need more attention. I didn’t raise this with staff as I was only there for 2 nights, but there was what looked like dried blood stains.

The outdoor shower. Unfortunately with the shower location right next to the outdoor lounges, the fabric of these chairs mean they’re constantly wet. You could not lie on these with clothes on and they stunk of Mould from not really ever drying (the never received any sunlight). I would recommend switching these out for a more weather proof option. The hammock was the same and might be ok to relax in with wet swimwear, but not dry clothes.

Small size of the outdoor space meant there was rarely any sun on the pool so the pool was too cold to swim in.

The villas are very close to one another, and I could hear quite a loud party happening not too far away. It didn’t bother me though and I didn’t raise it with staff. But if you wanted to relax with your partner this might be an issue.

General cleanliness of the villa wasn’t great. The windows looked like they’d never been cleaned.

Overall, for AUD $100 I was happy with my stay and for that price would stay again if I wasn’t spending too much time here.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Outbackgirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Villa Manager Asvara Villa, Other at Asvara Villa Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Dear Brooke Bentley,

Om Swastiastu.

Warmest greetings from Asvara Ubud Villa.

First of all, thank you for choosing our villa as your accommodation during your stay in Ubud and your kind feedback during your stay with us.
We are delighted that you highlighted the incredible of our villa service and facilities such as Smart TV, Jacuzzi, in house spa etc. Our team member had prepare accordingly in order the guest stay had a memorable experiences.

It was our passion to delivers an excellent standard during your stay, however unfortunately some part of our services and facilities are not match with your expectation. We keep improve ourselves therefore your valuable feedback are highly appreciated. Trust we never have the intention to let our guest leaving with a disappointment on their heart.

Should by any chance in the future you have plan to visit our Villa once again, I will be more than happy to assist with your reservation and welcoming you back at Asvara Ubud Villa with better services for sure.

With Kind Regards,

Gede Windu Suputra
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews