We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
119
74
20
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
74
20
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family suite steep driveway the river corner suite super king size bed surrounded by lush greenery rent motorbikes jalan bisma balinese coffee lovely accommodation million miles infinity pool overlooking pool towels beautiful place to stay quiet hotel minute walk the room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

After much debate on where to stay in Ubud (the choices are limitless) we settled in Bucu View with the pool and jungle views being the deal maker! My husband and I originally stayed in a deluxe studio for our first night while waiting for the rest of our group, then we moved into the junior family suite for the next 3 nights. The studio had a strong smell of damp unfortunately (likely due to its ground floor, south facing location) so the junior family suite was a delightful step up for us. The suite was clean with almost direct access to the pool.

The views from the dining area and pool are stunning - you can hear the humming of the nearby jungle and stream. The location is great with a 5 minute walk getting you to the nearest shops and warungs, and another 5 minutes gets you to the main road in Ubud. The property is located down a steep driveway but if you do not have any mobility issues, it's really not that bad.

Staff were lovely and breakfast delicious and substantial!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adonna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Loved the location of it, which was only 10 minutes walk to the Ubud center, but also at the same time when you were in the resort you were completely cut off from any busy atmosphere, with paddy fields, rivers and sounds of nature filling you up. The staff was also very friendly, and the rooms were great!

Room Tip: I had a delux room which was nice, they have cottages too
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sashika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed in the butterfly suite, the room was amazing! Huge comfortable bed, big spacious room, nice shower, a large balcony and a bath with mesmerising views. The hotel grounds are beautifu and the infinity pool is picture perfect. We brought insect repellent with us thinking we would need it considering the location but this hotel is extremely clean and modern and we had no problem with insects or mosquitos during our stay. This hotel is in a relaxing location and is within a short walking distance of the monkey forest as well as a number of restaurants. There is a steep hill to get in and out of the hotel so may not be the best place to stay if you have small children or struggle with hills. Staff were lovely and the breakfast was delicious with brilliant views of a small river that runs behind the hotel.

Room Tip: Butterfly suite is amazing with a perfect view to wake up to!
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Abby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed here two nights in the Dragon fly Suite. The room was huge and had an amazing view. The breakfast was simple. A choice of fruit, juice, toasties and eggs. The staff was friendly and helpful.The location is excellent with everything within walking distance. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Dragon Fly Suite
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in September and were very impressed by the quality of the hotel for the price paid. We stayed in the Dragonfly suite, which was lovely; had views facing the infinity pool and forest/river beyond. The pool itself was very peaceful and a lovely place to relax in the afternoons. The breakfast was great and served in another nice location with amazing views. The location of the hotel was ideal for us, being situated in a quiet street, but literally within a short walk of everywhere to visit in Ubud.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JadeMct1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews