We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, cool and beautiful, nicest villa we...”
other travellers have booked this property
Majestic Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Majestic Villa
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool Relax in Comfort.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Majestic Villa
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool
Relax in Comfort.
Four Poster Teak Bed
Four Poster Teak Bed
Sunrise Over The Ocean
The Morning Of The World
Full Marble Bathroom Lower Floor
Full Marble Bathroom, Lower Floor
Full Marble Bathroom, Upper Floor
Huge Private Pool Villa
Stunning Setting
Pool set among beautiful surroundings.
Sun Loungers and sun umbrellas by the pool.
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool
Truly Majestic !
Huge Upper Floor Living Area
Spectacular morning view of the volcano Gunung Agung
The Ever Changing Light
The Ever Changing Light
Four Poster Teak Bed
Four Poster Teak Bed
Bar Area
View Across The Valley.
Sculpted Rice Terraces Opposite Villa
Upper Floor Area
Main Entrance
Intricate Balinese carved door.
Pool Deck & Sun Loungers
Gazebo To Relax By The Pool
16 Meter Infinity Edge Private Lap Pool
Pool At Night
Bale/ Sitting Area.
Beautiful Bali Sky
Sweet Scented Frangipani.
Beautiful Bali Sky
Balinese Mask Dance
The Barong
Bali Spirit
Hindu offering
Gamelan Group In Nearby Village
Temple Ceremony In Nearby Village
Early Morning Light
TV Viewing area (Upper Floor)
Huge 2x2 metre four poster teak bed.
Huge 2x2 metre four poster teak bed.
Amazing upper floor area with soaring bamboo and wood roof.
Ironwood flooring and tastefully furnished.
Teak dining table and seating for six
Comfy Rattan Chairs with low coffee table.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mortenwah...
Jyllinge, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff but noicy location”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is located around 30 min drive from Ubud in the contryside. With a location like that, we expected the villa to be in a quiet location. However this is not the case. The villa is located right next to a road with quite a lot of traffic. This means that you have a lot of noise from motorbikes all day and as the pool and the villa is facing the road, the noicy is quite disturbing. Also as the villa has an open lauout on the first floor you have a lot of noice from roosters, dogs, local villages, mosques etc. This means that if you sleep at the first floor expect to be woken up at 4am. This is by far the biggest downside of the villa, especialy when the location suggest peace and quiet.

Also the layout of the villa is not great. There is no real garden in the villa that can be used and the relaxation area around the pool is quite small. Also if you have children as we had, you need to be very careful when using the pool area and steps as the tiles are very slippery from all the water running over from the swimmingpool.As mentioned in other reviews, the kitchen area is quite dark and not very inviting. Also expect a lot of ants all over so be careful not to spill any food.

The two great things about the villa is the staff and the view. The staff is very nice and serviceminded and will do anything to make your stay pleasant. The woman Wayan can cook you breakfeast and makes some amazing pancakes. The driver Made is at your disposal for tours around Bali and into Ubud to eat at night. However be aware that you need to go into Ubud if you want other than Indonesian food. The local takeaway is great though.

The view from the villa is also magnificent from the open first floor.

You are provided with a wifi modem, that has good bandwith. You are hoveder charges for this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff
Liked least: Noice
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Dear Morten,
thank you for your review and i am glad that for the most part you enjoyed your stay at my villa.

The villa itself is located on a small hillside and set back from the road so is far enough away from the road so as not to really be disturbed by traffic. The road in front of the villa is really only very busy in the morning and late afternoon when people are going to and from work. At night is hardly any traffic and the only sounds are that of nature.

Bali is a Hindu island so you were wrong to assume that the sound was coming from a mosque when it was a in fact coming from a Balinese hindu temple. There are regular temple ceremonies throughout Bali and many guests enjoy hearing the sound of gamelan and other music emitting from the temple across the valley when a ceremony is taking place as it is all part of the 'Bali experience' and is what makes this island paradise so unique.

The pool is unfenced and the steps leading up to the villa rather steep so extra care is needed should young infants or elderly be staying at the villa. There is a large wood deck area around the pool with four sun loungers and a large teak table and chairs for al fresco dining as well as two large gazebos on opposite sides so there are many place to relax in comfort.

In a tropical climate ants are going to very quickly appear if any food is left about so it is important to keep everything in the fridge. The kitchen is at the back and side of the villa so as to avoid direct sunlight in this hot tropical sunlight so may appear a bit darker at certain times of the day.

Internet is free for the first 10GB and then costs US$10 thereafter.

Regards,

David (Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2013
Dear Monica,
thank you for your review and for giving my villa a five star rating. It is very pleasing for me to know that Majestic Villa has been the nicest villa that you booked in Bali and that everyone in your group of six had a perfect stay.

The upper floor area has not been closed off on one side to allow the stunning panoramic view to be seen from all areas and to let in a pleasant sea breeze. I am glad that you liked this design feature of the villa and that you enjoyed seeing the amazing sunrise from the comfort of your bed.

Thank you for having chosen to stay in my villa during your holiday in Bali and i hope you will have another chance to stay again sometime in the future.

Kind Regards

David (Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2013
Dear Madelaine,

thank you for your review. It is very pleasing for me to know that you and everyone in your group had a pleasant and relaxing time and that all the staff looked after you well during your stay. Majestic Villa is best suited for those guests who are looking for their own private retreat a short distance away from the busy tourist areas.

Being in the tropics and with the villa being open on the upper floor and with the roofing being thatch it is inevitable that there are going to be geckos (perfectly harmless) in the roof and that some insects are going to fly in at night. Both beds on the upper floor do have mosquito nets and there are blinds which can be rolled down at night to prevent things from flying in.

Most guests who stay tend to make use of the car and driver that are available at all times to take them anywhere they want and are very happy with the service offered.

Thank you again for having chosen to stay in my villa and i hope you will have the chance to visit Bali again sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards,

David
(Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
China
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Dear Ting,
thank you for having posted a short review of your stay at Majestic Villa. It was very nice to be able to welcome you as my first guests from China and to know that you and all your friends had a pleasant and relaxing stay and were able to fit so much into your holiday despite only being able to stay for two nights. Good to know that your rafting DVD that I posted to you arrived and I hope that it brought back many happy memories of your holiday in Bali.

Kind Regards,

David (Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucy C
Eumundi, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We were booked into Majestic Villa recently, having planned to stay for 10 nights but leaving after the first night and unfortunately losing our deposit.

We were a party of 4 women and the Majestic Villa website stated 3 bedrooms. On arrival we found 2 pleasant airconditioned bedrooms downstairs but no "bedroom" upstairs. Instead the upstairs is the main living/relaxing/dining area with a four poster bed in one corner covered by mosquito netting. The website also states open plan but didn't mention it was open to the elements, thus meaning that bats, birds, bugs and mosquitos are sharing your accommodation. Because the whole thing is open, the heat was unbearable (and I come from a hot climate) and none of us wanted to sleep up there for all the above reasons plus the main bathroom is up there so others would have to walk past your bed to get there.

One of the downstairs bedrooms has a completely open bathroom so the two people staying in there have to use the toilet and shower in front of each other. The other bedroom is fine but due to no-one wanting to stay on their own upstairs, my sister-in-law and I had to share a bed. The whole layout doesn't make any sense, it probably wouldn't be as bad if you were couples. Getting around the pool into the house is another challenge as mentioned in other reviews and the kitchen is not at all inviting to cook in, the house didn't in general have a good feel or flow.

One the plus side the staff were lovely, the owner was always nice to deal with in the run up to our holiday, the pool and view are as beautiful as the pictures but the rest left a lot to be desired. I really don't like leaving negative reviews and this is the first time i have ever had to but i think owners need to be transparent about these important things. I would hate others to have the same unexpected experience as us as we then had to find somewhere else to stay and that was not easy. The whole thing became an expensive mistake due to lack upfront information.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The layout
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing