We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A pleasure from beginning to end, a joy”
other travellers have booked this property
Majestic Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Majestic Villa
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool Relax in Comfort.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Majestic Villa
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool
Relax in Comfort.
Four Poster Teak Bed
Four Poster Teak Bed
Sunrise Over The Ocean
The Morning Of The World
Full Marble Bathroom Lower Floor
Full Marble Bathroom, Lower Floor
Full Marble Bathroom, Upper Floor
Huge Private Pool Villa
Stunning Setting
Pool set among beautiful surroundings.
Sun Loungers and sun umbrellas by the pool.
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool
Truly Majestic !
Huge Upper Floor Living Area
Spectacular morning view of the volcano Gunung Agung
The Ever Changing Light
The Ever Changing Light
Four Poster Teak Bed
Four Poster Teak Bed
Bar Area
View Across The Valley.
Sculpted Rice Terraces Opposite Villa
Upper Floor Area
Main Entrance
Intricate Balinese carved door.
Pool Deck & Sun Loungers
Gazebo To Relax By The Pool
16 Meter Infinity Edge Private Lap Pool
Pool At Night
Bale/ Sitting Area.
Beautiful Bali Sky
Sweet Scented Frangipani.
Beautiful Bali Sky
Balinese Mask Dance
The Barong
Bali Spirit
Hindu offering
Gamelan Group In Nearby Village
Temple Ceremony In Nearby Village
Early Morning Light
TV Viewing area (Upper Floor)
Huge 2x2 metre four poster teak bed.
Huge 2x2 metre four poster teak bed.
Amazing upper floor area with soaring bamboo and wood roof.
Ironwood flooring and tastefully furnished.
Teak dining table and seating for six
Comfy Rattan Chairs with low coffee table.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
deer25510...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“great view shame about the rest!”
Reviewed 26 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

i stayed at this vila with 3 friends of mine. the view is amazing which is the saving grace of this villa. there are two bedrooms downstais one with a bathroom inside it. The shower was either boiling hot or cold and the pressure was so poor that it took at least half and hour to wash suds off! the bathroom upstairs has seen better days too the toliet took at least 3 flushes to wash away toilet paper let alone anything else and there was no hot water upstairs for either a shower or bath, which meant everyone had to use the one downstairs which was inside the bedroom!! not really convenient at all.. good job we are reallly GOOD friends!! the klitchen has all you could need to prepare a meal i suppose but a bit grubby and full of ants at the hint of a drop of sugar or anything else.. what else .. oh the air con in one of the bedrooms kept going on and off so sometimes the room was comfy sometimes very stuffy! and lastly this villa is no where near ubud! at least half hour away which is ok just along as you know that! it even has ocean view from the villa! ubud is inland!! would i stay here again ? NO would i recommend it? NO

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: bathroom facitilites
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2013
 I would just like to clarify some of the issues which you brought up.

1) The optimal temperature of the shower can easily be achieved by turning the tap to the right and adjusting the control switch from 'high' to 'low'. There is a low water pressure in many parts of Bali at certain times of day when many people are using the government water supply at the same time. There is a 'super pump' installed at the villa which can be turned on to increase the water flow.

2) For the toilet in the upstairs bathroom not flushing properly, this has been checked by the Villa Manager and it was found to be working normally. I believe that the problem arose from you not properly pushing and holding down the flush.

3) The housekeeper comes daily and works hard to keep the villa clean. However in a tropical climate and in this kind of environment ants are going to appear very quickly if any food is left out. For this reason all food should be kept in the fridge.

4) For the air conditioner a technician has checked it and found everything to be working properly. It is more than likely that the settings on the remote had been set wrongly.

5) The villa is located 10kms to the east of Ubud and this information is stated in the advertisement and is made known to all guests as it was to you before you made a booking. The villa is inland but is elevated on a small hill so has a wonderful unobstructed panoramic view of the hills and ocean for miles around.

I am sorry that the villa did not meet your expectations. I do welcome feedback from guests and try to make improvements wherever possible. It is true however that all the other guest who have stayed at the villa have thoroughly enjoyed their time there as is evident by reading all the other many reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleford
Reviewed 22 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jan 2013
Dear Graham,
thank you for having kindly taken the time to write a review of your stay at Majestic Villa and for having given the villa and staff a full five star rating.It is very pleasing for me to know that your stay of three weeks was 'magical' and that you thought the villa was good value for money. All the staff very much enjoyed having you to stay and hope to see you in 2014 when you plan to visit Bali again.

Kind Regards,
David
(Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 28 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Dec 2012
Dear Jenny,
thank you for having chosen Majestic Villa to spend your honeymoon in Bali. I am happy to know that you had an amazing stay and that all the staff were very accommodating and that the driver 'Made' was able to show you some 'special' places that you otherwise would not have had the chance to see.

Kind Regards,
David
(Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed 13 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Dec 2012
Dear Joep,
thank you for having written a short review of your stay at Majestic Villa. I am glad to know that you and your family had a wonderful holiday and thank you for recommending my villa to other guests who are wanting a relaxed and luxurious holiday.
As you pointed out we advise against young children staying at the villa due to the pool area being unfenced.

Kind Regards,
David
(Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Western Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2012
Dear Cameron,
thank you for your review and for recommending my villa to guests who are wanting to get away from it all and have a relaxing holiday in a private pool villa among beautiful surroundings. The driver Made and the housekeeper Wayan very much enjoyed having you to stay and look forward to welcoming you back some day.

Kind Regards,
David
(Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing