We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cinta Grill and Inn -Bilbo Does Bali”
Review of Cinta Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cinta Inn
Ranked #97 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cinta Grill and Inn -Bilbo Does Bali”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Cinta Grill and Inn, an oasis on Monkey Forest, was a gem of a small inn. The rooms were beautifully appointed with extremely comfortable beds, oversized bathrooms with great amenities and a relaxing contemporary design with a very pleasing color palette complementing Bali's heritage. I enjoyed sitting on the large protected balcony during a heavy rain storm. The breakfast which was included in the rate was unbelieveable because of the quality of the food and the innovative menu. Be sure to try the pumpkin bread French toast, fried red rice with seasoned cashews and other breakfast specials.The breakfast at Cinta put every expensive breakfast spot in San Francisco to shame! As a coffee lover, the coffee served at the Cinta Grill was killer!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    62
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
104
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

If you read the last few reviews you can see there are a couple of things that might be a "concern" ie, no phone or fridge. With this in mind, you couldn't ask for more. If staying at the Inn, you are two short flights of stairs to the best food and mojitos in Ubud. The staff are stellar from grill to inn, with smiling faces, a willingness to help and humor. The staff go beyond what is expected as they even went to the Babi Guling stall and purchased us two portions as we were on our way out for a trip. The Inn is boutique and lives up to expectations, and then some.

Room Tip: Initially thought that the poolside room would be noisy, but wished I had got those rooms. So few r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellinWillbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

What a surprise! A nice, clean, new, modern room behind a laidback restaurant for a good price. We called direct the day before and got a better rate than on both the hotel site and Agoda, too. Check in was a breeze, the room (room 7 with it's own staircase and private balcony and really nice bathroom) is comfortable - great bed, huge tub, lots of storage room, no safebox (really, in this room- where I am as I type this - has no safebox. The others might but #7 does not.) but the room feels quite safe and secure. Zero complaints about this nice, well- priced, in-town room. (if you are looking for Balinese charm and decor, this is not your place. This is a modern room with a subtle decor.)

We rented a car and, upon arrival,  the front desk staff quickly helped with sorting out the closeby on-street parking and carried all of our bags and misc stuff to our room while we checked-in. 

The restaurant is great, good simple fare, well-priced and quick service. The mojito happy hour is fun with some tapas if you  need a break in the late afternoon and the al fresco dining is great for people-watching.

Room Tip: Room 7 is a bit more private and is also more quiet if younare worried about noise. It also has a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

While I was staying in Ubud I came across the Cinta Grill one morning and went in for breakfast, Wow they did a great breakfast and I soon become a friend to the staff there who I must say are the nicest and most welcoming people I have met and I still keep in contact with them now. This place is a must see if you want to be spoiled with fast service, and if you want to have a good laugh, I spent most evenings here after traveling all day its nice to be welcomed with big smiles. I would like to thank Ary and Komang (best barman in bali) for all the good times

I´ll be back, Keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GavinWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Spotless little in an excellent location, right in the middle of Ubud. The view from balcony could be better, the rooms need a cooler and a hair dryer. However, the rooms are immaculate and the pool is refreshing after a day of walking around town.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFBGFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Cinta Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Thank you for your stay at Cinta Inn, and kind words here on TripAdvisor.

Please note, that we do have hairdryers available from housekeeping, upon request.

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 km away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#106 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.2 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.6 km away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#96 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#35 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.5 km away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#50 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.1 km away
Barong Resort and Spa
Barong Resort and Spa
#104 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinta Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinta Inn

Property: Cinta Inn
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly Cinta Grill and Inn)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Ubud
#33 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,461 - ₹ 6,465
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cinta Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinta Inn is a small 7 room inn behind Cinta Grill in the heart of Ubud, Bali. The rooms are finished with luxurious touches including flat-screen TVs and Ipod docks. Included is your choice of breakfast from Cinta Grill's menu every morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinta Grill Hotel Ubud
Cinta Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing