We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place and Awesome Staff”
Review of Cinta Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cinta Inn
Ranked #112 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

While I was staying in Ubud I came across the Cinta Grill one morning and went in for breakfast, Wow they did a great breakfast and I soon become a friend to the staff there who I must say are the nicest and most welcoming people I have met and I still keep in contact with them now. This place is a must see if you want to be spoiled with fast service, and if you want to have a good laugh, I spent most evenings here after traveling all day its nice to be welcomed with big smiles. I would like to thank Ary and Komang (best barman in bali) for all the good times

I´ll be back, Keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GavinWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 150 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

Spotless little in an excellent location, right in the middle of Ubud. The view from balcony could be better, the rooms need a cooler and a hair dryer. However, the rooms are immaculate and the pool is refreshing after a day of walking around town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFBGFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Cinta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Thank you for your stay at Cinta Inn, and kind words here on TripAdvisor.

Please note, that we do have hairdryers available from housekeeping, upon request.

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Excellent small Inn, a small 7 room boutique Inn with lovely restaurant.

To get to the room, you have to pass through the Cinta Grill.

Stayed for 2 nights, Was given upstairs room No 4 but found the aircond was faulty. The friendly staff immediately changed us to Room 5 and we went out for a walk and back within 30 mins to find the room with cool aircond as we`needed due to very hot and humid weather

Staff knows our preference of room coolness and keep the room aircond on the next 2 days despite that we switched it off when not in room. Appreciate their good effort.

They have a small fridge for cold towels at groundfloor lobby. When you've been out whole day under hot sun, That cold towels did magics and makes one felt great after a long hot walk

Breakfast is chosen from ala carte menu but quality as good. We also tried the dinner of grilled ribs etc... and quality is even better than Naughty Nuri's. mojitos drinks are popular too and named top in local review

Depsite room just behind the bustling Restaurant at front, absolute no noise issue.

Room is pretty new and with comfy bed. But with a few downsides:
- No safety box, No making hot drinks facilities, No fridge, No slippers.
- Room keys put at side of restaurant cashier table. Not exactly away from public eyes.
- Upstairs with narrow staircases, not exactly user friendly if have big and heavy luggage.

Excellent stays. Well done to the staff.

Room Tip: Upstairs I felt safer away from the front busy Cinta Grill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeithW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Cinta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay at Cinta Inn and all your kind words about our facilities and staff. We really do appreciate it.

However, we would like to point out that each of the rooms do have an electronic safe.

best,

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We were only in ubud for 1 day 1 night and we ate here twice! We had eaten in a lot of places on our travels and were very satisfied by the quality of food! If your looking for a great steak look no further so hard to come by in Bali. The stir fried chicken dish and rice paper rolls mmmm. The food was so. Lean and fresh highly recommend for a meal!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbyfryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Stayed for 4 nights at Cinta in a boutique room next to the pool. Decor is beautiful and modern, esp bathroom. Gorgeous pool right outside our door. Service is wonderful with all the staff recognizing and greeting us when we return (as you walk through the restaurant to get to the room). Location is right on monkey forest road - fabulous.

Great value and highly recommended. Minor complaint is no fridge in the room, also the rooms are small (but served our needs entirely). If you want more privacy go for an upstairs room (not next to pool) as rooms have glass windows looking outward with blinds, so for privacy you shut the blinds. No one can see in but you can hear people walking past and talking. Nice to have pool outside but therefore less private.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daphdaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 km away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#97 of 199 in Ubud
301 reviews
0.8 km away
Rouge Bali - Villas & Spa
3.8 km away
Suara Air Luxury Villa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#43 of 199 in Ubud
460 reviews
1.8 km away
Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa
0.1 km away
Barong Resort and Spa
Barong Resort and Spa
#106 of 199 in Ubud
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinta Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinta Inn

Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly Cinta Grill and Inn)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Ubud
#33 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: ₹ 4,263 - ₹ 6,330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cinta Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinta Inn is a small 7 room inn behind Cinta Grill in the heart of Ubud, Bali. The rooms are finished with luxurious touches including flat-screen TVs and Ipod docks. Included is your choice of breakfast from Cinta Grill's menu every morning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Cinta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinta Grill Hotel Ubud
Cinta Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing