We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FuramaXclusive Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fivelements Bali Retreat(Mambal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
94
37
17
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
37
17
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon poolroom servicemain poolour honeymoonpadi restaurantthrough luxury escapesasian breakfastswim up barshuttle buscommon poolegg stationair conditioningminutes by cartotal relaxationminute drivedeluxe villalush gardens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in the villas with lagoon. Beautiful villa, roomy, with a private deck on the lagoon, and both a shower and a bath! The staff was really friendly and you could eat in your room the entire day without additional costs. The welcome massage was delightful and we also recommend the bicycle tour through the rice terraces. The city is small and cosy, a lot of restaurants and a must-visit is the lotus garden! You can use the free shuttle for this. Only point of improvement is the wifi- not workable at all!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMFVS F, Manager at FuramaXclusive Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Daniel G,

Warmest greeting from Furama Villas and Spa,
On behalf of the entire staff in Furama Villas and Spa i would like to express our sincere thanks for taking time and shared your experience during your stay in our property. Your great feedback about our property, facilities, staff and services will certainly motivate our team to keep maintain their performance and to do even better.
We appreciate your feedback about the WIFI connection. We do realize if our internet connection sometimes up and down, it is due to our location is in country side and the fiber optic connection does not reach our area yet. We highly appreciate for brought this issue to our attention and for sure we will convey to the management level for further follow up.
Thank you once again for sharing. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime in the future.

Sincerely yours
Furama Villas and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Breathtaking view. The Villa is private, cosy, clean and beautiful. We love the fact that we have our own mini Lagoon that also links up to a bigger pool shared with the other guests. The staff are friendly and informative. Housekeeping is honest and hardworking. They took effort to ensure we were comfortable during Nyepi because there was no transport available to take us to town. We explored perfectly on our own and we get to see the villagers prepare for the Ogor-ogor ceremony. Best part of experiencing Nyepi, when the Villa is in total darkness, that's when all the stars come out to play. Truly magnificent!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bringmytoothbrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I'll start with the positives... The staff was very kind and helpful. They were always accessible and answered everything with a smile. The grounds were large, beautiful and quiet. The design was cool.

The issues... The resort was in need of a significant update. The blackout curtains were faded and had holes in the blackout that showed through when the sun hit it. There were several other smaller issues like a couple of toiletries not being replaced, even though the box was empty when we got there,; door latches looked like they had been ripped open and the doors were either locked or drifting open.

We accepted a room upgrade to the FuramaXclusive room. They called it an upgrade, but some may disagree... The pool connects to a larger pool, which was nice considering the resort was nearly empty and we got it to ourselves. However, if you're looking for actual privacy, this isn't a "private pool." The sun chairs were also out next to the public pool, not in our yard, like the room we reserved.

We spent a lot of time in Ubud so it wasn't that bad. The last free shuttle back to Furama is at 6:15, so staying for dinner is a bit of a challenge. The food at the hotel was great, but we wanted to eat in Ubud. Getting a taxi back is a hassle and there aren't metered taxis in Ubud. Our driver for a tour, Ketut was gracious enough to come pick us up for a cheaper rate than a taxi. We had him for a tour earlier in the day and he gave us his number to call and came and picked us up from Ubud center after dinner. If you get a tour, ask for Ketut.

Finally, a couple other notes... We left some medicine out and woke up with ants swarming it on the last day. The poolside bars aren't open. Rumor has it, you call the front desk and ask for a drink... but that requires you getting out of the pool. This really disappointed me.

Overall, not an incredible experience, but the staff was awesome, polite and pleasant. Ketut gave us an awesome tour and was willing to help us avoid getting a taxi late for a long ride back to Furama. If the facilities had a little updating and the things they advertise staffed, it would have been a 5-star experience.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caleb410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Thank you to all the staff at Furama for an amazing holiday. We thoroughly enjoying staying at the resort. The food was incredible and the room was very clean. It was also a lovely touch to be able to plant our own tree that we can watch grow every time we come back to Bali. Special thanks to Oka and Ari - we enjoyed getting to know you both! We highly recommend Furama as a place to stay in Bali �

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tarryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMFVS F, Manager at FuramaXclusive Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Tarryn R,

Warmest greeting from Furama VIllas and Spa Ubud.
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our property. We've been duly blessed after reading a very sincere compliment from you after staying a few days in our property. Rest ensured, we will take your great comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure our entire guest has same experience while they are accommodating with us also for your next visit.
Thank you also for joining our tree planting program, our team will be taken care of them i am sure they will grow very past and wait for your visit.

Sincerely yours
Furama Villas and Spa Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed 5 nights-3 with luxury travel package and 2 through TripAdvisor. Hotel was 35-40 minutes out of ubud central by shuttle bus or $12AUD each way by taxi. Staying at one of the rooms connecting to the main 70m pool. The pool was impressive in photos as well as in real life.
Garden was lovely, staffs were friendly, very local, but not professionally trained.
Facilities were very tired, weary and need major uplift. Our first room had a major issue with the pool filter was making massive noises all night. Rang 5 times to get fixed, the guy tried to use a rock hitting the nozzle but was not successful. Second room the floor and shower screen were dirty with accumulated water marks since god know when.
The outdoor pool has collected quite a few dead bugs overnight. It was super quiet a bit off pudding being the only few couple staying there
Given the location of the hotel, we have had dinner there several nights. Foods were not bad but restaurant was full of mosquitoes. No gym and nothing else to do except a pool with bugs. Internet was a massive let down, it was constantly dropping out or just at a 1980 dial in speed. Not a 5 stars that's for sure.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank t2lae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMFVS F, Manager at FuramaXclusive Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Furama Villas and Spa Ubud,
It is with great regret that we received your feedback regarding some issues that you have faced during your stay in our property. It surprises us that such an unfortunate experience has happened to one of our valued customers. We can’t describe to you how sorry and shocked we are to hear about this. Furama Villas and Spa owes you its deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused.

As we understood from you if our property was not on par with the level you’ve always been accustomed to. We deeply apologize for that and we are sorry that you were disappointed because some equipments and facilities did not work properly. This challenge has been dully noted and the necessary precautions have been put in place as preventive measures. We are always keen to act proactively and plan ahead. We will make everything in our power to make sure this won’t happen again.

Thank you for raising this matter and giving us an opportunity to perform even better.
If you have any questions or doubts, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best regards
Furama Villas and Spa Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews