We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A LUXORIOUS HAVEN FOR SENIOR CITIZENS”
Review of Pandawas Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pandawas Villas
Ranked #62 of 612 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

When both my husband and myself reached Pandawa villas we were absolutely spellbound by its beauty and the wonderful decor.of each and every corner. Immediately we were welcomed with so much warmth by all the staff.We were taken to our villa and felt so pampered and protected. All our requirements were already taken care of. They seemed to understand our needs without even being told.The warm welcoming smiles on every member attending us just washed away our tiredness..
In the morning we felt so very fresh and peaceful after a good nights rest . It was in the morning that we gradually noticed the perfection of the spacious rooms and understood the historical background of the decor of the room. We really loved the way the whole place revolved around the five Pandawa brothers.

This resort gave us ,the rest and peace we needed at this age. The tranquility along with the luxurious amenities was what we older people needed. The food was absolutely wonderful , very suitable for our palate.

We enjoyed our walks within the boundaries of the resort. We got an opportunity to experience the wonderful green and clean nature and those amazing sounds of the night. Last but not the least the resort provided us with conveyance we needed to go out whenever we felt like.
OH what a wonderful ,peaceful holiday it was. (this is my second trip to Pandawas)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepikamDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

PANDAWAS VILLAS offers you a relaxing,enjoyable,tranquil experience to remember.Set amidst UBUD area of bali famous for hand made wooden and stone carvings .AT PANDAWAS you can pamper yourself with awesome massage,customized meal options,nice swimming pool plus spend some quality time with your spouse/partner and loved ones admiring the serene nature .lots of places around the villa to explore and shop for some real good traditional balinese hand made wooden carvings.A place you would crave to revisit again and again.

Room Tip: nakula and yudhistra rooms are tastefully designed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varunb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed at Pandawas Villas in Ubud from 9th to 12th March 2012. It was a great way to relax amidst lush green surroundings, totally luxurious and tastefully designed property - away from the crowds yet close enough to Ubud main areas. I was picked up from the airport with no hassles. The road to the property which winds through tall trees and steep inclines - and over a quaint bridge - sets the tone as you approach the villas. The resort has lots of stylish design touches (open architecture, wall hangings and paintings inspired by Indonesian art such as "wayang kulit" - the leather puppets etc.)

Rooms are truly large - more like a big villa. The large swimming pool nestles in the trees and almost borders the forest. The staff was unobtrusive yet courteous. They organized local tours in their van and the driver was friendly and knowledgeable.

Lots of nooks in the property to read a book or just take a nap. The entertainment room is well stocked with games, a PS3, DVDs etc - I did not need to use it much, though!
Had the breakfast in their lookout over the rice fields - you can choose where you will eat breakfast / lunch etc - the staff will set it up as you are reaching there and breakfast will be served there. Would definitely suggest the rice-field-look out area - great experience as you can see the surrounding areas and people working rice fields in the distance.

On one of the days, walked back from Ubud main market to the villas - a fair bit of walking distance but got to experience a more "local" side of Ubud in that walk.

In general, I found my stay greatly relaxing and unwinding - stylish and luxurious. Would recommend very highly.

Room Tip: The corner room which looks out over the forest is great for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milind K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Was picked up efficiently from the airport and escorted to my room on arrival. A very nice spacious room with a view over the pool . Had an amazing massage in the morning, a wonderful lunch and then sadly it was time to leave.....

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t_mandana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Pandawas Villa was like a home away from home - with full comfort and hospitality par excellence !! right from spacious and most comfortable rooms and a quiet dip in the infinity pool was mesmerizing...the staff was extremely courteous and displayed high levels of professionalism - and made every bit of our stay comfortable. Spending an evening in the rooftop buddies bar with the stars above was simply an out of this world experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
6.5 km away
Purana Boutique Resort
6.1 km away
Anusara Luxury villas
Anusara Luxury villas
#51 of 612 in Ubud
107 reviews
0.2 km away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#5 of 612 in Ubud
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Royal Kamuela
Royal Kamuela
#10 of 612 in Ubud
535 reviews
3.8 km away
Temuku Villas Ubud
Temuku Villas Ubud
#6 of 612 in Ubud
178 reviews
2 km away
Bidadari Private Villas & Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandawas Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandawas Villas

Address: Banjar Kepitu Jln. Raya Kendran 1 | Desa Kendran Kecamatan Tegalalang, Ubud 80561, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 612 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: ₹ 7,617 - ₹ 14,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pandawas Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyond its stunning location, modern design and full amenities - Pandawas villas offers a very unique combination of subdued comforts, serene spaces and distinctive details which make you feel indulgent beyond your imagination. Here "luxury" is not only re-defined; it crosses the threshold into the next dimension where all the elements come together in an elegant synergy defined by design and details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pandawas Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandawas Villas Hotel Ubud
Pandawas Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing