We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serenity in the Jungle”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pandawas Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pandawas Villas
Ranked #58 of 527 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Serenity in the Jungle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Our stay at the Pandawas Villas was the most awesome experience. The place is so tranquil, and peaceful ..... so beautifully done up ..... spacious rooms ...... comfortable extra bedding for the kids ..... absolutely child friendly ....... extremely helpful staff .... excellent food ...... and of course the gracious host and hostess .... Arvind and Monica .... who took every little care to make our stay even more comfortable ..... Infact we cut down on a day's sightseeing just to be able to spend a day at the Pandawas.
Need I say more .....!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayatri71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    7
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
92
65
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

My stay at the Pandawas Villas far exceeded my expectations in every way possible. From being greeted at the airport with a cool face towel and a cold beverage, to the incredible freshly prepared meals each day, to the unbelievable hospitality, friendliness and kindness of the Villa staff, I was treated like a queen the entire time. For those that are looking for a true cultural "treat", I would highly recommend this place. Nestled in the hills amongst the rice fields, this was a perfect place to relax and rejuvinate. The rooms were elegant but simple, the bathroom and copper tub was truly unique. For those who truly appreciate the finer things in life, this place is truly an experience in the devine. A very special place.

Room Tip: All villas are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traceywall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

We stayed at Pandawas Villas with our 3-months old son, and had a truly fantastic time. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs, which included sterilising baby bottles etc. The grounds and the four villas are just beautiful, surrounded by tranquil scenery, and just 10 mins out of Ubud it is the perfect location.

We will definitely recommend Pandawas to our friends, and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Nakula (villa no. 4) has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingwithinfant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

We spent 5 nights at Pandawas on the recommendation of a freind and it delivered everything that we wished for and more. There are just four villas around the pool each of which provides spacious and comfortable accommodation with a wow factor built in. There are extensive grounds on the property and a number of intimate locations where you can take breakfast or dinner. Overall the property has been carefully designed to engender a feeling of tranquility, it would be very hard indeed not to relax completely here.

The staff are very freindly and helpful, I had the impression that it really mattered to them that you got just what you wanted. We only took dinner in the hotel once but on that occasion we were impressed with the simple and good food served, the ingredients for which were sourced from the market that day.

I'd give this place the highest recommendation, one of the top half dozen places I have stayed.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misterwobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

From the moment we arrived at the airport we were amazed right on time the driver (one of the staff :)) was there to take us on our 1 and a half our trip to ubud even though it was 1am. When we arrived i was amazed! we could not see much as it was so dark but the lights that lined the pathway were lined with flowers. We were then given DELICIOUS welcome drinks and shown to our room which was fantastic, there was a beautiful king size bed with patterened batik and two comfy single beds for the kids. when we woke up the next morning the view from our villa was spectacular. imagine opening the door and sitting on the porch overlooking the rainforest and tranquil infinity edge pool while the sun is rising. The next few days were some of the most relaxing days i've ever had. Some days we stayed at the villa and just chilled in the pool or had a massage other days we went on elephant safari's and bike rided through local villages.
So thank you pandawas villa's we will be back soon!!!!!!

Room Tip: the rooms are all equally amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxurytravel105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 km away
Beingsattvaa
Beingsattvaa
#1 of 527 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.4 km away
Dwaraka The Royal Villas
1.1 km away
Swarapadi Villa
Swarapadi Villa
#115 of 527 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Royal Kamuela
Royal Kamuela
#6 of 527 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
3.3 km away
Kano Sari Ubud Villas
6.5 km away
Purana Boutique Resort
Purana Boutique Resort
#23 of 527 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandawas Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandawas Villas

Property: Pandawas Villas
Address: Banjar Kepitu Jln. Raya Kendran 1 | Desa Kendran Kecamatan Tegalalang, Ubud 80561, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 527 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,692 - ₹ 13,122
Hotel Class:5 star — Pandawas Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyond its stunning location, modern design and full amenities - Pandawas villas offers a very unique combination of subdued comforts, serene spaces and distinctive details which make you feel indulgent beyond your imagination. Here "luxury" is not only re-defined; it crosses the threshold into the next dimension where all the elements come together in an elegant synergy defined by design and details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Pandawas Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandawas Villas Hotel Ubud
Pandawas Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing