We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel in Ubud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa
Ranked #67 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“A Jewel in Ubud”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Our stay at Chapung SeBali was nothing but first class and indulgence at it's best. From the moment we arrived we were amazed with the beautiful gardens ,architecture and interior design.
This truly exquisite villa hotel is set amidst lush green rice fields and has views of jungles and mountains (including Bali’s highest, Agung). The villas are modern tropical style, generously spacious with a private pool and unique set of designer furniture.
We are regular travellers to Bali and let me say that this little oasis is a find indeed ! Whilst other, more expensive resorts can dream, this little slice of heaven has a definite soul !
We have stayed as well at Four Seasons at Sayan and Alila Villa Uluwatu But Chapung SeBali Viilas is the best value high standard boutique luxury accommodation on the Island.
It truly was a hard place to leave!
Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    50
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
89
171
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a lovely resort nestled in among the picturesque fields just outside Ubud.

My husband and I stayed in the 2 bedroom villa with my sister, husband and 2 children. It was clean, tidy and beautifully decorated. We had a lovely time relaxing by our own pool which enjoyed views across the valley towards Ubud. The resort was close to full when we stayed but it felt like we had the place all to ourselves.

A must do when you are staying here is walking to town (the staff can advise you how to walk to town without being on the road), you walk past artists selling reasonably priced artworks (much cheaper then you will pay in town) and can enjoy the countryside. There is also a free shuttle into town offered by the resort.

Breakfast supplied by the resort is fresh and tasty, with amazing views.

One of the nicest things about the resort are the staff always warm, helpful and smiling. Able to offer great suggestions about things to do while you stay in Ubud, also the resort offers day trips and spa treatments.

Looking forward to staying again real soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portola Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We are just back from a 2 week tour in Bali and Chapung SeBali was far and away the best place on our trip. We had a spectacular villa with pool, gorgeous open air living room that opened onto the pool and private gardens. The kids had their own wing while we had a beautiful spacious suite for my wife and I. The dining room is stunning, nestled just above the tropical jungle and open so you hear all of the sounds of the jungle while you dine, mixing with the traditional Balinese music being played in pavilion next to the dining room. The staff if very friendly and can help with day trips to Ubud, cycling, trekking - this is a great home base to see this part of Bali.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This is my third visit to Ubud and Chapung Se is by far the most beautiful place I've stayed. Outstanding rooms and facilities, beautifully decorated with designer furniture and a modern flavour. The best part of a visit to Chapung Se is the warm, welcoming staff who seem genuinely interested in talking to you. My son made an effort to speak basic Bahasa and some Balinese and they seemed delighted. The breakfast/dining room is spectacularly located and we had wonderful breakfasts every day with a wide variety of things to choose. The massages are great. The driver service is great and always happy to please. I would highly recommend this from every viewpoint.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shenzencowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

We booked the two bedroom villa for a stay with parents and my husband and I. The villa was wonderful. Clean and spacious with a common area for everyone to gather. The staff were wonderful and could not do enough for us. They offer the free shuttle for trips into town and if the shuttle times did not work they offered a van into town. The food was incredible, very fresh and a great variety. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LizzyK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.6 km away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#40 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
2.7 km away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Villa Semana
Villa Semana
#69 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
1.4 km away
Mathis Retreat
Mathis Retreat
#26 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
3.8 km away
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa

Property: Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa
Address: Jln. Raya Sebatu, Ubud 80561, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Ubud
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#51 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#58 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,921 - ₹ 36,914
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chapung se Bali Resort & Spa is not your usual Balinese style villa retreat. Rather it calls on contemporary lines and interiors to produce a modern lush Resort, located high in hills, 10 minutes’ drive from Ubud. Nature, minimalist, modern, intimate, spa-cious and design are the keywords to define the Resort concept. The Resort opened in 2009, with the archi-tectural inspiration of the owner, who is a professional furniture designer and owns a factory in Indonesia. Slowly, his vision grew with two restaurants, a large Spa and a wide infinity pool perched on the side of a ridge overlooking the Osh River Valley and its verdant jungle. The Resort aims to offer a memorable experi-ence : swim amidst the lush jungle in a large infinity pool, enjoy a new fusion Mediterranean-Asian cuisine and highly qualitative Spa healing therapies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapung Sebali Hotel Ubud
Chapung SeBali Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing