We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical treat.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa
Ranked #67 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tropical treat.”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

For our honeymoon we split our vacation into 3. The first stop was In singapore. Then we stayed in a beach hotel for 5 days in Bali and ended our trip in the padi fields of ubud.

Chapung sebali is owned by a contemporary furniture tycoon who has built this hotel to showcase his Amaizing collection. Naturally the rooms and decor are beautique and suitable for those that have an artistic mind set.
Each room is blessed with its own lounge, dining area, rainfall shower, bath and very own pool!!!

As the hotel is in the middle of paddi fields you can expect natures elements like lizards, frogs etc wondering by harmlessly. At night you can hear the wildlife outside your suit. I thought it was extremely serene and beautiful.

The views are beautiful as the hotel is on the edge of a valley.

The staff: are very personable, helpful and the most accommodating staff I have experienced. The provide a non formal butler who is delightful.
At the drop of a hat the staff will drop you off to ubud centre 10 mins away. We hired a scooter and travelled up to the mountains.

A naturally beautiful hotel made by its friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogerranjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    50
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
89
171
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Our family spent one week here and we adored every minute of our peaceful surroundings. The spa treatments were wonderful. The staff were wonderful. Our driver Made was more than wonderful. The only negative point for us, was seeing 2 snakes at our villa whilst we were in the outside living area and 1 snake near the spa. Of course the villas are in the middle of the forest though so I suppose it is to be expected and not the hotels fault. I am just mentioning it for those who have a problem with snakes in general! Otherwise I couldn't really fault this establishment. It is definitely a lovely place to spend time in whilst in Ubud ;o)) Also the breakfast is lovely and the views are breathtaking!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkLollipops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This place is a 10,stayed for 4 nights, is not just an hotel is a villa boutique retreat, were the villa´s fit perfectly within the environment .The villa decoration is extremely nice,the location is perfect,the staff were superb, the breakfast amazing, nothing bad to say about this place. Werther you go solo or in family or business is a perfect retreat among Ubud´s.The are many places nearby to visit, excursions,etc...

Room Tip: I like villa number 2,spacious and very nicely decorated with teak danish furnishings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My friends and I spent 5 nights at Chapung Se Bali where all staff were warm and welcoming the whole time. The 2 bed residence villa was overwhelmingly beautiful and superbly furnished. Our pool was wonderful as was the gardens surrounding the villa. Everyone was extremely helpful to fulfill any request we had. The villa was more like a house it was so big. The breakfast had everything one could ask for. The spa treatments we had were superb. We shall be returning for another visit.

Room Tip: 2 bed residence villa was large and located facing the mountains and valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed for 3 nights using the honeymoon package. Best value for money! The villa (villa number 6) is extremely spacious (the bathroom and change room area is as big as some apartments!) and you can walk right into the pool from the bedroom and bathroom. Beautiful view of ricefields so is secluded and peaceful. All the staff were superb from the moment we arrived. They all called us by name, were never without a friendly smile and always willing to go out of their way for you (even folding my clothes when i left them messy in my room!). The restaurant has an amazing view of the jungle. The romantic candelight dinner was superb. 5 delicious courses while watching fireflies dancing under the full moon and listening to water gently splashing in our private infinity pool. The shuttle service was also great (for shopping i advise you go to ubud markets as the surrounding shops tend to be overpriced). We also visited the coffee plantation where we were able to taste the most expensive coffee in the world. The only downside is that we could not have stayed at Chapung for longer. If you are looking for a relaxing and tranquil stay surrounded by nature then I highly recommend Chapung. Definitely deserves a 5 star rating :) Anita and James

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anita r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.6 km away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#40 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
2.7 km away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Villa Semana
Villa Semana
#69 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
1.4 km away
Mathis Retreat
Mathis Retreat
#26 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
3.8 km away
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa

Property: Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa
Address: Jln. Raya Sebatu, Ubud 80561, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Ubud
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#51 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#58 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,349 - ₹ 37,239
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chapung se Bali Resort & Spa is not your usual Balinese style villa retreat. Rather it calls on contemporary lines and interiors to produce a modern lush Resort, located high in hills, 10 minutes’ drive from Ubud. Nature, minimalist, modern, intimate, spa-cious and design are the keywords to define the Resort concept. The Resort opened in 2009, with the archi-tectural inspiration of the owner, who is a professional furniture designer and owns a factory in Indonesia. Slowly, his vision grew with two restaurants, a large Spa and a wide infinity pool perched on the side of a ridge overlooking the Osh River Valley and its verdant jungle. The Resort aims to offer a memorable experi-ence : swim amidst the lush jungle in a large infinity pool, enjoy a new fusion Mediterranean-Asian cuisine and highly qualitative Spa healing therapies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapung Sebali Hotel Ubud
Chapung SeBali Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing