We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“best in bali” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa
Ranked #62 of 183 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“best in bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spend a whole week in Chapung Se Bali which is more than a hotel. You really feel like home, the welcome is warm (and it really comes from their heart) from the airport where a driver pick you up to the hotel where every balinese people who works there smile all the time!
The staff tries to help you choose the best activities with you and I want to congratulate the waitress at the restaurant! They are so lovely!
The furniture are Danish (I think the owners are Danish) and it is well integrated in the environment of the hotel.

You will basically live in an appartement with your own garden and swimming pool (a real one!! where you can swim until you tired and then relax, the best thing ever, especially when you get up in the morning with the sunlight that comes in your bedroom and you just have to put your swimsuit on and go in the pool from the room!)
The appartement are very spacious, with a interior living room but also an exterior. There is a bath and a shower in the bathroom.
The breakfast is "all you can eat" where you order you special eggs and coffe or tea and there is a great diversity of food and it is SO good!!!

The hotel is a little bit far from the center if Ubud but it SOOOO worth it, it is calm, authentic, and just around there are ricefield (the view from the restaurant is astonishing), little villages where you have to try the restaurant to eat REAL balinese food (not like in Ubud where the restaurant just try to catter with occidental taste) and to go in the city, you walk on a very nice green hill or you can just ask to a driver from the hotel.

The hotel also provide bike (free if you just stay around otherwise it is $10/day)
I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Manager at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Value Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's a true pleasure to read that you enjoyed Bali and Our Resort. Your review has been warmly welcome by our whole team and that we stay focus to consistently improve our services.
"Best In Bali" it will motivate the whole Chapung Sebali team to keep on improving our services quality.

Again, we thank you for having chosen Chapung Sebali Resort and Spa, and we are looking forward to welcoming you on the occasion of your next trip to Bali

Warm Regard
Ferly
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    48
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
84
158
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I loved our stay at Chapung. The staff were very kind and nice. The view from my room was great. The Rooms feels like home. The rooms had nice retro designed furniture. The rooms had excellent facilities which were a very Nice pool a big kitchen and a piano. The food was good not bad not excellent but good. There were nice activities to do such as riding bikes around the fields Walking To the arts village.

Room Tip: The second Villa has a nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank majour h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Manager at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear guest,
thank you for your valuable to us opinion. We appreciate your comments and informed all Chapung Sebali team about them. A new restaurant facility will be ready, so we hope to see you again and get your excellent review for food too.
Best regards,
Ferly
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My family of 6 all love our stay at Chapung Se Bali. Their beautiful 2 bedroom residence is a very large villa with a great pool, lots of space to hang around peacefully even on rainy days. The villa is stylishly decorated with a combination of retro pieces of furniture and natural, contemporary ones which makes the villa both warm and welcoming. There is an upright piano in the master bedroom which my daughter enjoyed. Both bedrooms and the 2 bathrooms were large, even with 2 extra beds, there was still lots of space.

The staffs were all very friendly and welcoming, they tried their best to serve us. Though some of them don't have good command of English yet, we really felt they tried their best and we didn't find it a problem to explain slowly and longer, great hospitality. The breakfast was nice, not spectacular, but the valley view from the dining room is wonderful. (They do have the most delicious pineapple jam!) Room service was prompt but food was so-so.




The location is great for walking and biking around and along the road and onto the ridge. The nearby rice field is charming especially when we get to see people working in it. It takes about 10-15 min drive from the villa to town and they do offer shuttle at certain time of day. For those who enjoy a little hustling bustling of the town or going to the bars, this place maybe too far out. But for those seeking a quiet, peaceful retreat, this resort is one of the best. Hiring a van from the villa to go places, however, is a little expensive at USD 11/ hour++, we can hire much cheaper from outside. (Other hotels charged us USD 8 or 9 ++/hour.)

We would go back to Chapung Se next time we'd be in Bali for sure. The resort is just so pleasant. They could actually make a 3 bedroom villa out of the 2 bedroom residence, there is ample space.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiaraJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Manager at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear guest,
whole Chapung Sebali staff would like to thank you, for your precious comments. We always announce and translate to local staff who don't speak yet good English, guest opinions. The resort provides them with English lessons, so they can improve their ability in communicating with guests. So hopefully next time you visit Chapung Sebali, you will find it easier to tell the staff your wish.
Your comments make us want to improve in all ways.
Best regards,
Ferly
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

My husband, my daughter (2 years old) and I stayed 4 nights at Chapung Sebali, and it was absolutely perfect.
The people are very friendly, always smiling, and they do everything to make your stay perfect.
My daugther got sick while we were staying and they drove us to the clinic in Ubud and the driver waited for us and they did not charge us for that.
Then because she was sick, I was ordering special food for my daughter and asked them to cook whatever I wanted and they were cooking it and bring it to our villa.
Really this place is a must see!!! located in the middle of rice fields, it is just peace and serenity.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerrioufamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Manager at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear guest,
thank you for your valuable comments. We hope to see you again in your next visit to Bali and be very happy if you spend your vacation here free of health matters. Some of our priorities are to make guests feel welcomed, explore new sites but also feel safe as home.
Best regards
Ferly
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Lovely, quite boutique villa resort hidden away from the hustle of Ubud. Beautiful, large villas with private pool, massive bathroom and dressing room and spacious open air living/dining. I stayed solo, but great for couples, or families (watch the pool for very young kids).

Open air breakfast room is beautiful with lovely buffet (simple, fresh and not over the top hotel style).

Solo many staff around, and it's easy to feel like you are the only guest in the place. Bliss!

Room Tip: Ask for river side villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Manager at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear guest,
thank you for your review comments. Chapung Sebali staff is looking forward to seeing you again. All of our villas have different layout and swimming pools. Two of our villas provide with pool for children, so when we have families with young members we offer them one of them.
Thank you again for your positive opinion and comments.
Best regards,
Ferly
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
5.5 km away
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
5.5 km away
Sandat Glamping Tents
Sandat Glamping Tents
#48 of 183 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.4 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#33 of 183 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
7.4 km away
Villa Semana
Villa Semana
#50 of 183 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
3.8 km away
Pita Maha Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa

Property: Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa
Address: Keliki Jln. Raya Sebatu, Ubud 80561, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Ubud
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#48 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#55 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,278 - ₹ 27,721
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chapung se Bali Resort & Spa is not your usual Balinese style villa retreat. Rather it calls on contemporary lines and interiors to produce a modern lush resort. Each one or two bedroom villa is equiped with a private pool and designed with a retro classic furnitures and arts. The Resort provides a Spa offering various massages and therapies, a fine dining Asian-Mediterranean restaurant and the famous Jungle Fish pool bar and restaurant. The property covers almost two hectares of untouched landscape that extends down to the banks of the Osh river. Accessed by a meandering path of stone steps, the river is a continuous flow of mountain fresh water with extraordinary properties to nurture body, mind and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapung Sebali Hotel Ubud
Chapung SeBali Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing