We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“paradise in Ubud!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa
Ranked #60 of 191 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“paradise in Ubud!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

My family stayed here for 5 days and it was just amazing! Welcome greeting was very warm and we loved the resort immediately! From the lobby, little path to independent villa building, this place is absolutely beautiful. We also loved the room deco, and the bed is very comfortable too. The food is also amazing, great service. If you are looking for somewhere nice and quiet, far away from other tourists and busy places, it's definitely one of the best choices in Ubud. Overall was a very wonderful stay in this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itraveler5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Manager at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Mrs Emily

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are very please to read that you find that that you had an overall comfortable stay with us.
"Paradise In Ubud" it will motivate the whole Chapung Sebali team to keep on improving our services quality.

Again, we thank you for having chosen Chapung Sebali Resort and Spa, and we are looking forward to welcoming you very soon on the occasion of your next trip to Bali

Warm Regard
Ferly
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    50
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
85
168
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

The Villa is situated in the beautiful balanese mountains, surrounded by rainforest and rice patties.My partner and I stayed here for 10 amazing nights and believe me it has been hard to come home.

-Villas are 5 star very well kept and we were not dissapointed.
-The staff are very friendly/helpful and responded to any requests promtly.
- Breakfast is fantastic as is all the food that is prepared by the resident cooks, not to ...mention the restaurant being situated on a balcony overlooking the rainforest.
- Complimentary schedules shuttle services are convienient and non-standard rides into ..Ubud are reasonably priced at 50,000 rupee.
- We also used the bicycles, which are avaliable for short hire or day hire for a modest cost.
They also have awesome cross country mountain bikes for use on day bike tours, which ....we didn't use but we will next time.
- WiFi in the Villa was convienient and worked well.
- It was obvious that the staff and owner really cared about customers experience and regularly checked to see if there was anything that could be done to improve our experience.

Overall, Ubud and Chpung SeBali Resort and Spa was a wonderful getaway and cultural experience and we would not hesitate to reccommend it or go back again.

Room Tip: The Northern Villas are newer and I think a bit nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel_and_Grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Manager at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Mr.Daniel

Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your comments with us and be sure that it has been warmly appreciated by the whole Chapung Sebali Team.

We are extremely pleased to read that you hard to leave . We are Happy to 10 Amazing night being with us and look forward to welcoming you soon for your second stay.

Please take care and stay in touch.

Warm Regard
Ferly
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amstedam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed at the resort for a week and overall enjoyed our stay.As everyone already mentioned location is outside Ubud center very peaceful and quite with lot's of privacy and charme.Villa's are well designed,specious with the large private pool,nice view.Breakfast was plentiful and well prepared.But few things didn't go as smooth as we anticipated.First of all communication was very poor: prior to arrival we requested an Airport transfer and booking through the booking site (agoda) were advised to contact with resort directly though their site so we did and not once but after about two weeks waiting for the simple confirmation of the Airport transfer and the cost of the transfer didn't get any answers from the resort not even acknowledgement that they recieved our e-mails...hmmm...what to do? has been already on the way in Bangkok and have to call to confirm the Airport trasfer and cost,well get confirmation of transfer but not a cost,ok at least something.
As many has mentioned they do provide the shuttle bus to Ubud, as we have been told the bus runs on scheduel and we have been given one upon arrival,after waiting for the bus at the pick up location in Ubud center bus has arrived about 40min later and driver told us that we should confirm the pick up time first with the resort,noone told us that as a scheduel means exactly what it is.....but looks like our definition of set scheduel (ore time table) wasn't what the resort managment thought.We would have to let them know at least an hour prior to departure ore pick up time (listed in the scheduel) that we need the the shuttle service,meaning if you are in the Ubud center you would have to call them (international call) just to reserve the shuttle bus,unless you know well in advance what time you like to be collected.Intresting definition of scheduel. If you wanna shuttle bus outside of scheduel then the steep rate of 50,000 rupiah will appllies. We did recieve the bill for the Airport transfer after our first dinner at the resort on the day of arrival the price was high (approx $50,00) but well what to do we never been given any price indication and the resort site doesn't provide it either.Been managed to get taxi to Airport for the only $ 10,00 on the way back.
Ask to do some laundry half way during our stay and gave it before 10am as was clearly stated that we will get it back the same day after 6pm but we didn't recieve it the same day,laundry arrived the next day in the afternoon and half of them wasn't ours,call the reception and they send someone who has to come back about 3 times before we finally recieve our laundry.Be aware Wifi is very slow as we have to do some business during our stay and time to time wifi disappeared complictly.
We did enjoy ourselfs and the villa was very nice therefore we ask if we could extend our stay for 4 more nights and in the morning been told Yes it is possible but in the late afternoon been told again that unfortunately we would have to move for one night some place else and then come back,it didn't work for us.Looks like there were too many links in the communication involved before we could get any clear answers.
We have stayed in the similar resorts with much better communication sculls,facilities, service and internet ...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Manager at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your opinion.
We are extremely pleased to read that you had a overall good and enjoyable stay with us.
Regarding the confirmation of the airport transfer, we did not get any request by mail. Surely your mailed us to the wrong address. There is a fake website similar like Our Official website. Please be careful. And we still try to shut down the fake website. You can see our official Website Link on Tripadvisor. We do sorry about it.

Thank you for your input regarding shuttle service, transportation, and laundry. your review has been warmly welcome by the whole team and we remain focus to consistently improve our services.
We hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Ferly Agoeng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

It was 3rd stay at Chapung seBali.
Even though the villa is outside of Ubud, we have stayed every time at Chapung seBali in every recent visits to Bali.
Of course, We had stayed other famous villa in Ubud for our 13 visiting Bali .
Services and landscapes, furnishings,spa treatments ...All points are satiable totally.
It is difficult to find that villa in Ubud.

The grand river view that had terraced rice-fields, tropics woods and birds from the restaurant is amazing.Especially early in the morning the river view shrouded mist is fantastic.

Architectures and furnitures also very nice.
I remember that at the first stay, I was really surprised to see furnished Egg chair, The chair,JH315 ... the original vintage danish chairs in the villa of Balinese little village.
All these chairs matched the atmosphere of Balinese villa.
It is very Modern Bali.

Massage in the spa villa with hearing live performance of 'Gamelan' music by a master of Gamelan in the distance would release our tension of busy days.

Thank you all staffs, we would definitely visit next time to vist Bali.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pivo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Beautiful little hotel in de middle of the rice fields little outside of Ubud center. Very stylish private villa's with pool en design interior and very friendly staff. We were only there for three nights, but could have stayed longer. It was a great experience and definitely a place we will visit again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterStutterheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.4 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
4.3 km away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#37 of 191 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
3.9 km away
Villa Awang Awang
Villa Awang Awang
#59 of 191 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
5.5 km away
Sandat Glamping Tents
Sandat Glamping Tents
#56 of 191 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
5.6 km away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#16 of 191 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa

Property: Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa
Address: Keliki Jln. Raya Sebatu, Ubud 80561, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Ubud
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#48 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#53 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,379 - ₹ 39,979
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chapung se Bali Resort & Spa is not your usual Balinese style villa retreat. Rather it calls on contemporary lines and interiors to produce a modern lush resort. Each one or two bedroom villa is equiped with a private pool and designed with a retro classic furnitures and arts. The Resort provides a Spa offering various massages and therapies, a fine dining Asian-Mediterranean restaurant and the famous Jungle Fish pool bar and restaurant. The property covers almost two hectares of untouched landscape that extends down to the banks of the Osh river. Accessed by a meandering path of stone steps, the river is a continuous flow of mountain fresh water with extraordinary properties to nurture body, mind and spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapung Sebali Hotel Ubud
Chapung SeBali Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing