We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great homestay experience!”
Review of Bali Moon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bali Moon
Ranked #228 of 640 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed at this property for four nights in December. We were given room #6 on the 3rd floor of what I believe is the new wing in Mr Made's property (there were a total of 6 rooms).

Pros:
1) Room #6 was high up with great views of the surrounding rice fields and resident ducks. Fall asleep to the cooling breeze through the casement windows and wake up to the sounds of Ubud nature
2) Room was clean and well kept. Breakfast was served at our room open terrace
3) Free and reasonable trouble-free wifi
4) Friendly Made and his wife took care of all of our needs. We did a great homestay cooking class with them. They aren't the fastest or most efficient- but this is a homestay, not a hotel, and service was friendly and personal
5) Bathroom was nice and well ventilated

Cons
1) The only con I could really think of was that the water pressure to our room was rather poor - slowed down to a trickle on one of the days. Would have given the stay 5 stars if not for this - a nice shower is something I would really have liked after a day of traipsing around ubud.

Room Tip: Our room was great on the 3rd floor (most other properties around have mostly up to second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dell73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2011

Bali Moon has a good atmosphere and you can feel at home there (as far as this is possible in a tradionally built Balinese homestay). The staff is friendly and helpfull, the breakfast tastes wonderfull and on top they put fresh hibiscus in the rooms each day.
Our fiftth time in Ubud ... it's like Monkey Forest many years ago.
Thank you Made & Wayan.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Very nice place to stay and relax away from Ubud's noisy streets. Very frindly staff, nice and clean rooms, some of them with a beatiful balinese artcraft. Delicious breakfast included in the price. Enjoy

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandar_GVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I was originally booked here as my other accom was not available for these extra nights and I was not disappointed. I had an amazing room with beautiful views of the rice fields and nearby community. In the morning I would wake up early open my veranda doors get back into my bed and watch and listen to the day begin. I was able to watch the sun rise over the nearby roof tops and listen to the magical sound of the creatures in the area. The staff were soo friendly and made me so welcome. I loved every morning having my breakfast served on my veranda, it was a great start to a magical stay in Ubud.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules111160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed in 2 other homestays before we found this one, and after looking around for almost 2 full days.
This is by far the best place to stay and a really good value.
The very clean rooms are wonderfully decorated, as are the bathrooms.
Close to Monkey Forest Road, but in a quiet area amidst the rice fields.
We'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room 6 is on the top level with a great view over the surrounding rice fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasper M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 km away
Hibiscus Cottages
Hibiscus Cottages
#111 of 613 in Ubud
130 reviews
8.1 km away
Ala's Green Lagoon
Ala's Green Lagoon
#192 of 640 in Ubud
68 reviews
2.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.2 km away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
2.9 km away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Moon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Moon

Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 640 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: ₹ 1,795 - ₹ 2,628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bali Moon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Moon Hotel Ubud
Bali Moon Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing