We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT SUITABLE FOR US”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Warsa Garden Bungalows
Ranked #485 of 612 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Unfortunately stayed one night which was one night too many. This hotel is run-down with us being shown two separate rooms to stay in which the doors would not even lock!Maintenance is needed on the property. Finally put into another room for the night - the door did lock on this one. Accommodation under par.

Room Tip: Cannot comment on this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Venitta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

It was the first I walked in and they tried to sell me he more expensive one first and after checking again they showed me the cheaper ones as they still had some. Bed is good but bathroom had seen better days and dont't look up in the bathroom. You can hear your neighbours as they suppose to be in your room, really thin walls I guess but from the noisy street you hear nothing. Nice backyard and I would recommend because by 10 pm all had been asleep as it was so quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Verena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

You need to bargain as the published rates are way too high...i got my room by the swimming pool for 250.000 rp and that's competitive for that area ((i checked half a dozen similar places)
The room had recently been renovated, toilet and sink were new (even the price tags were still on it, now i know a monobloc toilet costs 990.000 rupiah haha) and there is good aircon, and a small flatscreen, however only local channels, only interesting if you wanna watch lots and lots of commercials)
The pool is small but usable, some loungers around it, great to relax for a few hours
Breakfast is included, the usual toast with eggs or banana pancake and fruitsalad
If you need the room cleaned and towels changed you need to specifically ask for it
All in all an ok hotel, location is good, some improvements could be made but it's just details (it's just because i have a hotel management degree that my heart bleeds a bit every time i see that lost potential in a place and also that uncaring attitude...my bad! )

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belgianguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

$4500000 for 2nd floor room by pool. Bathroom not very clean. Water not hot no matter how long you wait. Air/fan were fine. Wifi spotty. Pool looked a bit too cloudy & green for swimming. Tiny fridge in room. Toilet did not flush properly. A couple of chairs & table by room on balcony

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Alaskamojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My main point for the bad review is this: My friend reserved me a ground floor room for 200k. Nothing exiting, but ok. But when I walked into the bathroom, the toilet was still full of poop. And that is just nasty. And it makes you question the general cleanliness of the whole place.
I then upgraded to a bigger room for 250k. I would recommend that. Or get a second floor room. It's worth it. We still stayed for a week and the service improved during that time, but I still had ants in my room pretty much everyday.
Otherwise the employees are friendly and the location is good. Breakfast is also decent, compared to other place in this price range.

Room Tip: Get a 2nd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rblaettler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
4.4 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
1.9 km away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
1.4 km away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
153 reviews
4.6 km away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warsa Garden Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warsa Garden Bungalows

Address: Monkey Forest Rd, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #485 of 612 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: ₹ 830 - ₹ 1,468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warsa Garden Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Warsa Garden Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warsa`s Garden Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Warsa Garden Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing