We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$70
View deal
Expedia.com
$82
View deal
Agoda.com
$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Hotels.com$82
Priceline$78
Trip.com$106
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
548
192
71
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
548
192
71
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews organic garden salt water pool vegan food yoga classes spa treatments each morning ubud centre flowers bali rama shala chickens retreat ketut oasis jungle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2022

Bali Swasti is a beautiful and serene oasis in the heart of Ubud. There's a beautiful vibe and energy that greets you when you enter the village and it is even more beautiful inside the rooms. If you like the sound of crickets and water w/ a backdrop of green scenery, then you've hit the jackpot w/ Bali Swasti. My room had a beautiful balcony that overlooked the pool, restaurant and organic garden. There's a huge yoga hall amidst aesthetic greens that's bright and airy. I spent hours in the hot tub in my room while pondering on the squirrels from my huge window. I had the most magical and amazing time in Bali Swasti and would definitely recommend to my family and friends.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Aileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

A group of 6 of us rented out the dorm room, it was, without a doubt, the most amazing dorm room I have stayed in. I felt like a princess! Staff would bring coffee and tea to our room every morning and you felt close to nature while being in the city!

They have meditation classes, yoga classes, and massages in sight. Everything we participated in was incredible! Staff also helped connect us with a guide to take us to the water temple and waterfalls. We highly suggest you ask for Ketut, he was AMAZING!!!!

Finally, the food. It was fresh, healthy, and delicious!!! (They had many vegan, gluten free options). We had a hard time eating anywhere else because our food here was just that good!!

I have nothing but amazing things to say! The staff very kind and helpful, everything was clean, we felt safe, it was a great location! Would 10/10 recommend!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank HannahHD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 May 2022

We had a fantastic time staying at Swasti - from the beautiful breakfasts to the lovely pool and the calming spa, we enjoyed everything from start to finish! The team working at Swasti was absolutely brilliant at helping us organise day trips and excursions and kept on being helpful long after we had checked out too! The area is really lovely - a few restaurants dotted around the local village, walking distance to the Monkey Forest and a short car ride in to Ubud centre. Wawan and his team are absolutely brilliant. We'd come back again in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 April 2022

We are a family of 5 who recently stayed at Swasti for 6 nights. We were actually stayed elsewhere in Ubud and while it was nice, it lacked true Balinese charm and didn’t suit children so we moved to swasti. It was a little piece of paradise. We all loved the pool, lots of space to play and explore, the beautiful grounds and gardens and the goats. The rooms were charming, beautiful and very comfortable and the little special touches made us feel so welcome - tea and coffee placed outside our door each morning, flower decorations, beds made beautifully each day etc The most striking thing about this place though it the restaurant. The food here is AMAZING! They manage to efficiently pump out a huge menu of mostly vegan food and all the staff are very friendly. We loved the breakfast tapas! The spa treatments were also delightful and well priced. We absolutely couldn’t fault our stay here and I’m sure we will be back many times.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 April 2022

Stayed in room Rama, but they showed me the whole place, every room is unique, the place is very very green, the restaurant and spa have promos every day, everyone is friendly, shala is nice and spacious, there's infrared sauna, and they do a lot of great vegan food, vegetable from the organic garden so you know it's real organic, and always some activity in the shala, highly recommend for anyone want to experience ubud,

Room tip: Room Rama best view, Room Gita good interior, Room Dharma good for couple, Room Lilou Quiet, Dormitory good for big family
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puritemposanur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews