We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
44
11
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
11
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loved staying here rice fields stayed for nights balcony blissful bali flowers yoga
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. It's about a half an hour walk into Monkey forest road or the market or 50,000rp to get a cab.

The place is clean, quiet, mini mart next door and the staff are really nice. There isn't a great deal of things to do in the immediate area, a few nice shops and some restaurants. There is a yoga barn across a small rice paddy field but not sure what time they do yoga there.
Our room is huge, well ist really 3 rooms with a kitchen and table. A large king bed in the next room and a daubed which we are using as another bed in the other room and a dinning room table. The view is the rice fields. A nice clean pool and the place is perfect for relaxing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Amsheda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Stayed here with my family for 5 days. Ubud is one of the "tourist-cities" of Bali. But here you don't feel that. You stay about 1 km nort of Ubud. It's just a short walk or taxi-ride from the center, but we only spend time in the city center once or twice during our stay.
It is so quite here and you have a short trail among the rice-fileds just out the back-door.
The setting is an old family House - very elegant, though it isn't luxury, but everything worked nicely and the service was great. Will difinately come back her if going to Ubud again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 and 9 which both have a balcony with view to the rice fileds and the swimmingpool.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakobharder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

I've just spent 10 days at Toko Toko and it was wonderful. A very relaxed and quiet atmosphere, very welcoming and friendly. Toko Toko is "all" Bali beauty and calm, in one. You can even book a massage therapist to come to your room.
This is a family business so I've had the pleasure of meeting all the family and was also invited to attend a special ceremony for the grandson. I've really loved staying here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank MabelJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I could stay here forever. The garden is magically beautiful, the staff is helpful and kind, the breakfast is amazing, the cleaning is perfect... A lovely view from room 8 and 9. Beautiful pool with sunbeds for lazy days. Pure luxury for 380 000 rp. Everything works and you can have a free coffee or tea every morning. Nearby is an excellent massage and a big shop with everything you need. So peaceful and relaxing. Couldn't wish for more. I will definetely be back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Relax164605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Imagine staying in a clean, quiet oasis about 20 minutes to central Ubud. I've stayed here three or four times between 4 days and two months. It's affordable, safe and very friendly. This is a well-established family in Ubud and one walks past their ornate expensive homes and stunning gardens back to the buildings with guest rooms and swimming pool that back up to the rice fields. Not all rooms have rice field views. I asked the owners why they don't have a website or advertise. They said "We're happy with the kind of guests we have now that hear about us by word of mouth. They're good people that come now." Professional, kind and family businesses like this are rare. After coming to Ubud for 8 years i've found home here.

Room Tip: If you're willing to have your own room and bathroom but share a kitchen/living space those are reasonable.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ParisChocolateGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews