We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay just a little outside Ubud.”
Review of Toko-Toko

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Toko-Toko
Ranked #142 of 609 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Stayed here with my family for 5 days. Ubud is one of the "tourist-cities" of Bali. But here you don't feel that. You stay about 1 km nort of Ubud. It's just a short walk or taxi-ride from the center, but we only spend time in the city center once or twice during our stay.
It is so quite here and you have a short trail among the rice-fileds just out the back-door.
The setting is an old family House - very elegant, though it isn't luxury, but everything worked nicely and the service was great. Will difinately come back her if going to Ubud again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 and 9 which both have a balcony with view to the rice fileds and the swimmingpoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakobharder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

I've just spent 10 days at Toko Toko and it was wonderful. A very relaxed and quiet atmosphere, very welcoming and friendly. Toko Toko is "all" Bali beauty and calm, in one. You can even book a massage therapist to come to your room.
This is a family business so I've had the pleasure of meeting all the family and was also invited to attend a special ceremony for the grandson. I've really loved staying here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank MabelJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I could stay here forever. The garden is magically beautiful, the staff is helpful and kind, the breakfast is amazing, the cleaning is perfect... A lovely view from room 8 and 9. Beautiful pool with sunbeds for lazy days. Pure luxury for 380 000 rp. Everything works and you can have a free coffee or tea every morning. Nearby is an excellent massage and a big shop with everything you need. So peaceful and relaxing. Couldn't wish for more. I will definetely be back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Imagine staying in a clean, quiet oasis about 20 minutes to central Ubud. I've stayed here three or four times between 4 days and two months. It's affordable, safe and very friendly. This is a well-established family in Ubud and one walks past their ornate expensive homes and stunning gardens back to the buildings with guest rooms and swimming pool that back up to the rice fields. Not all rooms have rice field views. I asked the owners why they don't have a website or advertise. They said "We're happy with the kind of guests we have now that hear about us by word of mouth. They're good people that come now." Professional, kind and family businesses like this are rare. After coming to Ubud for 8 years i've found home here.

Room Tip: If you're willing to have your own room and bathroom but share a kitchen/living space those are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank yogatrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We are staying close by and found this gorgeous cafe by chance. We were looking for a lunch place today. The food is beautifully presented and very delicious. We ate chicken sates and Balinese grilled fish. Servings were generous and staff attentive. Worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank BernadetteL314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 km away
Anhera Suite
Anhera Suite
#245 of 609 in Ubud
52 reviews
0.1 km away
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
#127 of 199 in Ubud
241 reviews
1.2 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
3.4 km away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toko-Toko? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toko-Toko

Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 609 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: ₹ 2,863 - ₹ 2,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Toko-Toko Hotel Ubud
Toko-Toko Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing