We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
44
11
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
11
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice fields stayed for nights balcony blissful bali flowers yoga
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I could stay here forever. The garden is magically beautiful, the staff is helpful and kind, the breakfast is amazing, the cleaning is perfect... A lovely view from room 8 and 9. Beautiful pool with sunbeds for lazy days. Pure luxury for 380 000 rp. Everything works and you can have a free coffee or tea every morning. Nearby is an excellent massage and a big shop with everything you need. So peaceful and relaxing. Couldn't wish for more. I will definetely be back!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Relax164605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Imagine staying in a clean, quiet oasis about 20 minutes to central Ubud. I've stayed here three or four times between 4 days and two months. It's affordable, safe and very friendly. This is a well-established family in Ubud and one walks past their ornate expensive homes and stunning gardens back to the buildings with guest rooms and swimming pool that back up to the rice fields. Not all rooms have rice field views. I asked the owners why they don't have a website or advertise. They said "We're happy with the kind of guests we have now that hear about us by word of mouth. They're good people that come now." Professional, kind and family businesses like this are rare. After coming to Ubud for 8 years i've found home here.

Room tip: If you're willing to have your own room and bathroom but share a kitchen/living space those are reasonable.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ParisChocolateGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We are staying close by and found this gorgeous cafe by chance. We were looking for a lunch place today. The food is beautifully presented and very delicious. We ate chicken sates and Balinese grilled fish. Servings were generous and staff attentive. Worth a visit.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank BernadetteL314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I travelled with my 11 years old son and we stayed at Toko-Toko 4 days during our 4 weeks long visit to Indonesia. Ubud was our favorite place on Bali and Toko-Toko was our favorite stay. We could easily have spent more time there.
The atmosphere at Toko Toko is very relaxing and the staff is very nice. There is a nice swimmingpool in the back with view to the rice fields and my son loved it. The garden is very nice with a lot of statues and decorations
The rooms are clean, with a/c and in very good condition. Our room had a poster bed on the terrace where we enjoyed relaxing.
It is located in Penestanan close to good restaurants. To Ubud Center it is around 15 minutes by foot or a short taxi ride.
We can recommend Toko-Toko as you really get great value here and we would like to return

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnetteRAarhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I love this place for its quant Balinese feel and vibe. The price is out of this world for the friendliness, clean room, pool & breakfast. Toko, the owner, has not raised prices because he feels that he makes enough with where the prices are now. Very genuine and polite soul. If you have a chance spend some time chatting with him. Good luck getting a room he fills up fast.

Room tip: In the back by the pool
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MadeTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews