We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
75
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
12
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Villa orchid is a unique and beautiful place amids the rice paddies. Gerhard and Yuni are great hosts, always willing to provide shuttle services to Ubud, organize trips and make you feel comfortable from the moment you arrive.
The breakfast is absolutely delicious and even our children found everything they longed for.
If you don't feel like visiting Ubud you can have a great day relaxing by the lovely pool, overlooking the rice paddies.
We would have loved to stay longer but unfortunately this was the last stop of our trip to Bali.
We will surely come back again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Jules0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Villa orchid is a labor of love. The owners, Gerhard and Yuni, have invested substantial care in creating the beautiful gardens and bungalows. Their hospitality is top-notch, Yuni went out of her way to give me a ride to ubud and made a few stops along the way so I can run some errands. Definitely check out the nearby rice paddy walk towards tegallalang-- there are amazing sunrise and sunset views out there.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank malyione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Villa Orchid is an absolute slice of paradise! It is a truly tranquil magical peaceful place to stay and relax. Surrounded by amazing exotic plants in an immaculate tropical garden that overlooks out to the neighbouring lush green rice paddies. The pool and bale area is stunning and the hosts Gerhard and Yuni are wonderful, kind, humble people that take care of you and ensure that you are comfortable at all times. The staff are delightful and gracious. Breakfast is absolutely delicious! Only 10-15 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud central. We certainly treasured our time at Villa Orchid living amongst the locals ..... it will always be cherished. Our 8 year old son absolutely loved his stay and was always discovering and learning something new. We highly recommend Villa Orchid.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We have spent 2 nights at the villa, and we really regret that we haven't stay longer... Villa Orchid is such a nice place to stay: good service, friendly people, delicious breakfast, well kept and an ideal location near Ubud, in a quiet pleace in front of the rice fields..

Gerhard and Yuni, thank you so much for this unforgettable stay!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

My partner and I really loved staying at the Villa Orchid. The bugalows, the pool and the entire estate is so beautiful that it is easy to spend the whole day there enjoying the peaceful view over the rice fields.

From the villa it's a 15-20min ride to Ubud city centre. There is also a rice field path leading to Ubud, which is worth a walk (ca. 1.5h).

Gerhard and Yuni, the owners, hired a scooter for us and helped us exploring the surrounding area e.g. Mt Batur, Ceking rice terrace, Toya Bungkah hot springs, etc...

They also recommended splendid restaurants like Puria Sunia Resort (just around the corner from the Villa Orchid) and helped us finding fun things to do in and around Ubud like joining Yoga classes at the Yoga Barn or visiting Kecak dance performances in the surrounding villages.

We were the only guests at the Villa Orchid and enjoyed having the terrace and pool to ourselves.

The staff at the Villa Orchid is lovely and very accommodating. Having breakfast at 12pm local time has not been an issue at all.

We can only warmly recommend the Villa Orchid. You will enjoy your stay there.

Room Tip: There are two bungalows. Both are equally beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bel880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews