We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$ 545
US$ 347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 255
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 370
US$ 281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 461
US$ 243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 212
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 191
US$ 96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 234
US$ 193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashoka Tree Resort(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
US$ 66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 319
US$ 275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 395
US$ 312
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 457/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
76
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
12
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Villa orchid is a unique and beautiful place amids the rice paddies. Gerhard and Yuni are great hosts, always willing to provide shuttle services to Ubud, organize trips and make you feel comfortable from the moment you arrive.
The breakfast is absolutely delicious and even our children found everything they longed for.
If you don't feel like visiting Ubud you can have a great day relaxing by the lovely pool, overlooking the rice paddies.
We would have loved to stay longer but unfortunately this was the last stop of our trip to Bali.
We will surely come back again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Jules0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This is not your beachside flashy resort, but this pace was a treasure of a find.
Villa Orchid really is a delightful place to relax and do as little or as much as you like. Gerhard and Yuni are very gracious hosts. Their pool is gorgeous, looking out over the local rice fields and with only one other bungalow you pretty much have it to yourself!
Choose an Indonesian breakfast, Wayan makes a great Nasi Goreng with chicken. You also get fresh juice (different everyday) and a lovely fresh fruit plate. Loved our breakfasts by the pool! Eating at night is easy with a couple of great little local warungs, our favourite being the one right opposite Puri Suni resort round the corner. There are also very good choices at the Om Ham retreat, classier, but prices excellent and also easy walk. Just make sure you carry a torch for walking along road after dark.
Loved our bungalow, slept with our double doors open every night and zero mozzies. Remember this is a rural village area so you have roosters crowing and people going about their daily tasks. None of which bothered us.
Also highly recommend the local rice field walk and the walk into Ubud is excellent exercise. Gerhard has maps to help. Yuni can also arrange for a masseuse for your tired muscles. Yuni or Gerhard will always give you a lift into Ubud and you just catch cab back. We were lucky we only had one driver get lost!! The rest knew the local area. We always paid more than going rate, but it is so cheap compared to our $.
Definitely recommend Villa Orchid.
(If you are a cat lover look up and visit/donate at a place called Villa Kitty)

Room Tip: We loved the Frangipani bungalow with a timber deck perfect for lounging and the daybed inside is big enough for two with a nice outlook.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Villa orchid is a labor of love. The owners, Gerhard and Yuni, have invested substantial care in creating the beautiful gardens and bungalows. Their hospitality is top-notch, Yuni went out of her way to give me a ride to ubud and made a few stops along the way so I can run some errands. Definitely check out the nearby rice paddy walk towards tegallalang-- there are amazing sunrise and sunset views out there.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank malyione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Villa Orchid is an absolute slice of paradise! It is a truly tranquil magical peaceful place to stay and relax. Surrounded by amazing exotic plants in an immaculate tropical garden that overlooks out to the neighbouring lush green rice paddies. The pool and bale area is stunning and the hosts Gerhard and Yuni are wonderful, kind, humble people that take care of you and ensure that you are comfortable at all times. The staff are delightful and gracious. Breakfast is absolutely delicious! Only 10-15 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud central. We certainly treasured our time at Villa Orchid living amongst the locals ..... it will always be cherished. Our 8 year old son absolutely loved his stay and was always discovering and learning something new. We highly recommend Villa Orchid.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We have spent 2 nights at the villa, and we really regret that we haven't stay longer... Villa Orchid is such a nice place to stay: good service, friendly people, delicious breakfast, well kept and an ideal location near Ubud, in a quiet pleace in front of the rice fields..

Gerhard and Yuni, thank you so much for this unforgettable stay!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews