We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
123
5
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
5
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice fields villa santana sweet orange cook breakfast full kitchen your luggage home away from home each morning scooter ride location is great bedroom villa relaxing holiday wonderful stay private pool ubud palace fruit platter siri
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2022

We stayed for 5 nights in Villa Satori in July. The setting of the villa is beautiful - so peaceful and tranquil right in the rice fields, yet so close to walk into the often hectic centre of Ubud - so truly the best of both worlds. The staff are fantastic, so welcoming, discreet and the villa was always spotless. Thank you so much - we would love to return one day. Definitely recommend Sweet Orange warung for lunch - so close and very pretty.

Room tip: Villa Satori was perfect for our family of 2 adults and 2 teens of 16 and 18
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BarnesyMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ketut Nyoman, Guest Services / Front Office at Satori Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

We loved hosting you in our serene Satori Villa, and would love to welcome you back one day! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a stellar review and sharing your 5* Satori experience with potential guests in the TripAdvisor community. Truly our rice field location is unbeatable for being "the best of both worlds", and our discreet Balinese staff are the Best of the Best. We highly recommend our nearby neighbor Sweet Orange, and each villa has a Guest Book full of recommendations, Balinese insider knowledge and experiences to make your stay with us unsurpassed. All the best from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2022 via mobile

Our stay at satori villas was wonderful. Staff was welcoming, warm, accommodating. Villa was very well kept. There were some ants and lizards, but we liked to keep the door open, so that is to be expected. Close enough to the main city to walk easily, but staff was always willing to give a ride where we needed to go or pick us up at the bottom of the hill if tired. Very quiet and peaceful area to stay out of the main street's chaos. Breakfast was made to order in the villa. Check in was simple in the villa after staff brought us up on motorbikes. It was our first visit to Ubud and the welcome binder in the room gave us tips and recommendations to enjoy that were very useful. Can't recommend highly enough.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank V6601MHelizabethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ketut Nyoman, Guest Services / Front Office at Satori Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2022

Sincere thanks! Your review is indeed music to our ears, and we are so proud to have accomplished the goal of making you all feel instantly at home at Satori Villas. Our stunning and serene rice field location so close to town allows for soft breezes, gorgeous views, and peace, away from Ubud center's vibrant and hectic atmosphere. We are here to help you plan your stay, take superb care of you, and then to hopefully welcome you back to your Satori vacation home in Bali next time. All the best from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2022

We had a full week in the Santana villa of Santori villa's. What a beautiful site and what a very friendly and dedicated staff!
You can either walk (20 minutes) to the city or ask for a scooter ride (included in the price).

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ruud N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ketut Nyoman, Guest Services / Front Office at Satori Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2022

We thank you so much for staying at our beautiful Santana Villa, and for the wonderful compliments to our dedicated and talented staff. We are blessed indeed to have the best Balinese staff on the planet! We were also thrilled to welcome guests all during the pandemic and to be able to keep our beloved staff employed the whole time. We hope to welcome you and your family back again to your Satori Villas home in Bali...all the best from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2022

It's not often the reality is better than the photos! Our family of 6 have just spent 5 wonderful days at Villa Satori and I can highly recommend it as your base in Ubud. Only a short (10mins) walk away from Ubud main street but another world away from the noise and crowds. The views over the rice fields were picture perfect making for a relaxing holiday. The staff are amazing - Wayan & Putu spoilt us with fabulous breakfasts each morning and the villa was always spotlessly cleaned. 5/5 from us! :)

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T9304HRcindyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ketut Nyoman, Guest Services / Front Office at Satori Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2022

We are blushing from your high praise! Our goal is always to have our guests feel instantly at home, and to welcome you as part of the Satori family. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this stellar review and to share your superb Satori experience with the TripAdvisor community. You are correct--our rice field location is secure, lovely and private, yet so close the energy of Ubud center. We look forward to your return, and all the best from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2022

We spent 3 epic days at Satori Villa and didn't want to leave! There are too many good things to share about this place, where do I start...? First of all, the staff were the most kind, caring, and attentive team--greeted us at the door and were helpful throughout our stay.

It's a luxury villa but attends to the local vibes... sparkling clean and decorated with fresh flowers, Balinese art, statues, and beautiful decor.

We have stayed in Ubud many times and think the location is the most ideal because though it feels tucked away in nature (with the sounds of birds and frogs and gorgeous rice field views) it's a hop, skip, and a jump from the downtown. There are a restaurants nearby (the Grille at Luxe, Sweet Orange Warung, and the cheery local sunset cafe with no name).

The swimming pool is HUGE and there are ample areas to rest, read, and lounge. We love the outdoor shower and jacuzzi overlooking the rice field, and breakfast was yummy and plenty! Thank you Satori Villas, we'll definitely be coming back!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amandaaphrodite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ketut Nyoman, Guest Services / Front Office at Satori Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2022

We are all so pleased to hear that you and your family had such a superb stay at Satori Villas! You have perfectly captured a snapshot of the Satori experience and our heavenly location, so close to vibrant Ubud center yet worlds away in serenity. Our delightful discreet staff attends to guests needs intuitively. We look forward to your return, and all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews