We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Element.com
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Booking.com$66
Priceline$66
Travelocity$66
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
280
85
20
9
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
85
20
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed chef dewa hotel facilities pool bar front office beautiful hotel a free shuttle bus welcome drink giro andong spa bali rai dispenser nature bamboo tranquil
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2021 via mobile

Stay for three nights and it was an amazing stay. Room was very clean, breakfast was delicious. Coffee was great. And staffs was very helpful and attentive. We like the location of the Hotel easy to reach and to find. I would suggest this hotel in Ubud.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank goodfoodhuntes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inge Karto and Element Ubud Team, Other at Element by Westin Bali Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2021

Dear Goodfoodhuntes,

Warmest Greetings from Element by Westin Bali Ubud!

Thank you so much for your lovely review and rating! We are happy to know that your stay with us was pleasant and could give you a memorable stay. We always try our best to ensure our guests are happy and having a good experience.

We trust that you had a safe and pleasant trip home and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again to the Element by Westin Bali Ubud in the not too distant future. Stay safe & healthy.

Best Regards,
Element by Westin Bali Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

The only Element by Westin in Indonesia does not disappoint.

Came here for 1 night stay with my family. Ubud rained heavily at that time.

The building itself is rather new, and the style is rather modern, contrasting with usual hotels in Ubud area. But for guests who prefer minimalistic style this hotel is perfect.

The room is spacious, and the bed is so comfortable.

And oh man, by far this is the cleanest hotel i ever visit. The room is spotless clean, even the balcony is clean.

The breakfast is a 4 star standard. Staffs are attentive and polite.

The pool is nice , although i did not use it as it was raining all day long.

The location is not very close to Ubud center but is still reachable. Walking there is a but challenging though.

Overall i am impressed and i hope i cam stay there again someday.

Room tip: Higher floor for better view.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Frostburne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inge Karto and Element Ubud Team, Other at Element by Westin Bali Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear Frostburne,

Warmest Greetings from Element by Westin Bali Ubud!

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing this great review. We are happy to know that your stay with us was pleasant and could give you a memorable stay.

We trust that you had a safe and pleasant trip home and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again to the Element by Westin Bali Ubud in the not too distant future. Stay safe & healthy.

Best Regards,
Element by Westin Bali Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2021 via mobile

Element by Westin are so beautiful Hotel in Ubud, room clean, pool in the morning so beautiful.. we love stay here, thank you team Element for giving us upgrade rooms, breakfast menu is great. Next we will stay here again when we come back to Ubud.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wiryawanfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inge Karto and Element Ubud Team, Other at Element by Westin Bali Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear Wiryawanfelix,

Warmest Greetings from Element Ubud!

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your last visit to the Element by Westin Bali Ubud! We trust that you had a safe and pleasant trip home.
Thank you for your feedback and we happy to heard that you most enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Element by Westin Bali Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

Element by Westin Ubud located at Andong Street Ubud which near with Ubud City Centre.
When we entering the hotel, our body temperature checked by Security and they showed us the parking lot. We come at the afternoon, but no staff ready at the drop zone so no staff helped us to drop off our baggage (maybe they reduce the staff number because at the time we stay here, only around 10 rooms occupancy). Luckily, their parking lot is very near to the lobby. For the parking lot, I think it can fit for 15 cars. Then we go to the lobby for Check-in process. Element Lobby famous with big size bamboo ornament and many seating area at the lobby. Check in going fast only need 5 minutes and then they served us welcome drink (unsweetened ice tea). You can choose deposit or close bill.

For rooms, we given 7th floor, and the view is stunning, we can see the pool and ubud city. My rooms is deluxe garden view dominated with wood stripe interior, parquet flooring which is comfort for your foot (not cold). There is also balcony at our rooms completed with 2 chair and 1 desk. The bed is heavenly comfort ( I think its heavenly bed by westin), miniba and desk, big luggage rack. The unique concept is the wardrobe located at bathroom and there is also glass partition between bedroom and bathroom but equipped with roller blind if you don’t want to look at the bathroom

In the room, there is alarm speaker, telephone, kettle for boiling water, sosro tea sachet, nescafe coffee sachet. In the wardrobe, there is bathrobe, umbrella, slipper, laundry bag, SDB. I think its complete facilities even for 5 star hotel. For bath equipment, they give us 2 body towel, 2 hand towel, and 2 face towel, with any other standard amenities. For shampoo and shower gel, they use dispenser system with jasmine aroma. When we enter the room, they prepared towel art and welcome fruit (snakefruit,passion fruit and orange). TV using 49 inch with IPTV System with 60 channel local and international. Their wifi also good speed but often disconnected. When tested using speedtest, around 8 mbps for the speed. For bed size they using 200x200 king bed size with 4 big pillow and 1 small pillow. They also give 4 mineral bottle Oasis brand. 2 bottle located at near kettle, 2 bottle located at bathroom

For the hotel facilities, there are business centre, kids club, pool, spa and gym. Business Centre and kids club located at the lobby, 5th floor. Pool located at the 2nd floor and gym at the first floor. Unfortunately, kids club is temporary closed. For the pool, there is adult pool and kids pool. Pool size is standard. Gym operational hours is 24 hours, there is 2 treadmill. There is water dispenser, towel, hand sanitizer, wet tissue for sterilize the gym. Access to the gym must going by walking through outdoor area. We will be wet if want to go to gym at rain condition. Their signature was beautiful photo spot with glass canopy. Its best for photo at sunrise and sunset but need your bravery

Biggest disappointment come to breakfast time. Breakfast was served a-la carte. The menu are fried rice, fried noodle, salad, porridge, croissant, waffle, sourdough, muffin, omellete, grilled tomato, sautéed mushroom, sautéed spinach, chicken sausage, waffle, pancake, donut, cereal, fresh fruit. Taste is delicious but basic. First day, all the menu was on but sautéed mushroom was out of stock. Second day, all the menu were complete. Third day, sautéed mushroom and chicken sausage out of stock. I complained to F&B staff and they made suggestion for me to order the omellete. I don’t want the omellete. My eating mood already gone and only eat fried noodle. After we finished the eating, they come and offered to me grilled chicken breast. I rejected their offer. How come you not offer at the first place and wait until we finished eating. Their watermelon also whiteish. I suggest kitchen staff and purchasing staff have better coordination. With limited menu like that, I think it’s unreasonable if your mushroom and sausage out of stock at the same time. Did you all no writing your stock record? Please for the element Ubud give more concern about the breakfast stock. I watched your previous menu by people review and there are signature dish like lucky poached egg and chicken betutu egg roll, chicken meatball but you already delete it and made your menu simple but still out of stock

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AndrewSantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inge Karto and Element Ubud Team, Other at Element by Westin Bali Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2021

Dear AndrewSantoso,

Warmest greetings from Element by Westin Bali Ubud.

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback of your stay with us. It has come to our attention that the experience you received did not meet your expectations and we apologize for the inconvenience.

We value your feedback and will look for ways to improve the experience not just for yourself, but for all of our customers. We hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Ubud, Bali.

Best regards,
Element by Westin Bali Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights at Element Ubud.

What We Like :
1.Very Comfy Bed
2.Clean Room
3.Good Service
4.Breakfast was tasty
5.Hotel still in good shape
6.Location not Far from Ubud Center

What can be improve :
1. Bicycles conditions are not in good shape therefore I was hesitate to use them

We will stay again...

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank andreaaprillano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inge Karto and Element Ubud Team, Other at Element by Westin Bali Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2021

Dear Andreaaprillano,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and rating! We're thrilled that you had a great stay with us, and that you truly appreciated Element by Westin Bali Ubud's experience. We are delighted you appreciated our hotel ambience, room, location, and also our breakfast. Thank you as well for highlighted our bicycles conditions where it could be better, and improve the experience . Thank you so much for coming to visit, and we hope we're able to welcome you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Element by Westin Bali Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews