We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
87
28
8
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
28
8
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk heavenly bed spg member campuhan ridge walk breakfast spread monkey forest complimentary yoga nice pool area convenience store the check in process upon check every morning would stay again shuttle service fantastic stay yoga classes special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Really enjoy every single thing in Element Ubud... nice view... nice pool.
Especially friendly staff Resti and Candra...

I ordered Mie Goreng ( Fried Noodle).it was amazing.. Just litle bit too sweet for me..
But overall rrally good

They are really friendly and helpful.
Thank you Element Ubud

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank KadekS218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanM2960, General Manager at Element by Westin Bali Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Wawan,

Greetings from Element by Westin Bali Ubud!
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your lunch visit to the Element by Westin Bali Ubud! We trust that you had a safe and pleasant trip home.
Thank you for taking time to review us through TripAdvisor online review. It is through continuous feedback, from guests such as yourselves, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide to ensure that they meet our guests' expectations.
I am pleased to learn that we had met your expectations in most aspects of your recent visit and please be assured that we will continuously seek for improvement on our current experience in hopes of exceeding your expectations on your next stay with us.
Once again , thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. If I can ever be of assistance or service to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to the Element by Westin Bali Ubud in the not too distant future.

With Kind Regards,
Joan and Element Ubud Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

From the reception that was relaxing with a cup of tea to great service at the restaurant and bar, the 9 day stay was a very good one. Resti in the restaurant was very engaging and friendly and offered very good service. Roki and Adi in the bar were very friendly during the almost daily happy hour visits. Hotel is being maintained well.
Suggestions: add a gift or sundries shop in the space at the lobby level. This would add a benefit to guests as the hotel is not that near a convenience store. In terms of tours offered at the front desk, would be good to clarify is this was a driver only or a guide - we had a minimally involved driver on one of the tours

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter unless there is a rowdy group in the smaller pool which we experienced.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanM2960, General Manager at Element by Westin Bali Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Lyle,
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your last visit to the Element by Westin Bali Ubud! We trust that you had a safe and pleasant trip home.
Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor online review. It is through continuous feedback, from guests such as yourselves, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide to ensure that they meet our guests' expectations.
I am pleased to learn that we had met your expectations in most aspects of your recent visit and please be assured that we will continuously seek for improvement on our current experience in hopes of exceeding your expectations on your next stay with us.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. If I can ever be of assistance or service to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to the Element by Westin Bali Ubud in the not too distant future.
With kind regards,
Joan and Element Ubud Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

So I LOVE SPG and love WESTIN. One of my favorite hotels. This one leaves much to be desired. 1) they got my bill wrong and STILL have it wrong - even though we told them that my bill and my friend’s bill should be the SAME 2) the front desk people could never answer basic questions 3) many items in the rooms were broken, now these items were all replaceable, but when we find multiple items in two different rooms, you have to wonder. Now the bed and shower were like any other Westin, so no issues there- heavenly 4) the food in the restaurant was average - go out to eat.5) the atmosphere is pretty as it takes you away from the city craziness and makes your environment tranquil. Overall, quite disappointing.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank MWThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanM2960, General Manager at Element by Westin Bali Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Element Guest,
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your last visit to Element by Westin Bali Ubud! We trust that you had a safe and pleasant trip home.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. If I can ever be of assistance or service to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Element by Westin Bali Ubud in the not too distant future.
With kind regards,
Joan and Element Ubud Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We spent 4 nights here and it was all lovely. Staff was friendly and helpful. Venue is clean and nice. Restaurant food was good - expensive by Balinese standards but not by North American standards. My husband and I ordered sate, the duck (bebek tutu), and two beers for approximately $30 CAD. Pool is nice, massage was nice (there is a discount from 10 AM - 12 PM on Sat/Sun for 225,000 IDR), and there's free sunset and sunrise yoga (7 AM/7 PM). There is also a scuba diving office located at the hotel which made this super convenient!

The only two things to be aware of is:
(1) You're not that close to Ubud central; it was 80,000 IDR for us to get a taxi to/from Ubud central. When there's traffic in the evenings, it ends up taking 30 minutes to get from the hotel to Ubud Central.

(2) There is a hotel shuttle that will take you to Monkey Forest (located in Ubud Central) but it doesn't run very often - we typically took it at 5 PM to get down to Ubud Central and it's a 7:30 PM pick up to get back to the hotel. Depending on the driver, you might be able to talk your way into having them drop you off / pick you up at Ubud palace but we found that this was driver dependent.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank blissfulsimplicity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanM2960, General Manager at Element by Westin Bali Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Element Guest,
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your last visit to the Element by Westin Bali Ubud! We trust that you had a safe and pleasant trip home.
Thank you for taking time to review us through TripAdvisor online review. It is through continuous feedback, from guests such as yourselves, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide to ensure that they meet our guests' expectations.
I am pleased to learn that we had met your expectations in most aspects of your recent visit and please be assured that we will continuously seek for improvement on our current experience in hopes of exceeding your expectations on your next stay with us.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. If I can ever be of assistance or service to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to the Element by Westin Bali Ubud in the not too distant future.
With KInd Regards,
Joan and Element Ubud Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

My husband and I found our 'Eat, Pray, Love’ moments at Element Westin, Ubud, and above all, an extended family :) We spent two weeks in Ubud last month, and from day one, we were wrapped by the warmth, sincerity, and kindness of Westin staff. This relatively new property ticks all the right boxes for an exceptional hospitality! Each member of the Element staff plays the role of a great brand ambassador and ensures their customers' needs are met seamlessly. We even met the owner of this serene property, Mr. Johan, a soft-spoken gentleman. He was kind enough to invite us to a high-tea à la Balinese and spent those few hours with us for our feedback and suggestions. WOW! Talk about gold-standard customer service. :) During that time with him, he introduced us to Joan, the General Manager; Dewa, the Head Chef; Candra Dewi, Head of Sales & Marketing as well as a few key members of his team. What was our biggest take away from those conversations? Each member of Mr. Johan's team feels empowered to go the extra mile for their customers. Together, they consider themselves as one single unit with a mission to add more members to their family, such as us! :) Now, let us walk you through our two-week journey at this hotel (our home away from home :)).

EAT: Andong Restaurant

From having insightful discussions about Balinese culture to lending suggestions on the local attractions & places-to-see, the staff peppered our breakfast with great conversations whilst being attentive to our breakfast needs (all at the same time!). Their à la carte menu boasts of the best Chicken Satay and Nasi Goreng in Ubud (We share our verdict after eating at the most popular restaurants & cafes in and around Ubud). And what makes every dish even more delish is their Instagram-worthy plating as well as the bright smile with which their staff serves the guests. And if you’re not happy with your order, they happily replace the dish.

Now moving back to their breakfast buffet. Soon after we shared our suggestion on adding a new dish to their spread every morning, Chef Dewa surprised all the guests with a sumptuous Asian dish every single day.
Please Note: The hotel offers cooking classes with the Chef. So, book one to carry home a tangible memory with you :)

To all the people who have changed the meaning of breakfast and customer service for us - Resti (one the brightest stars at Element), Edu (forever smiling and wears the best Batik shirts), Nia, Dewi, Meita, Nani, Cok Intan, Tedi and all others at Andong.

PRAY: Friday Ritual

Come Friday, and every member of the Element Westin will stand out in their local Balinese sarongs, Batik shirts, jackets, and dresses. Spirituality is the life force of Balinese people and they kickstart their daily ritual (including the hotel staff) with prayers and offerings. And on Fridays, the staff proudly flaunt their rich culture in the form of clothes. How beautiful, isn’t it? :)

LOVE: Fond Farewell

The warm gooey goodbyes are never easy, especially when you travel to places that feel like home. Our last day at the hotel was filled with day-long chatters, and photo sessions with everyone. They packed lunch (for our airport journey) with a touch of mama’s love. And just when we thought, it was one of the best parting gifts that we had ever received, they surprised us with something more touching to fondly remember them by! :) It was a beautiful Batik dress for me and a matching shirt for my husband.

We can't thank you enough, Element, Ubud. Now, we're looking forward to our friends and family visiting this property and experiencing the joys of a gold-standard customer service :) Amit and I will be back for some more Ubud tales next Summer. Sending our love and hugs to all of you at Element! Until then, Sampai Jumpa :)

Room Tip: 7th Floor Rooms with a pool view or opt for one of their suites with lush-green views!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana_Rawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanM2960, General Manager at Element by Westin Bali Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hi Ana,
Greetings from Element Ubud!
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your last visit to the Element by Westin Bali Ubud! We trust that you had a safe and pleasant trip home.
Thank you for taking time to review us through TripAdvisor online review. It is through continuous feedback, from guests such as yourselves, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide to ensure that they meet our guests' expectations.
I am pleased to learn that we had met your expectations in most aspects of your recent visit and please be assured that we will continuously seek for improvement on our current experience in hopes of exceeding your expectations on your next stay with us.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. If I can ever be of assistance or service to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly joan.mamahit@marriott.com or Candra, the Front Office Manager candra.dewi2@marriott.com, It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to the Element by Westin Bali Ubud in the not too distant future.
With kind regards,
Joan and Element Ubud Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews