We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely dinner with Mediterranean touch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terazo

Terazo
Ranked #102 of 714 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Open for lunch and dinner, Terazo offers exquisite food and wine from across the globe. Enjoy the open-air ambience while we prepare pan-Asian and International dishes from freshet local and imported ingredients.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner with Mediterranean touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Recommended by our hotel and good reviews on Tripadvisor led us to Terazo. A nicely decorated restaurant with a good and relaxed atmosphere in the centre of Ubud with very nice service and lovely food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilio1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    84
    27
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for a special night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Fine dining, at a bargain price! The food here was not Balinese at all, but it was well prepared and the service was good! Nice wine list too!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MFChavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimbaran, Indonesia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Italian Fusion at its best in the heart of Ubud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Last Monday we visited friends in Ubud and wanted to have early dinner as we had our 3 year old boy with us.

We've all been to Terazo before, but haven't been there for quite some time.

We were as always greeted very friendly and took a large table in the bottom part.

The service is excellent! Very attentive, polite, impossible to fail.

We ordered a selection of 5 or 6 starters first.. All starters were very good, but the goat cheese souffle and the mango duck salad are outstanding.

For mains we had the Laksa, 2 times Moroccan Lamb shanks, Pork Belly and Chicken.

The Laksa is very good and doesn't have to hind behind the god ones you get in Singapore.

Pork Belly and Chicken were great, but the best is the Lamb Shank! I must have eaten it a few times now in Terazo and I'm still coming back for more.

Sweets consisted of a very nice lemon tart and the Creme Brulee. (Couldn't fit any more in)

Will I go back? Absolutely !

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grafula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“We felt very specail and spolied at Terazo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Being the rainy season we dropped in for dinner and although the place was quiet the attention to detail, superb meals and fantastic Long Island Iced Teas did the trick.
Beautiful decor, we dined upstairs overlooking the whole restaurant and enjoyed ourselves immensely. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Owen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First good wine in weeks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

There is not much good wine to be had in Ubud, but the wine we had at Terazzo (note spelling) was great - as was the food. I especially liked the mezze. I never had olives with slices of orange. Delicious!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Uschi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliGoodFood, Owner at Terazo, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Thanks so much for your visit and for taking the time to write a review. We put together our wine list very carefully so glad to hear it's appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terazo also viewed

 

Been to Terazo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing