We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my favourite place to eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Buda

Bali Buda
Ranked #116 of 714 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“my favourite place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

the menu here is fully amazing, the staff are super friendly and the environment is relaxed and there is no wifi.. which i like. You are there to eat, relax, socialise and enjoy, not stare at your laptop! The food is exceptional, raw food, gluten free, and the chocolate mousse cake is to die for! As are all the juices and elixirs.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank robynmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

877 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    286
    123
    50
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scandinavia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A haven for vegetarians and Eat, Pray, Love pilgrims”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Always a great place to eat and spend time browsing international newspapers. The place attracts a wide clientele: there are those who flock there due to the Eat, Pray, Love book fame. Then there are those who are in need of Western / American food (bagels, french fries...), and there are those devoted vegetarians who love the salads, organic fruit & veggie smoothies etc. All kinds of people of all ages. The mix of people and variety of food is good. I have never been disappointed with a meal at Bali Buddha. The store below offers great stuff to take home as souvenirs, e.g. cards, bagels, hand and body cream, Balinese coffee. Everything is good value and then you also get the feel good factor as you can support Balinese farmers and charities by buying their produce. The paper bags of the shop are a great souvenir as well, a real work of art:)

I just love the detox smoothie!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NikkiNovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great healthy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Great healthy food at the Bali Buddha. Not the cheapest in Ubud, but great food and ideal for vegetarians. My wife and I had a numbuer of lunches here and will be back next time we are in Ubud.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveller234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Salads and Super Healthy Drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

I used to go to Bali Buddha the shop one, not the cafe / restaurant, for buying some daily needs i.e. biodegradable soap, colloidal silver, insect repellent or to grab its tasty raw chocolate and date energy bar. My first encounter with the restaurant has successfully made me keep craving for the salad, especially Chicken Salad and Caprese. I haven't had ALL salads in Ubud, yet so far I think Bali Buddha's are on the "fresh and healthy salad list" in town. Also, do not miss the super healthy drinks. My favorites are Raw Vegan Tropical Smoothie (tangerine, pineapple, dates, coconut, banana) and Detox (aloe vera, lemon, honey, mint, ginger). If you curious to try their specialties, pick one on the Raw Vegan Food Menu list.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NovietaTourisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious vegetarian eatery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Affordable vegetarian eating with a good selection of goods including some raw desert selections on menu. Very clean and friendly atmoshere. Yummy smoothies

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank monika p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bali Buda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing