We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
85
8
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
8
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrice paddiesopen airrural settingdowntown ubudlovely poolour honeymoonnaturevillaroosterssymphonyheavenwakediscreettemplechickenstranquility
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

There was nothing to dislike about Villa Pantulan.
The staff, location and villa was second to none.
We could have stayed forever.
Our villa was massive with one storey with big double bedrooms on the ground and first floor. The outside bathroom was wonderful.
Staff were discreet but always at hand.
The only drawback people may think is the location which is a short taxi ride from the centre of Ubud but with a free bus to take you this was not a negative.
Set in the middle of rice paddies, the tranquility and the wonderful pool were a pleasant escape from the sometimes craziness of the centre of Ubud.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We came here for our honeymoon. The rooms were gorgeous and the staff were the loveliest ever. We just loved our stay. It was perfect being out of Ubud a bit. The village atmosphere was very appealing, with chickens about And the rice paddies just over the fence. We loved hearing the sounds of the temple while relaxing by the tranquil pool. We will be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely, but ours was magical. It was closest to the pool, overlooking it.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Our 3rd trip to Ubud, but Villa Pantulan was so far the best place we stayed in. Being a 5 min ride from Ubud centre, it is an amazing value accommodation being set between rice fields and jungle, managed by great people and offering all one can wish for.

Thanks guys for a great experience, will certainly be back!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this villa and arrived late but were warmly greeted by the team at close to midnight. We stayed in a two bedroom villa and found it spacious and relaxing. The outdoor pool with the views of the rice fields was mesmeric and the daily breakfast a great start to the day. Complimentary shuttles to Ubud centre were welcomed and we really enjoyed our stay here. It is intimate, warm and welcoming and whilst not in the centre of Ubud this was not an issue and actually made the experience quieter and more relaxing.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 days in Villa Pantulan and it was worth every minute. Location is great, you can rent a bike from the villa for fair price, and get to Ubud center in 15 minutes. This area is far enough from the touristy downtown. Lush green garden with a lovely pool. Very peaceful place with smiley and kind staff. I've found peace here. Loved the atmosphere. Moreover there's only 5 rooms. You can enjoy privacy a lot. Would come back again! Thank you for the great service. Clean rooms.
And please note, they have the best and most beautiful open air bathroom! Stunning!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bara1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews