We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“romantic sensual resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Komaneka at Bisma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Komaneka at Bisma
Ranked #12 of 183 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“romantic sensual resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

What a pleasure it is to stay at this resort...they look after every aspect and every detail to ensure that your stay is comfortable and your experience is as delightful as possible...the grounds are stunningly beautiful with the valley seen from all the rooms (there are no bad rooms in this resort) the suites are large and extremely comfortable and each unit has a large deck area for sunning or reading while enjoying the view.....we walked each day into ubud for dinner and enjoyed the rice-field surrounds ,the croaking of frogs and even the occasional flutter of dancing fireflys...our second visit to this hotel..but certainly not our last...One of the best I've stayed in ...and I've stayed in hundreds of hotels..

Room Tip: all rooms are good...all face the views and all rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blazeadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,507
    144
    35
    8
    2
See reviews for
362
964
60
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

A beautiful hotel in Ubud, service is excellent and location is beautiful.Dining is excellent, spa is great.A wonderful experience !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

My wife and I stayed in Komaneka Bisma for 2 nights in April. I had stayed in my resorts and hotels in both asia and north america and I have to say this little resort is one of the top end in term of service level. Room decoration and service is just lovely. There is an excellent shuttle service to ubud central but it is a nice and easy 15 minutes walk if it is not raining or too dark. Pool and breakfast is also another highlight. Its a shame we could only stay there for 2 nights. Hope to stay longer. We will definitely be back to this little paradise.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmtraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

My husband and I checked into Komaneka Monkey Forest for part of our honeymoon in April 2011. We stayed there one night before being transferred to Komaneka Bisma as an upgrade.
Both hotels were absolutely wonderful, we really felt as though the staff cared about making sure we had the best honeymoon possible.

Bisma had absolutely wonderful rooms and a stunning view over a rice terrace. The little gift bags and local fruit are also a lovely touch. While other hotels tried to milk as much money as possible out of the tourists, many things at Komaneka were free of charge. The range of free classes was great. I still have the little wooden turtle I carved there. Both afternoon tea and breakfast can be served in the restaurant or bedrooms at no extra charge. Both were delicious and the selection of breakfasts was excellent. I asked for the banana bread recipe when we left.

Every night the turndown service made our room look wonderfully romantic and fresh nightgowns were left for us. I really regret not buying some from the shop as they were the most comfortable things either of us have ever slept in.

The hotel really benefits from having a local owner that is proud of Bali and Ubud and wants to show his guests the best of it, rather than a large chain that just gives a nod to Balinese culture but doesn't really understand it. The lobby is extremely impressive. We went there for cocktails most evenings and enjoyed lying back and enjoying the traditional music and beautiful setting.

At the end of our honeymoon we had really splashed out and booked into Hanging Gardens (which claims to be in Ubud but is actually a long drive). We expected it to be the highlight of our trip, unfortunately, our experience at Komaneka was so good, there was no way that Hanging Gardens could possibly live up to it. We desperately tried to cancel the rest of our stay there but couldn't get a refund. In the end, we just checked out and went straight back to Komaneka. We might have lost hundreds of pounds but it was worth it to finish our honeymoon on a high. Komaneka rewarded us with an upgrade to an incredible pool villa with a courtyard shower, a back massage next to a waterfall and some lovely coffee.

I'd like to thank every single person we met at Komaneka for making our stay so wonderful. I only wish there was a Komaneka in every country as I only ever want to stay there in future.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing. The pool villas are very private and absolutely stunning, although the standa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fearlesshyeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We have returned from our second holiday at Komaneka Bisma.We spent 14 glorious days at this resort, enjoying every minute.
The staff are fantastic, some even remembered us from the previous year.From the moment of arrival to departure I could not fault anything. The meals were delightful, the spa, pool and gym great.
i would recommend this Resort to all, Young,old and in between. The shuttle runs regularly with stops in town and requests for further venues happily accommodated.
There is a great walk to town down through the rice fields.The view from the suites is beautiful.
I can only say Thank You to all the staff for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Ask for room on 2nd floor or higher for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bungy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
4.8 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 183 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.3 km away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
3.1 km away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#1 of 183 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#18 of 183 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
5.8 km away
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
0.6 km away
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Bisma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Bisma

Property: Komaneka at Bisma
Address: Jalan Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ubud
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#11 Family Hotel in Ubud
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#11 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,737 - ₹ 24,928
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Bisma 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Bisma Located in the heart of Ubud, The Resort allows you to make the most of your extraordinary luxury stay. Combines with breathtaking spaces and hospitality to create grand moment to makes you feels at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia and Expedia so you can book your Komaneka at Bisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Bisma Hotel Ubud
Komaneka At Bisma Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing