We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great & memorable stay for newbies like us!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sri Ratih Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sri Ratih Cottages
Ranked #40 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great & memorable stay for newbies like us!”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My husband and I decided on travelling to Ubud for our 1 year wedding anniversary, and after reading the reviews about Sri Ratih, we decided to give it a go. We were aware of the ongoing construction work that was being done at the place so we were prepared for the expected "noise".
However, upon arriving, all that worry went out the window and even the unsightliness of the construction work at the entrance really didn't put us off at all! The rest of the hotel looked fine to us, it was so scenic and peaceful. Lots of trees and it felt cosy as well.
Right from the start we felt very welcomed as the staff brought us cold drinks and wet towels and the front desk staff, with their soft-spoken politeness, checked us in quickly. They had the courtesy to inform us that the room we had was a twin-bed one, but they were very quick to offer to check us into a room with a queen-sized bed the next day if we wanted to. We honestly weren't really fussy about it so we said we'll decide once we see the room/beds. (We ended up staying in that room anyway throughout bcos it was comfortable enough after pushing the two beds together)
The room itself was roomy enough for two, and the bathroom was spacious. It had an open-air feel to it as there were plants and natural sunlight seeping in a little. The first thing that puzzled us about the bathroom was how high the mirror was placed at the sink. My husband's at least 180cm tall and even he could only see his face and nothing more, while I had to tip-toe only to be able to view half my face. (I'm about 160cm tall) That inconvenienced us a little. Also the bathroom could do with hooks or something to hang our towels or clothes.
Anyways, other than that, the facilities provided were adequate (mini fridge, tv with 2 movie channels, air-con, clean towels that's frequently changed, cupboard with some hangers).
The swimming pool is lovely and pool towels are provided.
What we liked about Sri Ratih was its close proximity to the shops and eateries. It's about 10-15mins walk. However, be prepared to do a bit of walking up a steep slope back to Sri Ratih. (This of course wouldn't be a worry if you decide to rent a motorbike during your stay).
Overall it has been a lovely stay at Sri Ratih, and we enjoyed ourselves very much with the many things Ubud has to offer. Thanks very much for making our first trip there memorable!

Stayed on 20th-26th March 2012

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sulaishah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    279
    37
    9
    5
See reviews for
189
518
64
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuck at home
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Beautiful accomodation, very clean and spacious with exceptional staff. We were not inconvenienced at all by the renovations but can't wait to visit again and see the new restaurant and other completed works. We ate at the restuarant both nights of our stay and were knocked over by the low cost yet outstanding meals, the chef was excellent as were the staff. Will definately come stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jquiring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOBART
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Booked for 5 nights, stayed 2. If you have saved your hard earned money for your holiday, stay somewhere else. The room actually looked like the pictures, but the aircon was indequate, the bathroom was huge, unable to be cooled and smelled like sewage, had to keep a towel wedged under the door to keep smell out of bedroom. Breakfast was ordinary. The pool was small, the construction noise was continuous from 8.30 am. We easily found nicer accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JOINSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I read all the reviews before booking this hotel. The room was clean and nice, the service and staff were amazing and the location was great (short walk to Ubud). They are doing renovations, but I didn't mind because I was generally gone all day exploring the main sites.

So bottom line I suppose is that if you're looking for a place to relax all day...the hammering will get annoying. If you want a great place to launch your adventures from, then this was a good choice for me.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLYMOUTH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Lovely place excellent gardens nice pool very friendly staff. Just 10 mins walk from Ubud albeit up a bit of a hill. My wife and i have just spent 5 days there, rooms are comfortable some need a bit of TLC but very clean and tidy.The outside bathroom is very novel. If we return to Ubud Raith Cottages will be our first choice again. However one word of caution there is currently major building work going on, the noise was horrendous and we found we just had to get out during the day. Work usually finished about 5pm. The new restaurant will be an assest when it is finished in the next few weeks. However they have now started to demolish an apartment block so the noise could continue for some time. Recommend contact direct before arrival.

Room Tip: Book the deluxe room with outside bathroom they are great and excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEVERTHELESSPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.0 km away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.3 km away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#27 of 195 in Ubud
477 reviews
3.6 km away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 195 in Ubud
238 reviews
1.8 km away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#46 of 195 in Ubud
1,745 reviews
0.9 km away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#35 of 195 in Ubud
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Ratih Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Ratih Cottages

Property: Sri Ratih Cottages
Address: Jl. Campuhan 1, Penestanan Kelod | Ubud, Bali - Indonesia, Ubud 80582, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#35 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#37 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,276 - ₹ 9,783
Hotel Class:3 star — Sri Ratih Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among the rice paddy fields of Penestanan, Sri Ratih cottages features a charming secluded Balinese hotel with large garden offering a heaven of peace and tranquility. Yet only few minutes drive to many restaurants, galleries and shops in Ubud town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Sri Ratih Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Ratih Cottages Hotel Ubud
Sri Ratih Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing