We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute hotel & good value for money”
Review of Puri Asri Petulu

Puri Asri Petulu
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Puri Asri Petulu
Ranked #181 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed 3 July 2012

we booked a room from asiaroom.com. The rooms are really simple and nice. Its not a big resort as such but is relatively neat and has a few cottages. The shower was amazing. A good pool too. Its a little out of Ubud and close to Monkey forest. All in all, i would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NRSGTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

I get to stay in Puri Asri when my favorite hotel is booked... the family room is great for families. What I like about the bathrooms are the nice large tubs and open stone showers.... feels like taking a shower outside without being outside, like other Bali places I have been to. The staff are warm and pleasant and helpful. Cool thing too about family room is that it is close enough to get wireless, otherwise you have to stay in the dining area. It can get a little noisy also because you are next to dining room and kitchen....otherwise this is lovely...so the pool.

Room Tip: I like the room back by pool...as well as family room which is great for 4 people..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katinhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

We have just returned from Bali and stayed at Puri Asri Petulu near Ubud. Prior to leaving, I had loved their website www.puriasripetulu.com but struggled to find out any additional info. So booked thinking that if it was dodgy we would leave - but ended up staying for over a week.

There are three different Puri Asris in Ubud - some of the others have received some negative comments on this forum - but Puri Asri Petulu is a completely different set-up. It is the original and been going for over 20 years.

There are over 6 simple bungalows - most with outdoor bathrooms. Sensational old, established garden which was amazing and blissful to wander around. Pool.

It is about 5-10 mins by car out of central Ubud. We didn't have a car, but easily got by with taxis (30rp), bemos (4rp) and lifts into town by lovely staff.

It is close enough to the main road (Jalan Andong) to take a walk and have some serious retail therapy, but also situated in the village itself - so morning walks in padi fields, or watching the local wood carvers, etc all very easy and pleasureable.

The amazing part is the price - most of the rooms are only us$25 including breakfast. A bargain.

It has a bit of a feel of faded former glory - with the upkeep not being attended to. For instance, contrary to the website, the spa is closed and the restaurant only provides a small choice (although Komang the lovely cook made one of the best nasi gorengs I have ever tasted in 8 trips to Bali!). Excellent home-style cooking

However, all the staff were exceptionally kind, hospitable and went out of their way to ensure our stay was amazing. Nothing was ever a problem.

The best english speaker is Made, so ask for him if you call.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank cloeyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesquinquas1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veroetxav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
4.5 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
3.4 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
3.7 km away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
8.7 km away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
5.7 km away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Asri Petulu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Asri Petulu

Address: | Petulu Village, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Puri Asri Petulu Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing