We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel when visiting Ubud.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #163 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value hotel when visiting Ubud.”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed here the first 2 nights after our arrival in Bali. We arranged for an airport pick up via the hotel, although we arrived with more than an hour delay the driver was there waiting for us. The room was nice and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. They assisted me by calling the airport regarding our delayed luggage.

There is a nice pool (although we didn’t use it because of the delayed bags). Breakfast was in buffet style and ok, I have seen better and worse. The hotel is close to the Monkey Forrest (ca 10-15 minute walk) and also close (5-10 minute walk) to the Bebik Bengil (Dirty Duck) restaurant where they serve very tasty crispy duck.

It is a bit further away from the Mainstreet and Ubud Palace but also those are within walking distance (ca 30 minutes).

I would recommend this hotel for a stay from 1 to 3 nights, if you are looking for a place where you can spend your whole holiday I would look for something a bit more outside Ubud.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    105
    55
    22
    17
See reviews for
43
103
57
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We have just come back from Bali and spent three nights at this hotel. The hotel has great friendly staff and is clean and adequate. All of the rooms over look the swimming pool. Whilst the rooms are clean they are a little on the small side and felt a little crammed in, mind you we did have a family of four in one room. Would be adequate for two persons.

Room Tip: Great Mexican restaurant across the road. We ate there two nights out of three. Must also try the Ec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We arrived after the long flight from London. The hotel was very dark and quiet. For the price it seemed OK. But then when we got up for breakfast the next morning it really was awful. There was very little left, it was cold and uncovered, and inedible. We decided to eat out for breakfast from then on. The staff were very nice, the room was adequate, the bathroom needed some attention. We told the staff about the food and the next day they did make some effort but there is that funny thing with food that stays in the mind, and that first morning has stayed in my mind. We decided to up grade and move to another hotel further into Ubud.

Room Tip: If you are not wanting to pay to much and are not travelling with children this hotel would be reaso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cicigregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

My first Trip to Bali, I had stayed for 4 day 3 night at Puri Garden Hotel.

During peak season, I was not being request to place deposit to secure my booking. This give me lot convinience to avoid from goign to bank for TT the deposit to the Hotel. Thanks for trust from the Hotel Operation Manager Mr. Cokorda.

I was stayed at Room 20.

Thumb UP
Cleanliness - The experience housekeeping staff make my room tidy and clean everyday.
Everyroom with own balcony for relax.
Friendly staffs.
Quiet Enviroment.
Situated near to Taco Casa, Pizza Bagus, Dirty Dark, etc... Location is just strategic located. within walking distance.

Slightly dissapointment
Matress too soft and only Queen Size bed for couple.
Swimming Pool - have lot of sharpe edge easy get injured if not careful.
Door lock difficult to pull out the key.

Overall i would recoemnd all go. Nice enviroment Nice staff Value for money.
I will stay Puri Garden again for my upcoming visit to Ubud Bali.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
647 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I always try to rate a hotel considering the price. This time if we will take a price and what can we get for this it is bull's eye. Hotel is very good located, about 3 minutes walk to beginning of Monkey Forest Street. Service is excellent but this is probably in most places in Bali. Room we have got was charming. Pool is small and not so much place for sunbathing. But this was not a problem for us at all. We chose Ubud because it is great place for starting exploring Bali. It was perfect place to begin trips like cycling or climbing the volcano. And very good place to meet closer with great culture of Bali. I regret we chose only 4 days in Ubud and 6 in Nusa Dua area. Ubud was much more interesting and location of this hotel helped us a lot. Breakfast is basic but good.
It is big chance that if we will go to Bali again we will stay in this hotel one more time. We are simply very satisfied because we got everything what we had expected.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pawel_hbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 km away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#104 of 198 in Ubud
213 reviews
0.7 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 198 in Ubud
587 reviews
1.4 km away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#136 of 198 in Ubud
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Merthayasa Bungalows
Merthayasa Bungalows
#161 of 198 in Ubud
82 reviews
1.1 km away
Budhi Ayu Villa
Budhi Ayu Villa
#146 of 198 in Ubud
53 reviews
0.7 km away
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
#164 of 198 in Ubud
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,549 - ₹ 4,710
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant is ideally located in the heart of Ubud village and only 75 minutes from the airport. 27 rooms provided with typically of Balinese architecture and complete modern facilities and room amenities. all rooms overlook to the swimming pool and lush tropical garden view. Scenic rice field scenery and contiguous temple are closed at the back of the hotel. Each rooms facilitated with air condition, TV, Fridge - mini bar, complete room amenities, tea and coffee,free 2 bottles of mineral water,free wi-fi, free parking, etc. Puri Garden Restaurant attached to the hotel that served for breakfast, lunch and dinner with variety of local cuisines, western, vegetarian, light and pasta. Other hotel facilities are Wine and Liquor shop, tour service, doctor/ clinic on call, massage (on request), Safety deposit box, Laundry, Room Service, hot and cold running water, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Garden Hotel And Restaurant
Hotel Puri Garden
Puri Garden Hotel & Restaurant Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing