We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
spacious outdoor area lush tropical garden for chilren to play
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
spacious outdoor area
lush tropical garden for chilren to play
drive into the crystal clear pool
spacious master bedroom
sleep on a comfortable plush king size bed
master bedroom with pool and garden view
spacious lounge area with comfortable lounges
Modern Kitchen with all the cooking facility
modern kitchen
bar area
Bedroom number 2 with garden and pool view
comfortable beds with garden and pool view
sun tan on the pool deck on comfortable sun beds
relax under the stars by the pool
relax outside with a few cocktails by the pool on the outdoor table
secure gate
pool fence is available for your peace of mind with your children
wine and dine outside on the comfortable outdoor setting.
soak in the tropical sun of sanur by the pool
large umbrellas are provided by the pool area
large outdoor area for children to play and enjoy the garden view.
ensuite bathroom with bath  and shower
spacious bathroom
bathroom number 2
sanur beach
sanur beach - clean white sand and clear water to swim in
stroll down the beach for a nice lunch at local restaurants
great restaurants along the beach with only a short stroll from the villa
have a few cocktails at beach bars
catch the beautiful sunset at sanur beach
this beautiful beach is only a short stroll away from the villa
admire the beautiful sunset of sanur at your door step
enjoy a relaxing cup of tea and cake at the popular café by the beach & admire the famous Mt Agung
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kiran1964
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in a great location”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Spent a very enjoyable, chilled out week in Tropical Dream Villa No 3. This is a modern, immaculate villa with a great pool and beautiful grounds. It was the perfect size for me, my husband and our teenage son. The staff are efficient and very welcoming from the moment you arrive in Bali. Picked up and dropped at the airport by the immensely likeable driver Harley. The equally affable manager Putu ensured all our needs were met and the cleaner kept the villa spotless. Credit must also go to the pool guy who kept the pool very clean and fixed the pool light. My husband and 13-year-old son were particularly pleased they could watch live premiership soccer matches on the sports channels on the TV. The internet is fast and reliable which was most welcome. The air con is also very efficient. Would definitely stay here again. The villa is only a 10-minute walk from the main street Jl Tamblingan, 15 minutes from the beach and Hardy's and less than a 5-minute walk from Lilla Warung which does great meals at very reasonable prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the villa and the pool
Liked least: Power cut
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GC_Aussie...
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tropical Villa in the heart of Sanur”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a pleasant surprise in the heart of Sanur only 5 mins from Griya Santrian, Wicked Parrot and Hardy's. This is truly a well appointed villa that connects you with the locals just back from the Main Street in Sanur. Pluto the villa manager is very welcoming and thorough in his introduction of the villa. First impressions as they say are
Acting impressions and Pluto does not fail to please. Being brand new it is very modern with sufficient utensils for home cooking in the villa. The aircon flows throughout, there is heaps of storage space so you can unpack and the villa is cleaned immaculately daily.
Situated Behind a large gate in a small compound with other villas security is no issue, with heaps of privacy. The pool is awesome and a good size surrounded by lush tropical gardens.
Our stay here was fantastic and we cannot fault the villa, or it's wonderful staff. We always holiday in Sanur and have a new favourite away from the hustle and bustle of the Main Street. You are within walking distance to little Warungs, Mama Sate and Warung Dead Fish both with great food. Johnno is easy to deal with from query to booking to payment etc, this can be a tiresome process but it was simple.
If you are looking at Tropical Dream Villa3, book it you won't be disappointed. Thanks Johhno to you Pluto, Kadek and Wayan, we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool and privacy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina929
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tropical dream villa indeed”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed recent over the Christmas new year period. We were greeted at the airport with a great big clear sign with our name on it so easy to find our driver, we always seem to have trouble locating our drivers but not this time so was a good start. We arrived at villa (even though we had booked villa no. 2 thru TripAdvisor) we were shown to villa no. 3 which we weren't disappointed, the pool area was actually much nicer than villa no. 2 and we enjoyed sun all day around the huge pool area.
Jono was pleasant to deal with and always answered my questions promptly, Pluto and the housekeepers (sorry I can't remember your names) were always nice to have a chat to. There is some building work going on next door however this never caused us any grief and the builders always said hello whenever we left the villa.
Walking distance to shops and restaurants and plenty of warungs close by in particular warung dead fish, lovely people and food.
Vila no.2 is also set back from the road so no traffic noise from the lane way.
We had a great holiday here and would recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anu2704xx...
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to relax and wind down”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights in Dec...the place was exactly as it appears in the pics, very clean and well maintained and very private..the manager Pluto was quite helpful whenever we went to him for info, and the driver Harley who was there at the airport to pick us up, was super nice - he brought his uncle along for our sight seeing, who seemed to be a fount of information about everything Bali ! We also met Wayan who came in everyday and left the villa in a spotless condition when we were out sightseeing. The well-equipped kitchen came in handy to cook some simple meals for my fussy kids, and having the washing machine was useful too - we didn't have to pack super-soiled and sandy beach clothes back in our suitcases to bring back home.

The villa is also within a 10 min walk to the main street that has scores of good restaurants and shops, and it took us about 15 min (with the kids) to walk to the beach.

Some points for improvement :

It'll help if they have a ready list of restaurant order-in numbers and menus, so we don't have to go and hunt for eateries (though they aren't too far off from the villa) on days when you don't feel like stepping out.

We didn't get any breakfast on any of the days at the villa, so I guess it is better to clarify it with the friendly manager beforehand. They did have instant coffee and tea sachets and bread spreads on the counter - but no bread :)

All in all, we had a good, relaxing time in Bali, thanks to this villa and its staff. Would definitely recommend it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suey W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing. Perfect Villa.”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Tropical Dream Villas was absolutely perfect! It is situated within close walking distance to the beach. There are lots of fantastic restaurants and bars close by especially the local night market, which was great! The area is nice and peaceful, hidden away in the relaxing oasis part of Sanur. The villa is very clean and modern. The outdoor entertainment area is spacious with a large beautiful swimming pool surrounded by luscious tropical garden. The staffs were amazing and so friendly! Puto the Manager was very helpful and he personally greeted us upon arrival. He even arranged for motor bike hire and gave us useful information on day tours.
I would highly recommend the villa to couples and families as this was defiantly a home away from home for me. We will defiantly be coming back here!
Thanks Again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa was clean and great location
Liked least: that we had to go back home and leave the villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing