We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Bougainville”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
430penny
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Bougainville”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We have just come back from two weeks in Sanur. Villa Bougainville is an oasis of calm in a bustling and vibrant area of Sanur. We loved it. A twelve minute walk to the kite surfing school on the beach in Sanur, it was in the perfect location for our family holiday with two keen kite surfers and four avid sun bathers and paddle boarders. Staying in a villa was a new experience for us as we have stayed in the beach hotels/resorts in the past and definitely one we would repeat. The villa is built in traditional Balinese style with beautiful antique doors and lovely pictures and decor. The bedrooms are all ensuite ( two of them with open air showers - and my favourite - an outside bath). As other guests have mentioned Philip and Rainy are delightful and left us a generous welcome pack of a bottle of local wine and food for breakfast ( including a pack of delicious coffee which lasted us the whole two weeks). The living areas are spacious and open and beautiful at night with lights in the gardens creating a special atmosphere. It was a huge plus to have a smiley cleaner come in each day and a caretaker on site to let you in at all times of day or night. You share the pool with the sister villa ( also 6 people) on the plot. Another family was there for two or three days but we didn't find it intrusive and philip explained they try to let the property for sole use as much as possible. If we go back to Sanur we will definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Dear Penny,
Thanks for the kind review and we are so glad that you enjoyed staying in our little piece of Sanur! We enjoyed having you, Theo and the Girls stay with us and your enjoyment of, and respect for, the integrity of the Balinese authenticity of the property is very rewarding for us. We do put a lot of effort into the details and are also pleased that you recognised this in your comments.
Rainy and I very much look forward to welcoming you back again when kite boarding in (dry season) Sanur is on your agenda again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozmac64
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Space, peace and a beautiful Balinese villa and setting in a very good location.”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We have just spent 10 days in Villa Bouganville with 6 people. The villa was spacious inside with good facilities and every thing you need (including a washing machine which is a bonus for a family) -but for us the outdoor area was the highlight. The pool was clean, huge and provided perfect entertainment for active teenagers. The 2 bales around the pool were fantastic to rest, relax and take in the serenity. The grounds were established and lush and well kept. Good restaurants, beach and markets/ shops were all within walking distance. The owners went out of their way to help us and responded immediately to any requests or questions we had. This would be the perfect setting for 2 families to stay together for a holiday as there is an identical villa within the premises. When next in Sanur, we would definitely like to stay here again. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Dear Jo, Tom and family. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our Villa and appreciated the attention to detail that we always try to provide; not always easy in Bali where it can be very difficult to get things fixed or get broken services restored. You were ideal guests and we genuinely enjoyed having you stay with us. Thanks also for taking time out from your ongoing vacation to write a review; in the context of which all the more appreciated. We hope to welcome back again when you are next in Sanur.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie164
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exactly what we had hoped for and more!!”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at the villa! The bedrooms are all beautiful with good sized en suites, in fact all the rooms (kitchen, living area etc) were perfect. I was a bit concerned before going about the outside element to the bathrooms but don't be put off, they're lovely. Umbu (hope I spelled that correctly), the house-keeper was fab, moving so quietly you hardly notice he's there; as was the cleaner Sun.
Shopping, beaches etc were all within easy walking distance. We'd planned on indulging in plenty of cooking but it was so cheap to eat out or pick up a take away (£5 for 5 of us!!) that we tended not to bother. Philip and Rainy popped in to check how we were a couple of times during our visit and were a wealth of knowledge.
When we arrived there was a great welcome pack which not only included food and drink but also mosquito repellent (a must in this area)
The pool is plenty big enough too and the sun kept it beautifully warm.
The pharmacy just down the road was very helpful when one of our party had a bit of Bali belly with antibiotics which soon kicked it into touch.
We went on quite a few trips but I think our favourites were climbing the volcano at night to watch the sun rise and Bamboo Shoots Cookery School (check trip advisor for more info).
To sum it up - this was our best holiday in 20 years!!!
Book this villa - You won't be disappointed!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Big comfy beds
Liked least: Mosquitos but they spray regularly to get rid of them
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Dear Suzie and Tony, thanks so much for your kind words and Rainy and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Villa and in Bali in general. Incidentally, we have addressed the issue you raised about lighting in the dining area. Spot lamps were not possible because wherever we placed them, would have right into someon's eyes at the table; so we installed a standing lamp which throws light up to the roof and then back down, so it is not shining directly into anyone's eyes. We are always grateful for such suggestions and always respond for the benefit of future guests. We enjoyed having you with us and look forward to welcoming you back again when you return to Bali.
Philip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beate K
2 reviews
“Fantastic holidays on beautiful property”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I spent a really fantastic vacation at Villa Bougainville with my family and friends of my daughter. The house and garden are beautiful. I loved especially the open living room and dining area. Even the bathooms are partly open and you should not be surprised to find next to the shower plants growing through the roof. A large pool is situated in the garden, with shady rest decks and sunbeds. The house is located just a few minutes from Sanur beach, restaurants and groceries are also nearby. All this is really well-kept by the friendly house-keeper. Special thanks to Philip and his wife for the kind welcoming and the great support.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Dinning room
Liked least: neighbors dog
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Dear Beate, thanks for your kind comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were a wonderful group and we enjoyed having you stay with us. We look forward to having you stay again when Bali again features in your vacation plans.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudyB862
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely family get together”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is very traditional with open plan living and dining area and perfect for a get together with family or friends. The beds were big and comfortable and the bathrooms adequate although the lighting could be brighter in them. The wifi was excellent and the pool absolutely perfect for a group and we spent most of our afternoons either in it or lounging on the day beds next to it. The villa's position in relation to the beach and the numerous bars and restaurants that Sanur has to offer was very good and only a very short walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Dear Judy,
Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed the Villa. I will look at the lighting issue in the bathrooms and see what can be done to improve it.
It was a great pleasure having your large family group with us in the Villa and the sister Villa Alamanda next door. The twin Villas do work very well for large groups.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again when Bali next features in your holiday plans.
Philip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing