We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$228
View deal
Expedia.com
$259
View deal
Agoda.com
$176
View deal
Priceline$244
Hotels.com$259
Travelocity$259
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
794
170
34
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
794
170
34
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop garden lagoon access room graze restaurant lagoon pool pillow menu beautiful hotel modern design main pool beach walk beach bar ground floor sanur area the main street kuu rani bathtub daybed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been to Bali several times and will return here next year.. cannot say enough about how good it was.

Smaller facility, not a big complex. On east side of island so prevailing winds and breeze at night.

No "boogan" activity although a rather big extended shopping area and great supermarket within a kilometer from resort with great price on some really good cigars.

CHSE Certified Hotel and all staff wore masks at all time...

Room tip: best rooms are on the lagoon pool.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josephlR1888NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddo Arthawan, General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear josephlR1888NR,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay at our resort.

Indeed, our location is in the center of the Sanur area where many restaurants, shopping areas, and supermarkets are located within walking distance. Tree Bar, our beach restaurant and bar also offers trendy, delectable favorite cuisines with a Mediterranean touch, paired with handcrafted cocktails and mocktails in a nice beach setting. A 50% discount for all beverages during happy hours is offered daily with music entertainment on the weekend.

We are CHSE certified hotel and commit to adhering to government health and safety protocols.

We cannot wait to welcome you back in the near year.

Sincerely yours,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just finished a one-week stay and it was very enjoyable. My room, the facilities and grounds were all modern and kept spotlessly clean while still having a nice tropical feel. The staff are all lovely, very friendly and responsive to requests. Breakfast is huge with many options to choose from, dinner at Tree Bar had good dishes from a more limited menu (part of my package deal). The location is perfect, one end right on the beach and the other right on the main street. In terms of some constructive feedback, the bath towels were a bit thin and they could implement the use of "Do Not Disturb/Please Make Up My Room" door cards rather than ringing the room bell to see if you're there. Overall I would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garybatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddo Arthawan, General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Garybatz,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa

Thank you for staying with us and taking your precious time to write a nice review on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us.

I sincerely appreciated your recognition of the lovely and friendliness of our team members. I will share your kind words and for sure will motivate them to continuously deliver an excellent service to all of our guests.
Referring to your feedback on the "Do Not Disturb/Please Make Up My Room" sign, we did not use the card because we have it electronically in all rooms. Just push the switch button inside the room next to the entrance room.

We certainly hope that future plans will bring you back to stay with us for another exquisite resort experience.

Sincerely yours,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022 via mobile

Really great location with the entrance fronting Sanur’s main street with shops, a supermarket and spas an orange day walk. However the resort restaurants and rooms all face / front the beautiful beach or the hotel’s lagoon pool. It’s peaceful, great staff, good food and we’d stay again. Make sure you get a ground floor lagoon access room. Just beautiful.

Room tip: The best thing is the beach path where you can cycle, walk or jog for kilometres along Sanur’s beaches. Good for prams and wheelchairs too.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hels8769
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddo Arthawan, General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear Hels8769,

Warmest greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa.

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing beautiful reviews with Tripadvisor readers. We were delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and enjoyed the location of our resort.

Thank you for recognizing the level of services extended by our team members throughout your entire stay. I will certainly share your highlights with the entire team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon

Best regards,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

Back to Bali after 3 years! Maya on a package proved wonderful value and experience. A modern hotel, sustainable design features, and lots of amenities. We had a suite on the 4th floor which was superb. Breakfast outstanding (thank you Rani), restaurants great, staff first class. Good gym and yoga classes. Endless pool a treat. Sanur quiet compared to normal but very beguiling! Lots of restaurants and shops open. Def not as busy as Canggu, which made it even more special. See pics!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Passenger02267313112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddo Arthawan, General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear Passenger02267313112,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa.

Thank you for staying with us. We were delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us after 3 years of the pandemic. We sincerely appreciate your recognition of the level of service and facilities which exceed your expectations, this is very gratifying news to hear, for all of our amazing team.

Indeed, many shops and restaurants started to re-open in Sanur now. As a tourist destination, Sanur now is more attractive compared to others. Located in the center of many tourist objects with easy access to go to famous Nusa Penida Island, Ubud, Kuta, and Nusadua.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again for another Maya exquisite experience.

Best regards,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2022 via mobile

We stayed 2 Nights on our Last 2 weeks trip in Bali.
We stayed in Maya Ubud a week earlier.
The room itself is nice with strong air cond and very clean ( Room 214 )
The Pool is quite small but its Okay but the water is little bit cold.
The Breakfast is OK ( but Maya Ubud has better taste and varieties )
We just felt that the concierge needs to be more proactive towards incoming guests.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank andreaaprillano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddo Arthawan, General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Dear andreaaprillano,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is truly valued and I am happy to learn that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Your comment about the breakfast and concierge team has been shared for further improvement in the future. I apologize for not being able to deliver the service that we are so well known for.

I hope there will be an opportunity to welcome you back and the next occasion.

Best regards,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews