We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
First welcoming view of Pool Area and Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First welcoming view of Pool Area and Villa
Pool Area with handrail Sunbathe in the Pool and Garden Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
First welcoming view of Pool Area and Villa
Pool Area with handrail
Sunbathe in the Pool and Garden Area
Relax in the air-conditioned Lounge
Lounge DVD player Cable TV
Lounge with high ceiling and optional ceiling fan
Modern fully-equipped Kitchen and Dining Area
Dining / kitchen
Deluxe Fridge and Kitchen
Kitchen bench top
King Size Bedroom 1
King Size Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 TV/DVD and extra fan
Ensuite Bedroom 1
Queen size Bedroom 2
Queen size Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 DVD/TV
Bedroom 2 Ensuite
Perfect for a drink and a read by the Pool
Swim or just float
Pool Area 4
Comfortable sun lounges
Courtyard and parking
Driveway entrance on the street.
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul R
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our fourth stay here, and loving it very much. It has full facilities and excellent staff who are so friendly and helpful. Very convenient for getting anywhere and there are lots of taxis on the street right outside. This street (Jl Danau Poso) is becoming Sanur's new "Eat Street" with new restaurants and warungs opening all around. We enjoyed buttered croissanta from Goanna across the road and casual interesting food from Gangsta Wraps five minutes walk up the street. The early morning pre-breakfast walk to the beach is one of our favourite activities here. If you decide to stay here I'm sure you won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and staff
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Hi Paul, thank you for your review. Our staff always really enjoy having you both stay with us and look forward to seeing you both again in January. Thank you, Katherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa. Second stay here.”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Waterlily Villa A.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay yet again.
I spent this holiday with my parents. The villa is large enough to allow us all to have plenty of space to do our own thing, swimming, watching tv, using the Internet without bothering each other.
Kadek and staff were wonderful, nothing is too much trouble. It was lovely to see them again.
Danau Poso is fast becoming a popular area of Sanur and this Villa is very central to everything, we enjoyed walking to the beach and surrounding restaurants. It suited us perfectly.
Great relaxing holiday shared with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
It was such a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us again Helen. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Third stay - Ready for the next one”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was my third stay at Waterlily Villa A. It suits my needs well. Close to the beach, plenty of warungs all around, plenty of taxis available in the street and a short ride to the main shopping area. Kadek and her staff were friendly and always helpful. The only downside - the delicious smell of satay cooking on the street outside made us pretty hungry. Nice private pool, decent Wi-Fi - by Balinese standards :) - couldn't really ask for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience and privacy.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Great to have you stay with us again Paul. Looking forward to seeing you on your next stay in your home away from home. Thank you for the nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulandly...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights and very much regretted it wasn't longer. Fantastic modern layout that still has a traditional Bali feel. Ideal for 2 couples or a family with 2 very large bedrooms (each with their own ensuite) and a large open plan living area (kitchen, dining and lounge room) between them. Your own private pool and courtyard make swimming and lounging around at anytime you please an absolute delight. The location is excellent, being a 10 minute walk to the beach and within 100m of many great restaurants and bars. The staff are lovely and always willing to help. A feature I never thought I would appreciate as much as I did was a drinking water cooler/heater. This was our first time in a villa and to sanur so was left to the last few days of our trip, but will be our first and last stop next visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
I'm really pleased that you enjoyed the villa and the staff so much. Thank you Paul and Lynn for your review and I really hope we get to see you again in the future.
Katherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My second stay at Waterlily Villa - a four-day business trip - and just as good as my previous visit. Arrived at 10:30pm to a welcoming cool villa, greeted with lights and air conditioning on. Kadek and her staff were helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We have already booked for our next holiday in April, and I'm traveling for business again in a few weeks, and will certainly be staying here if I can get a booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpful friendly staff.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2015
Thank you Paul for choosing to stay with us again. I'm so glad you enjoy the villa and Kadek and the staff look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards, Katherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing