We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Avoid at all cost

Our hotel fixed it, so we did not really choose it. If you are booking through your hotel ask... read more

Reviewed 4 February 2018
Eshad E
via mobile
TAKE SOME ADVICE - AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Worst company ever. Shuttle pick up was 30 min late Then the boat was 1 hour late arriving for... read more

Reviewed 2 February 2018
Meghann O
via mobile
Read all 599 reviews
  
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
23
51
51
48
426
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
51
51
48
426
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

this cruise offering bali -nusa penida and lembongan trip there'e a nice experience with this cruise, they offering you a packet trip from serang harbour to nusa penida and lembongan include a water sport package with lunch, i suggest you to extend your trip by stay a night at penida or lembongan there's a lot of beautiful thing you can got

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank dodik_Mahardika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We used this mode of transport to get to the island of Nusa Penida, not sure on cost as was part of a package tour but it certainly will get you there very fast!
Be aware you are getting wet boarding and the same at the other end when disembarking.
There is no jetty or pier or any other means of getting on or off, its not disabled friendly sadly.

If you like the buzz of 4 sometimes 5 outboard engines at full throttle this is for you!

The journey over was fine as the sea was pretty calm, on the way back however it was choppy and the whole boat was taking off! Until our overzealous pilot throttled back.

Can't remember how many seats there were approximately 60 I think and its full every time but it is the only ferry service that I am aware of that gets you there fast.
These types of boat operate around Bali but its the fastest way of visiting the out lying islands.

Not very comfortable and very bumpy on the way back on our journey but well worth it for the picturesque views that we got to see.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Fordy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Our hotel fixed it, so we did not really choose it. If you are booking through your hotel ask

Avoid this service at all cost ... I am writing the review on the way back from Gilli T. The boat is already 1 Hour 30 Minutes late. They keep your passport details for some wired reason ... Horrible boat ... Have to climb to get in the customer service is horrible... The guys at Gilli T does not even talk to you properly. When you come here they point to a restaurant ... You have to buy something even if you don't want to

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Eshad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Worst company ever.
Shuttle pick up was 30 min late
Then the boat was 1 hour late arriving for departure
No air con, windows had to be kept closed, boat packed over capacity
No bathroom on boat
Return journey we broke down 3 times!! With another boat having to come meet us with fuel.
Shuttle back took 4 hours
We arrived at Gili T beach for boat at 9:45am as required and did not arrive at hotel in Kuta until 5pm!!! 7 hours of terrible terrible service. Never again!!
We paid 1.4 million for 2 people return ($140 NZD) - some others on board only paid half of this.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank Meghann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We used this boat on the recommendation of our hotel to get from Sanur to Lombok. A mini-bus picked us up from our hotel and took us to Padang Bai for the boat which then took us to Bangsal in Lombok via the Gili's.

The boat is fast, clean but basic with no water offered or air-conditioning. Boarding and disembarking from the vessel is dangerous at Lombok due to the height of the pier and the need to jump onto the boat and enter from the far side.

By the the biggest issue is the Taxi Scam. Our hotel told us to use the taxi recommended by Semaya One in Lombok and sure enough we were accompanied by a Semaya One staff member and taken to one of their cars for a 'very good price'. This very good price turned out to be 900k IDR ($90) for a 30 minuter car ride (which they said was going to be one hour). I negotiated this down to 400k but later find out that the max you should pay is only $150k. Thanks Semaya One!

Even worse than this is the taxi scam when returning to Padang Bai in Bali. Everyone has a voucher for a shuttle back to their hotel or the airport. 'Shuttle touts' will greet you in Padang Bai and when you choose one you will be told that the shuttle will take 3.5 hours because it has to drop people off all over the place. But if you want to go direct they can book you a taxi for only $300k p/p!!!! I got this down to $200k in total for all of us but realised I had still been scammed.

In short do not give this company your business.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank ekralc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews