We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 story bungalow isn't recommended...”
Review of Hotel Alit's Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Alit's Beach
Ranked #74 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We wanted to stay in a bungalow, so we chose a 2 story one with a kitchen. But unfortunately, the house was so old that the bathroom was cracked and the kitchen wasn't clean. Hair was on a bed cover, and AC didn't work well.
But property itself was nice and with a good location. The restaurant carries tons of menu, and the taste was pretty good and the servers were nice. We could see Sanur beach from our window and the restaurant. The pools were nice, too.
I'm sure things must have been much better if we stayed in another type of bungalow or their new hotel room...

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stnrp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2010

I choose this hotel by many good comments over the tripadvisor and I have not disappointing even the Sanur Beach is not like what I was imagine.
Hotel have good location, right be site the beach...
Staff are very nice...
Easy to book without any deposit...
Nice views and pools.
Quiet and private, good place for any one looking for relaxation.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nguyen_Nghiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

During the last three years we visited this hotel regularly because we went there to have a quiet evening when visiting Denpasar.During the last year we have seen service going down.
The visit we had in March we got a dirty room and when we complained a simple "sorry"
Now the last time april 21 we got a room with a broken lock, the hot water not working and nearby renovations going on till 22.00 and starting again around 09.00.
We are sorry to have to give a bad review, because we liked the people working there, but........... the simple "sorry's"are not enough.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reneLovina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

As a family we have been staying at Alits now for over 20 years, one previous writer was correct just like being with old friends. Yes there are some short comings the rooms could be a little cleaner and perhaps all the staff don't speak english but isn't that part of the fun of going to another country, after a day or so you get the hang of it all.
The hotel site is excellant being where the black sand starts north of Bali Beach Hotel., with wonderfull gardens, the hotel sits on 2.5 hectres so their is space for all
Each morning you sit and have breakfast and watch the local boats that go out to the other parts of Bali load and sail on again.
We stay in a bungalow but their are a range of room options. Transport is excellant via "Alits Taxi Service" same group of drivers for the 20 years based outside the hotel,same side going back towards the bypass, ask the girls who have the little makets next to hotel or over the road at tailors/beauty saloon , drivers very reliable. Plenty of restuarants back along the beach although now we prefer to eat along Sanur main street where the choice is excellant. Their are some great little restaurants look up the Sanur Review on Trip advisor or Bali Travel advisor for recommendations.
Overall a value hotel with great staff, the owners live on the property and are always a source off an interesting chat, if something is a problem tell the senior girl at the kitchen area Wayan, Little Wayan or Madie and they will fix it.
Presently they are building a new complex to cater for time share, perhasp it is finished now anyway we shall see when we return in March 10.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soapy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

We recently stayed in the new apartment section and was bitterly disappointed. The cleanliness leaves something to be desired. Towels are scarce and difficult to come by. Only about 2 members of staff actually speak any English which makes everything almost impossible. Terrible and overpriced.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 km away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
4.3 km away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#57 of 79 in Sanur
130 reviews
2.2 km away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#38 of 79 in Sanur
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#69 of 79 in Sanur
180 reviews
4 km away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#27 of 79 in Sanur
2,389 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#39 of 79 in Sanur
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alit's Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alit's Beach

Address: Jln. Hangtuah no. 49, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#34 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: ₹ 2,063 - ₹ 3,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alit's Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalows and condominiums dotted on 2, 5 hectares of premises facing Sanur Beach. Giant trees grow in the premises, wake up in the morning with birds singing, get power from the sun rising from the horizon, and have a relaxing breakfast at the beach restaurant. A lot of repeaters of long-term stay are like friends who are familiar with each other, boasting singing voice with a guitar or harmonica in the afternoon. A group that is interested in card games with beer at the beach. Enjoy reading books by the poolside, or sweat in the tennis courts and enjoying how you spend your thoughtful time not just with sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alit's Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alit's Beach Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing