We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Puri Sading Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puri Sading Hotel
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Good value for money for a basic room and bathroom. Depends on which room you get, some have been renovated we stayed in 3 ground floor rooms during our 7 day stay. First wasn't the best with a rooster right next door, the 2nd was nice and newer then the 3rd back to old and a bit dingy. Great location, walking distance to all our favourite spots.

Room Tip: don't get 110 it's next door to a very early rising rooster!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellej1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 235 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

Based on reviews from this web page I booked this hotel for my 11 day stay in October 2011. This is a little gem of a hotel in Sanur. Well-maintained and landscaped with a nice pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful. What it may have lacked in big 5-star hotel amenities it more than made up for in character and charm.

I had an upstairs room which was one upgrade above the basic room. It included a double bed and a balcony facing the back of the hotel (rather than the pool). It was comfortable, roomy and cleaned daily. The bed was quite comfortable, and the AC cool and crisp. As per other reviews, this may have been one of the recently renovated rooms. It included a small dressing room area off the main room. The one draw-back to the location was the lack of shade on the balcony in the mid to late afternoon (the up-graded "pool-view" room was on the opposite side of the building and would have had shade at this time of the day).

Breakfast was included and offered three basic menu variations (coffee/tea, fruit cup, toast, corn flakes, eggs and/or bacon/ham). It was tasty and well prepared.

The location is terrific. It is about a 5 minute walk to Hardy's (south), and there are all kinds of affordable restaurants nearby (including The Wicked Parrot and The Mona Lisa). To reach the beach, you just cross the street and cut through the hotel there. The beach includes about 5 kilometres of paved walkway which is a very pleasant walk. There is also a small mall about 5 minutes north of the hotel which has an internet café.

I contacted the hotel directly through their web page and felt I was offered very good value for my stay. They arranged for transport from the airport; the driver was friendly and reliable. I ended up hiring him for two different tours of the island which I thoroughly enjoyed and the return trip to the airport.

A number of the other guests which I met there were regulars and back for a return visit. Overall I was very pleased with my stay and would be happy to book again if I return to Bali.

Room Tip: I was very happy with my room, but some guests may prefer more shade in the late afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry-of-Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We have just returned from a 3 week stay at Puri Sading and cannot speak highly enough of it. The pool area is amazing for a budget Hotel, as are the rooms and grounds. The linen is changed daily, cleaned and made up by a group of 4 young people with grins as wide as the ocean. The staff are very accomodating, nothing is too much trouble. Although you are on the street you do not hear any traffic or street noise. There is 24 Security, not that you need it, but nice to have. You can walk across the street and through the grounds of Griya Santrian to the beach. We loved our stay here and believe it is like a secret that you don't want to get out, but at the same time want everyone to know how great it is. We loved the dressing room idea. Thanks Puri Sading, we will be back.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms at the back of the Hotel, not on the lane side though. The pool suites are really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Stayed here for 7 night in August, in a by the pool suite room. Rooms have just been upgraded, kitchenette has been turned into a dressing room. This makes for a more spacious room.
Staff are fantastic and cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable.
Position could not be better as it is right in the heart of Sanur. Alough grounds are not large gardens are imaculate. Great little family run Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToPPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed here last time we came to Sanur and will keep staying here. This time we had my parents and sister staying there also and everyone loved it.

We had an unrenovated garden wing room 112 and my sister had 111 next door. These were perfectly adequate decently sized rooms that were a little tired and old. 111 had two king singles and 112 had a king sized bed. Both had TV's with all satelite TV channels, lovely little dressing tables, a decently sized wardrobe, tea and coffee making facilities and a separate area that had a bench, a sink and a place to hang your clothes to dry.

My parents had 110- a renovated pool wing room. This is the room my husband and i stayed in last time when it hadnt yet been renovated and the difference is amazing. new tiles, new furniture, completely new bathroom and the old kitchentte area has been turned into a dressing room which is fantastic. This room has a large balcony overlooking the pool.

The location of Puri Sading was perfect, right in the middle of things and this time of year the beach is a little bit too windy so it was nice to be sheltered from the afternoon gale.

Breakfast wasnt too exciting but was perfectly adequate, you choose indonesian, american or continental breafkast. My mie goreng or nasi goreng was great each day.

I like the size of this hotel. It's small and intimate so you get to know the staff and the other guests but not so small that you feel you have to talk to them all of the time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesslikesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 km away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#31 of 82 in Sanur
444 reviews
0.4 km away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#39 of 82 in Sanur
496 reviews
0.1 km away
Sanur House
Sanur House
#27 of 82 in Sanur
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#29 of 82 in Sanur
294 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#40 of 82 in Sanur
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Sading Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Sading Hotel

Address: Danau Tamblingan 102, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range: ₹ 2,027 - ₹ 3,927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Sading Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the middle of the famous Sanur Resort, Only 30 minutes drive from the International Airport of Bali. Located in Jalan Danau Tamblingan, 5 minutes to the luscious white sandy beach.Available in a total of 22 rooms with 3 different room categories and complete facilities such as private/joining balcony, Hot & Cold Rain shower, TV with International Channel, Refrigerator, IDD Telephone, Air Condition, Save Deposit Box (Avl. In front desk counter), Free WIFI and Hiring Facilities (Car with drive, Bicycle and DVD Player). Spend your holiday with us in Puri Sading Hotel. We are ready to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Sading Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Sading Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing