We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bali”
Review of Swastika Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swastika Bungalows
Ranked #34 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Bali”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Very nice hotel with an excellent restaurant!! If you are a guest of Swastica Bungalows you are given a reduction of 10 or 15 % on food in Swastica Restaurant just next to hotel. It is a really good place, food is delicious, amazingly served! They attach a flower to your head immidiately after you arrive (just to make you feel like Indonesian). Please try Red Snapper!! The best fish ever! So expensive here in Europe, so chip on Bali.

Room Tip: Bungalows are two stores so if you like to party hard, better choose the one on the ground floor (st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varsovie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    208
    80
    26
    11
See reviews for
96
153
87
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Yes this hotel is set in the heart of everything but it is tired and ugly for the price.The rooms are faded with horrible old bed linen and ancient air con and fans.Not very good value for money

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2011

i stayed at the swastika for 6 weeks ..i love staying here...so handy for everything...beach supermarkets,eaterys,massage and beach...there are 28 new rooms being built..8 ready on the 22nd dec....staff are like family to me...i also want to recommend a driver who took me everywhere i wanted to go and it was never a problem for him...he is a safe driver who know the roads...and is so patient..with me as a client and also with the unbelievable traffic that comes with the territority....his name is wayan(viktor) and is stationed outside the wirisana store just out front of the swastika....you can email him on viktoria1974@yahoo.com or +628123672230...and i highly recommend the rooms no..39(its cool)..40.41 42 43 44 45..

Room Tip: room 39 is large with a large bed with the aircon on the opposite wall..which i enjoyed the cool air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jezabel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I stayed at swastica during 8 February to 14 February 2006 , the services from their staff is good and i realy appreciate . Now i am living at bali and some time we stay on swastika. Hopely swastika will do better service to other.

Regards
www.thebalisouvenirs.com

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurniawan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

we stayed at swastika for nearly a month in august 2011. we started off 4 of us and ended up with 13 staying there and everybody just loved it.its location is great close to the beach supermarket and markets.as for the staff i would give them 10 out of 10.nothing is too much for them.we have had 2 parties upstairs where the staff and management help set it up.Widhi Ari and Patrum are managers and go far beyond their duties to make your holiday a enjoyable one.I have been to bali 36times and stayed at many different hotels and am so glad i found the swastika a few years ago and would have no hesitation on recommending it to anyone who wants a clean friendly hotel.you are treated as family not a tourist. we will all be back next year for a month.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Betty k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.4 km away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#32 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.5 km away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#28 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.2 km away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#24 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
0.2 km away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#31 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
1.5 km away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#36 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swastika Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swastika Bungalows

Property: Swastika Bungalows
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan 128, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,263 - ₹ 3,879
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swastika Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Swastika Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swastika Bungalows Hotel Sanur
Swastika Hotel Sanur
Swastika Bungalows Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing