We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely villa”
Review of Villa Puri Ayu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Puri Ayu
Ranked #49 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My wife and I stayed over at this property for one night, as a stopover destination from Denpasar to Ubud.

We didn't know what to expect, and we were delighted to find this villa to be quite a gem.

The reception area was welcoming and unpretentious. The staff were very warmth, which immediately made us felt comfortable after a late flight in.

We got booked into a deluxe room, and we were quite delighted with the layout and its surroundings. The showers worked nicely, tv has sufficient channels, wifi signal was strong and the aircon functioned perfectly. A small pool was located right outside our room, which gave us an opportunity to take a dip or just sun bathe beside it.

Breakfast came with a selection that included sausages, pan fried potatoes, toast bread, fried noodles and styles of eggs. And we got to enjoy our meal beside the main pool, which was delightful.

Villa Puri Ayu was just 5 mins walk away from the Sanur beach and its eateries. There were many beach activities you can participate in as you walk along. There were also a couple of Irish pubs nearby, convenient in case you crave for a pint.

For the price of USD60 a night, we felt we got a bargain and we will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwirlingTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Villa Puri Ayu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 158 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for up to 7 weeks for the last 5 years.
At this stage we would not think of staying elsewhere. We book an Emerald Suite which has a kitchen and lounge with a mezzanine bedroom. There is a great pool and the best massuer in Wayan. With breakfast included and other meals available, we never want for anything.
Evening meals are available but as with any small hotel the menu is not extensive. The staff are all pleasant and attentive. Only downside is the access road (Jn Pantai Cemera). It needs upgrading and resurfacing, however that in not managements fault as there are a number of hotels on the road. Would recommend this hotel to couples or families looking for a budget holiday. The apartments are great some having inside/outside kitchens and private yards.

Room Tip: Emerald suite with mezzanine and Villa Lumbung not suitable for young children as stairs are quite s...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Superdraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed for a week in a Garden 1 Bed Apartment in early May. Bed was comfortable, aircon was quiet and efficient, large refrigerator and tea making facilities in outdoor kitchen, good shower with plenty of hot water in a nice outdoor bathroom with fishpond. The garden area with daybed was nice. I did think the bathtub/shower seemed a bit dangerous, especially for someone a bit unstable.

The minor negatives for me was the room maintenance, such as doors that don't open and shut properly, weeds in the outdoor bathroom, unpainted areas. Very minor I know but I think they are the difference between a great room and a good room. Bedsheets were clean but a bit marked and old.

Both pools were great and breakfast was nice without being great and the staff were always helpful and friendly. Location was great, we had no rain, but I can see how the laneway would flood although that's not the hotels fault surely.

Overall a great stay and excellent value.

Room Tip: Garden Apartment 104 was quiet, not sure if the others nearer the laneway for the hotel next door we...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ga505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

The hotel service was nice and we got a 10% discount on the room before even negotiating...the cleanliness of the room was incredibly dirty, especially the towels. We stayed in the villa tony, supposed to be the prime villa of that hotel compound. The condition of the suite was old and not maintained at all. The large bathroom was moldy. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless hotel management is ready to do some more frequent inspections. Nevertheless, the pool was great... Hope you do better in future!

Stayed: May 2012
3  Thank Chinajochen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supbali, Manager at Villa Puri Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Please note that Tony apartment is not own by Villa Puri Ayu. Is a private apartment that we only help to manage. As it is next to our premises we help the owner and offer it to people when we are fully booked. If you check at our web site you can see that is not featured anywhere! Said that we will check it and make sure that is up to standard. We had people staying there for the last 2 months and nobody reported to us that the status was not satisfactory.
Best regards
the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Excellent hotel in Sanur!We had booked for 2 deluxe rooms and get upgraded to the Diamond Villa which suited us as my mum was travelling with us.We had the use of the whole bottom area which has a full size kitchen/dining room, 2 enormous bedrooms each with own ensuite, privatke pool and pavillion with TV!LOVED it!Location was excellent just a short stroll to the beach and markets.Had dinner at the hotel which was great.Pool was excellent and cleanliness/service outstanding!Excellent value for money and quiet relaxing atmosphere.Pushbikes free to use.Go to Hardys department store just a few minutes drive down mainstreet for excellent fixed price clothes/jewellery etc and pick up supplies from supermarket on bottom floor.Cheaper than Mataharis and great for gifts/toiletries etc.Nice food spots around so take a walk around.BEWARE of using scooters in Bali as you will be targeted by the police who will pull you up at every opportunity and fine you on the spot and take whatever money you have on you!My son and his friend got stopped 5 times and were told they had to pay or get the scooters taken off them and go to court!They had their wallets emptied and were let go.Apparently you need an international license(not asked for when hiring the scooters) or will be stopped for any minor traffic offence(have you seen Bali traffic?)Be Careful!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4balilovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.8 km away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.2 km away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#39 of 78 in Sanur
453 reviews
1.4 km away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Palm Garden
Hotel Palm Garden
#44 of 78 in Sanur
166 reviews
2.3 km away
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
0.4 km away
Sativa Sanur Cottages
Sativa Sanur Cottages
#43 of 78 in Sanur
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Puri Ayu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Puri Ayu

Address: Jalan Cemara 4-B, Sanur, Denpasar 80280, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#20 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: ₹ 2,856 - ₹ 5,582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Puri Ayu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the ancient Sanur village, just a stroll from the beach, Villa Puri Ayu is a lovely boutique resort! An ideal location if you like to relax or experience the true Balinese hospitality.Composed of 22 units between deluxe rooms, apartments, suites and villas. Still secluded, private and peaceful, backed by a devoted and supportive service.Latest: 60 channels Cable TV, free Wireless and free beach facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Villa Puri Ayu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Puri Ayu Hotel Sanur
Hotel Puri Ayu
Resort Puri Ayu
Villa Puri Ayu Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing