We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
86
175
66
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
175
66
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages beautiful garden rooms are basic but clean few minutes walk nice place to stay home away from home night market the main street breakfast was included thoroughly enjoyed our stay great pool fresh fruit beach bali bungalow massage puri
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Puri Kelapa was comfortable and about a 5-10 minute walk from the beach.

The gardens are beautiful and the pool is pretty nice also - busy when I was there!
My room was clean and comfortable, but simple and pretty basic. I was on a higher level floor, and am thinking the cottages may have been nicer. The room was totally fine and had everything needed for a nice stay however!
I was pretty sick while in Sanur and the beds were comfortable and great for a good nights rest. Air conditioning worked like a charm.

Breakfast here was great - I got the "Porridge" which is Indonesian style - more like rice/veg soup and it was delicious! The restaurant where breakfast is included was great. Service was awesome. I was with a group and we all had dinner at the restaurant in front of the hotel and it was brutal, just as an fyi to anyone looking to eat close to home... the service was horrible and they auto charge a 25% tip, they were also out of everything. Plenty of nice restaurants in the area and along the beach!!

I was only in Sanur for 1 night, so don't have too much more to say about it! Staff were friendly and helpful. There are bicycles for rent on site and if I weren't sick here I think the boardwalk along the beach would be an AWESOME bike ride!!! Staff helped to arrange my airport transfer as well.

If I were to ever return to Sanur I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jacklynn1585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

A delightful old-style place, with some rooms in 2-story buildings and others in a scattering of stand-alone 'cottages' in a delightful garden setting surrounding a lovely swimming pool. Set off the road, entrance via a small driveway. Not the most modern or up-to-date luxury establishment, but a comfortable, simple, basic, safe, shaded, quiet, restful, cosy and relaxed home away from home. Many guests come year after year, especially older folk from Europe. Friendly staff, wifi, breakfast, fridge and electric kettle in room, laundry service, bar and small restaurant (larger restaurant at the entrance of road). Close to beach, shops ect. Rooms are not huge or recently renovated, but quite adequate! Highly recommended and can't wait to go back again next year!

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank MayYvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Great location, not far from the beach, nice cottage in lovely gardens, basic but good breakfast, helpful, friendly staff and a lovely pool area. Few minutes walk onto Sanur main drag for shops, restaurants. Loved it and will be back, thankyou

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richie747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

I spend my first night in Bali here and I can't say any good about my stay here. I felt extremely uncomfortable. The room was not very clean, the bed cover was stained and definitely has not been changed fro a while. There is a need for some serious TLC and I did not find the staff friendly or engaging. Worst of all I had the american breakfast (my first meal on the island) with fresh fruit, juice, toast & tea and found myself suffering from Bali Belly. I got over it very quickly but not a nice start to a holiday

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank reggie2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Great staff that are always happy to hell, nice simple room with bamboo decor, good food available throughout the day, good location on the island being away from the horrible Kuta and not far form the amazing Ubud

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Devan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews