We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel - great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #20 of 74 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel - great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We have just returned from our holiday in Bali. The hotel was everything we wanted and more. Staff friendly, variety of food and quality was excellent, hotel kept clean and tidy inside and out, clean pools,and good sized rooms. The beach in front of the hotel was also nice and clean. Lots of local restaurants and shops to walk to outside of the hotel as well. Can truly recommend the hotel for a great holiday.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CompassLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    903
    933
    334
    107
    46
See reviews for
595
1,034
118
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Qld
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We chose this hotel after extensively researching trip advisor. While there we also looked at other hotels and resorts and are happy to say we chose the best one in Sanur that fitted our needs. We stayed from April 17 until April 26 in a spacious non-smoking seaview room on the 4th floor. We enjoyed the changing ocean/reef view from our large balcony area. The gardens around the resort were beautiful, leading to a clean beach where we could relax on comfortable lounges. The swimming pools were the largest in the area and never felt crowded. The great buffet breakfast was highlighted by the best personally prepared omelettes. Other themed restaurants were also excellent along with happy hour at the two bars. The staff were always courteous, friendly and any request was attended to a.s.a.p. A free shuttle bus to Hardy's shopping centre and Kuta was a bonus that we used frequently. Many shops and restaurants were easily accessed at the entrance driveway to the hotel. Free wifi is available around restaurant and pool area. We felt safe and secure. We would definately stay again and would recommend it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: If you want ocean view get a deluxe seaview in the 800s. These are also non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank jltravelsQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spent 2 nights here and wished we could stay longer. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurants was excellent. The portions and presentation were perfect and the taste was authentic. Rooms were clean and we enjoyed a beautiful view of the pool and the ocean. The pool staff were always friendly and they have a great poolside snack menu and even an ice cream counter. The beach in front of the hotel is peaceful and quiet and there is a nice beachfront walkway in front of the hotel as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It's clean, friendly and relaxed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Reza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We discovered completely by accident that the Sanur Beach Hotel have built 2 beautiful, beach front villas in addition to the huge number of traditional hotel rooms and suites that they have. It was fortunate that we did, because the villa, the service, the food and the overall experience was simply outstanding. I would recommend this hotel highly and in particular, the stunning villas. Just beautiful!!!!!!

Room Tip: Beach front villa - AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morwen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Sanur is my second destination after ubud.And its good as is.Although its not as quite as ubud, but we're enjoyed and relaxed. Nice view of the sea, nice garden, various choice of excellent breakfast.It was a very nice short break.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyMarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#13 of 74 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
1.7 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.4 km away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#25 of 74 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#9 of 74 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
2.5 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 74 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Property: Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#16 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,516 - ₹ 11,660
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing