We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Old but comfortable”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stayed with a friend of mine at the sanur beach hotel for almost a week (6 nights). We had a twin bed room with view to the duck pond (the ducks would come right infront of your small balcony if u would call and give them food).
The hotel itself is big, but dated. But for its age, it is still very comfortable.

Room: Size of the room was just perfect, each of us had our own space. The small balcony (2x1,5m) includes two cozy chairs and a small table. the beds and sheets were clean and i felt like home sleeping in it.
I would give minus points for the bathroom. it is spacious, but the water taps are a little old and hard to handle, and i never figured out to which side ive to turn to get hot/cold water. The toilet was leaking sometimes, especially after flushing. The hair dryer works well, but its a lil old school, since it is one of those hair dryers, where the handle is attached to this big box.
The shower head was leaking as well, and it wasnt the newest equipment, you could see a little rust and some lime.

I loved the breakfast buffet 6.00 am - 10.00, but they did not had nutella, or any other hazelnut or chocolate spread. other than that, it was very good.

the pool side and beach were pretty relaxing, though when i was there, there was some construction work going on. What i missed was there was nobody coming around, or i did not really know where to ask for refreshments or snacks.

Front desk and staff was very helpful, especially in giving directions, because we were renting a car, but also in carrying our shopping bags to our room when we had no more hands left. and they were very humble and kind, some do not even want to be tipped.

Well i would def come again, but most prob with parents or just for relaxing. Because mostly, old couples stayed at the hotel and there wasnt really much going on. Its more like a quiet and peaceful place.

Room Tip: corner rooms have bigger balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mingdina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    988
    1,011
    367
    116
    51
See reviews for
674
1,123
127
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Spending time with good friends in a very neighbouring atmosphere was the best ever! I enjoyed again the spacious beach, clean hotels and really friendly, familiar hotels staff. 6 days were fun, enjoyable and will coming again soon! We spent alot of time at the "private" beach and enjoying the view very much. Swimming at the two pools was also fun and really help me who has to exercise regulary. We enjoyed also breakfasting for almost 2 hours, hmmm the complete bread choice also fresh made mango yoghurt is really yummy! The staff are also helpful, we rent a car and everytime we asked for them for a destination they will guide us the easiest way. Me and my friends will come again soon!

Room Tip: Rooms with Seaview are very nice indeed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purplemoon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The hotel is exactly what you'd expect from an established hotel group. Checked into Deluxe Sea View, the rooms are extremely well done and clean, and the staff goes above and beyond to make visitors feel welcome. The grounds are immaculate and the pool special. I'd go back again just to stay here. There are a few restaurants and bars within the hotel. I had a drink and an appetizer plate in the Bamboo Beach Bar and it was comfortable and relaxing. Tirta poolside restaurant presented a buffet that was outstanding and more than value for money. Keep up with the tradition!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maassluis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2012

It feels like my second home. . Hope to come again this year I was here for the first time in 1992 with my wife. Second time i n 1994. After she died I return every year. Very friendly staff and other personel..

Room Tip: Every year I asked room 408.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andries V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed at the Sanur from 8th January for 1 week. It took 5 rooms till we eventually got a smoking king size with a view not of a tree or air con units!!! The hotel is very geared up to provide care for the air flight attendants and the business meeting visitors if you do not come into this bracket you are not treat the same!! Some very rude people barging infront at the desk and the Reception staff should go onto a customer relations course because they are rude and go off to talk to the other staff and leave you waiting at the desk while dealing with your quirey! The internet usage needs a code which then people can scan over and steal your minutes which happed twice to us. The room its self is dated, the bathroom unclean and as for the towels well when you got some! they was a off grey colour which had seen better days! We ordered an alarm call which came an hour late lucky I woke early or my husband would of missed his dive, the reception said they had knocked and rang but then when asked what number room it was the wrong one! they then proceeded to ring me every 15 minutes for the next hour. We borrowed an iron and ironing board which when using the iron it blew up and gave my husband an electric stock!!! when we told the room services they just said "but we have sent you an iron" and hung up. My salad in the italian resturant had old lettece and a hair in it. And as for breakfast that is included this was like feeding time at the zoo!!!!
We will not return to Sanur beach and would not recommend if you dont like big style hotels and alot of rude people!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank louandstevethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,235 reviews
2.2 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 78 in Sanur
1,495 reviews
0.3 km away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.7 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.9 km away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Property: Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#16 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,986 - ₹ 17,766
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing