We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Spot in Sanur”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View of the Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of the Villa
Front View with Pool Front View to Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Front View of the Villa
Front View with Pool
Front View to Dining Area
Dining View from Garden
Dining View from Garden
Garden - Pool
Pool - Garden
Original Balinese Orange Tree
Pool View
Pool and Entrance
Pool View
Pool View
Pool View
View from Balkony
Entrance View from Garden
Entrance View from Garden
The Original Balinese Entrance
The original Balinese Entrance
Beautiful handcrafted Balinese Door
Grandma and Grandpa is welcoming you
Dining Table for 12 Guests
Dining Table - A Piece of Art
Living Area with TV
Living Area with comfortable Sofas
Modern Kitchen with all facilties
Bedroom 1 with King sized Double Bed
Bedroom 2 with King sized double bed - Convertable to two single beds
Bedroom 3 with one Double Bed and one Single Bed
Bedroom 4 with King sized Double Bed
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
balifanro...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top Spot in Sanur”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I have been inspired to write this review with my son in mind who is looking at going to Asih with a group of mates with partners. We stayed for 10 magnificent days at this villa in March during Nyepi Day holiday period, a day we were told to avoid. May I say that staying at the villa and having the two girls Esmay and Itcha cook up their amazing culinary delights the day before so that we only needed to reheat was probably tone of the best days we have had in Bali. As nothing is open and you have to stay home we spent the whole day with our 4 friends in the pool and having an absolute ball.
The only down side was the unbelievably humid weather at the time of our stay which made the downstairs non airconditioned area almost unbareable to live in.
As older middle aged people with knee problems the stairs can become quite an issue especially if you happen to be on the 3rd level. This is something to consider but don't let that detract from this fabulous villa. We will definitely be back to this villa possibly with our friends again but if not with our boys and their partner and now wife. The location couldn't be better and the maids are exceptional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the place
Liked least: No bottom floor aircon. Could do with a microwave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelGeelon...
Geelong
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Mini hotel in a great spot”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

From the first inquiry, my emails and questions were answered quickly and efficiently by the owner. I was required to send half the payment on booking and the balance before arrival. This was done with no dramas. We arranged for the villa driver to pick us up from the airport and he was there waiting for us at the airport. This villa is a modern building, so not your traditional Bali building. It resembles a mini hotel with three bedrooms on the second floor and three on the third floor, each with its own ensuite. The living area along with an extra toilet is on the ground floor. Staff came each day to prepare our breakfast and clean and tidy our rooms, clean bathrooms etc. Our cooked breakfast was prepared by staff each day for the cost of groceries only. On arrival there was no amentities in the ensuites such as soap etc, but this wasnt really a drama for us. Beds and linen were clean and in pristine condition. The pool was of a good size (about 8m x 4m), however with only three sun lounges by the pool and there is not a lot of area to relax by the pool if the villa was full. We felt the villa was secure and felt safe at all times. The location of the villa is absolutely perfect, right in the heart of Sanur, with restaurants, supermarket, and general shopping just a two or three minute walk away. Overall a very well priced villa for a large family or group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickiT818
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable and good location”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Asih is well located but make sure you go there armed with instructions and during daylight as finding it can be tricky. Also don't forget to bring all essentials such as soap because the villa does not provide anything other than the basics. The staff were extremely accommodating. The safes did not work in all the rooms. The pool and garden was beautiful. All in all ok value for money

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Dear Vicki,
thank you very much again for staying with us and also thank you for taking your time to write a Review about your stay. Please allow me to comment a few points of your review:
I am very sorry that your friend was not willing to pick you up at the Airport (please do not blame us for this) and also sorry that we could not collect you at the Airport due to the very late info that we should do so. Please be reminded that I had offered you the transport three times but it was everytime rejected from you. For finding the villa you will need only the road description which was send to you per email a few days before your arrival.
We are the lowest priced 6br Villa in south Bali and to keep our price low we do not provide any toiletries. You were also informed about this before.
We had no Information from you during your stay that a safety box is not working. We also always check all safety boxes after guests are checking out and we found all safety boxes working after your check-out. If there would have been a problem and we would have been informed about this we would immediately have taking care of this.
Thank you very much for all your positive comments about the villa, pool, garden and staff, we appreciate this very much.
Thanks again for staying with us and hope to welcome you again in the not too far future.
Ni Made Mendri Asih
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdd67
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Villa - Wonderful Staff - so relaxing!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The girls Putu, Isme and Elsie made us feel very welcome and were always very helpful when we needed any general information.
The Villa was always cleaned to a very high standard, and this is the reason that we always tipped the girls and the pool guy.
They had a lot of work to do daily, with 14 people staying at once, but they never seemed overwhelmed, and maintained a very professional attitude the whole time.
They were always polite and tried to help whenever they could.
The pool guys were always very professional and maintained the pool to a very high standard, and always checked the chemical levels for safety.
The Villa was in an excellent location and the shop right outside the front door was excellent too – she had great prices on Bintan beer.
Our family felt very safe in the Villa.

Use the cards in the Villa, with the Villa address written on it because taxi drivers often got lost and kept apologizing because they drove to Lane 1 instead of lane 2.

We found some fantastic restaurants that we would like to suggest to future guests..

The Wicked Parrot – great food, fun sing-alongs with the band
Condolero – good seafood and cheap cocktails
Grocer n Grind – good food, coffee, artisan bread for sale to take home
The Colonial – good food and music
Langawha – fantastic family night with Barong Bakung dancing (lots of laughs)
Smorgas – fantastic food and yummy cakes
Barbs Sports Bar (Australian) - and Casablancas – next to each other – live sports and live music – excellent!!!

Also at Sanur Beach markets we ate at a restaurant right on the beach called Tootsie – good food and beautiful seabreezes.
We also did lots of shopping (food and souvenirs etc) at Hardys.
We also liked the Silver Jewellery shop just across the road from Hardys called Larimar (beautiful jewellery and good prices).

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hardys supermarket - they have EVERYTHING!!
Liked least: That we couldnt stay longer!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and the balconies.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing