We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$60
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$55
View deal
Expedia.com$59
Hotels.com$59
ZenHotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
40
107
78
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
107
78
32
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

We have to keep returning to this place with the beautiful gardens and staff in Bali. Thrre are so many to choose from but this one has it all. Right on the beach with two swimming pools and magnificent gardens to wander through. The staff are amazing, competent and very freindly and obliging. The property is old but charming when it comes to shortcomings. This is no glitzy chrome and glass place, beautiful old wooden carved bedsteads and heavy timber furmiture. Lovely clean linen on the beds daily, not all brand new but comfortable and honest. Floors mopped every day, not always with fresh water, you get what you pay for. The included breakfast is basic but plentiful and the cook can do good eggs. As for the location, aside from the on site restaurant there is the really good new one Memories, and outside the place is surrounded by excellent eating places. They have on site cars who will politely take you anywhere for a very good price. You cant go wrong here for value for money!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2019

Way overpriced. No wifi in room. No kettle or hairdryer. Cobwebs in cupboard, dirty bathrooms. Very poor breakfast with four staff watching over you while you eat.Small choice of warm ham, cheese slices in plastic, cut in half, melons and toast. Eggs on request. Pool murky. Worst place I have ever stayed in. Refused refund, but showed me 3 rooms. All unacceptable.. Booked 10 nights. Only stayed one. Much better can be found elsewhere for less than half the price.

Room tip: Go elsewhere.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cruiseflyandplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2019

wow has this hotel gone down in a few years. The gardens are excellent. thats the good stuff out the way. The breakfast hasn't changed, last time i was there with my family and breakfast was included and it was not good. This time i went down the road 100 yards to Mona lisa for an excellent breakfast cost IDR 66000 ( approx Aus $7 ). My room was acceptable until 5pm on the day i arrived when the hottel next door was holding a beach party and until 10pm it felt like it was being held in my room. When i saw the lady in recepttion was told it doesn't happen every day. What she did forget to say was that from 5pm to 8pm every night they have disco music thumping away from the new hotel next door ( it's the artotel beach club ), My feeling about this hotel now is going , going and very soon gone.
t

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamescheshunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

Stayed at the Gazebo hotel Sanur, location is great 50mts to Beach & main road to many restaurants, & shopping its peaceful, well kept gardens stayed in Savers room,room OK, very old style, hot water for shower good, bed's comfortable,room needed lots of maintenance, tap sink broken, toilet flushing, not working properly, not 1 shelf in the bathroom or shower to put toiletries on,room needed abig makeover!!&clean,breakfast is very basic for the. Price,suggest, eat breakfast across the road at marigold, very good, staff happy & polite, pools 2,well kept, overall a good place to stay for location, Bob.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2019

Their walk in price is much higher then the on line price. wtf
The rooms are all moldy some you can not even walk in to, I looked at 5 rooms.
Dated! the whole place needs a make over.
kitchen sink in one of the bedrooms.
From the road it looks nice but the rooms are terrible.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank O9016OOBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews