We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Booking.com
$21
View deal
Agoda.com
$19
View deal
FindHotel$35
Hurb$35
Trip.com$19
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveller rating
585
366
71
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
585
366
71
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious pleasant stay buffet breakfast pool bali ketut
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020

I had the pleasure of staying at Taksu for one week after my Bali Tour ended. This is a lovely small boutique hotel with spacious sparkling clean bright rooms and a lovely poolside atmosphere. I was tired after my adventure tour and this pool and lush garden deck provided perfect relaxation . This lovely hotel also provided extra insight into Bali culture with free daily cultural offerings like Balinese dance lessons, fruit carving, yoga and gamelen music. Should you need massage or reflexology, an onsite spa is also available. You are also close to main shopping street, a yoga studio and the beach. But the very, very best is the outstanding staff!! I thank you all for your generous smiles, teaching me new Bahasa words, and sharing laughter. You will stay in my heart! Om swasyastu! Terima Kasih! Ade Ties! (yoga girl)
Deni and Ketut (Thank you for the morning walk!) .

Room tip: Some rooms do not have a balcony or terrace. If this is a concern, double check. I misbooked and had to upgrade.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTaksuSanurHotel, General Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Frances H,

Warmest greetings from Taksu Sanur Hotel
A homey hotel at Sanur

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback for us.

We are delighted to read your favourable comments and it is great to know that you love our hotel products and especially our outstanding staffs services.
Prviding what's matter about Bali most to all of our guests is a priority to us. Such a pleasure to receive your great feedback and knowing that you were here with us with a pleasure stay.

Thank you for your compliment to our staffs, Ade, Ties, Deni and Ketut. Special accolades will ggiven to them for their outstanding services.

We are looking forward with pleasure to welcoming you back to any future travels to Bali island.

Have a great day ahead!

Sincerely,
I Gusti Agung Ayu Widiastri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Taksu Sanur location nearby with the beach. its easy to reach to beach from here. The room have bright & big size and clean, also staffs here are very helpful and friendly. Its have beautiful great atmosphere for relax after long day working, The plants and garden are grow beautifully and well maintenant
Only small suggestion; maybe they can add some variation for breakfast, its a little bit bored with the food specially for long stay. But overall the hotel is very recommended. It was nice experience could had long stay in here.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ramona_augustina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTaksuSanurHotel, General Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Ibu Ramona,

Warmest greetings from Taksu Sanur Hotel
A homey hotel at Sanur

Thank you for your charming review about the hotel and It is always a great pleasure to have you here with us.

We really appreciate your feedbacks as they allow us to improve ourselves and also motivate the staff to work with passion for service everyday creating memorable experiences for our guests.

Taksu Sanur Hotel become your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit

Seeing you very soon this year

Sincerely,
I Gusti Agung Ayu Widiastri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

Delicious food, reasonable price , and cozy ambience with romantic garden lighting.
Tasty grilled salmon, spicy tom yum soup, and mango sticky rice. Friendly service is one of top reason to dine here!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ayusetuti88889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTaksuSanurHotel, General Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Ayu Setuti,

Warmest greetings from Taksu Sanur Hotel
A homey hotel at Sanur

Thank you for sharing us your review and share a good thoughts.

It was pleasure to have you here and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to experience our other signature dishes

Sincerely,
I Gusti Agung Ayu Widiastri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We had a great time, hotel was cosy, the hotel staff was very attentfull,
Especially Antari and Ari we had a nice contact.
Also the reception was very cooperative.
The rooms were clean and very big, enough space.

Room tip: junior suite pool site
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mnossent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTaksuSanurHotel, General Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear mnossent,

Warmest greetings from Taksu Sanur Hotel
A homey hotel at Sanur

A big thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review

We are delighted to read that you have a great time with us and we would like to thank you for your compliment to our staff, Antari and Ari for their excellent services. We will passyour kind wordss to them and special accolades will given to them for appreciation

We look forward with pleasure to having you again in near future

Sincerely,
I Gusti Agung Ayu Widiastri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Having stayed at hotel a few years ago chose again to stay for (4) four nights. It is clean quiet well positioned although not on beach a few mins walk. Modern hotel small shallow pool not much room for beds around pook so first in ! Very friendly staff nice breakfast

Room tip: no where to hang wet clothes could do with line in bathroom. Very comfy bed nice shower
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trilbyshaw2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTaksuSanurHotel, General Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear trilbyshaw2020,

Warmest greetings from Taksu Sanur Hotel
A homey hotel at Sanur

Thank you for staying again with us at Taksu Sanur Hotel.

It was a pleasure to having you again here and thank you for your feedback about our pool bed, we will take a note for our future improvement.

We all look forward to seeing back at your Bali home again soon

Sincerely,
I Gusti Agung Ayu Widiastri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews