We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and very comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
VILLA PUIT, LIGHT AND AIRY FULLY AIR CONDITIONED 3 BEDROOM VILLA WITH POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA PUIT, LIGHT AND AIRY FULLY AIR CONDITIONED 3 BEDROOM VILLA WITH POOL
DINING LOUNGE ROOM IN QUIET AND PEACEFUL 3 BEDROOM VILLA LOUNGING AREA LOOKING TOWARDS FRONT ENTERANCE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
VILLA PUIT, LIGHT AND AIRY FULLY AIR CONDITIONED 3 BEDROOM VILLA WITH POOL
DINING LOUNGE ROOM IN QUIET AND PEACEFUL 3 BEDROOM VILLA
LOUNGING AREA LOOKING TOWARDS FRONT ENTERANCE
LARGE AND COMFORTABLE 3 SEATER LOUNGE AND DAY BED
DINING ROOM WITH SEATING FOR SIX
MAIN BEDROOM, FULLY AIRCONDITIONED
MAIN BEDROOM WITH KING SIZED BED
POOL AREA WITH DOORS TO LIVING DINING AREA
MAIN BEDROOM WITH ViEWS TO THE SWIMMING POOL
MAIN BEDROOM EN SUITE VANITY AND STORAGE
MAIN BEDROOM EN SUITE WITH DOOR TO OUTSIDE SHOWER
RELAX IN THE BATH IN THE MAIN BEDROOM EN SUITE. BATH SALTS AND FOAM COMPLIMENTARY
BEDROOM 2, FULLY AIR CONDITIONED
BEDROOM 2, WITH TWN OR KING BED CONFIGURATION
BEDROOM 2, WITH QUALITY LINEN AND FRESH PILLOWS
SECOND BEDROOM EN SUITE VANITY AND STORAGE
RELAX IN THE LARGE BATH IN THE SECOND BEDROOM EN SUITE. BATH SALTS AND FOAM COMPLIMENTARY
OUTDOOR SHOWER IN THE SECOND BEDROOM EN SUITE
BEDROOM 3 WITH KING SIZED BED
BEDROOM 3 WITH QUALITY LINEN AND FRESH PILLOWS
FRANGIPANI WELCOME IN  BEDROOM 3
THIRD BEDROOM EN SUITE WITH WALK IN SHOWER
LIGHT AND AIRY THIRD BEDROOM EN SUITE
KITCHEN WITH LARGE REFRIGERATOR AND FILTERED WATER DISPENSER
KITCHEN AREA WITH MICROWAVE AND GAS TOP BURNER
GARDEN SEATING AREA IN FRONT PATIO
FRONT PATIO WITH VIEW TO THE POOL
LOUNGING BY THE POOL
ONLY A SHORT WALK TO THE SANUR BEACHFRONT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
manjusriK...
Kolkata
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious and very comfortable”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The villa was exactly as advertised. It was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The beds were great for us, linen was exceptionally good and the size of the bedrooms was great. I loved the little touches of décor around the villa - unusual towel racks, cute fruit baskets, an incense holder with sticks. This is what made it feel like a home. I also appreciated the several amenities provided -- wonderful selection of fruits, good coffee, good quality of condiments and bath products, a torch in every bedroom -- things that we could and, very thankfully, did use. The new type of water dispenser with hot, cold and normal water was a great boon. Saved us from having to worry about drinking water supply all the time and from having to boil the kettle ever time I needed a cup of tea! . The aircons worked well given the terrible temperatures outside. Wifi was excellent all the time. The pool was spotless and cleaned regularly. It was a wonderful space to relax in. The pool is not fenced so very young children and pets will need to be watched. (Personally, I feel that families with young, enthusiastic children need to explain the value and beauty of the many artefacts and that these are not playthings.) Our neighbours were friendly and helpful, but then everyone is Bali is like that!. I wish the garden gets a facelift soon, though!

Just a couple of neutral areas for me. 1/ The location, though peaceful was a little remote for me especially for daily needs like bread and eggs. You wouldn't be able to get them in a jiffy. The two tiny grocery stores within walking distance were poorly stocked (one had run out of onions by 4pm!) so you need to get all your stuff in from the supermarket if you intend to cook. Again, eating out options in the area are limited. 2/ Hot water in the showers is erratic, no matter how hard one tries. Either cold or scalding hot with about two minutes of acceptable temperatures in between.

However, if there should be a problem the owners are there within ten minutes to help set it right. We had a power outage one evening, then noticed that though the neighbours lights were back, ours weren't. Within ten minutes, Graeme Baker was there, resetting the master switch and checking to see that everything was working. It is very evident that the owners take a keen and continued interest in the daily running of the villa.

I would enthusiastically recommend this villa to anyone wanting to stay in Sanur. Your bonus will be the opportunity to visit an artist's village and home and interact with an exceptional human being! Thank you, Chris and Graeme for taking such good care of us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of home
Liked least: the remoteness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thanks Manjusri for your kind and extensive review. It was a pleasure to host you and your family in our Villa. We are working on all your suggestions and will make sure all is well. I hope to see you again in Bali.

Kind regards,

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zags
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

From the first time I contacted the owner/manager, Chris, I always got a good response. He made himself easily contacted and always offered solutions to whatever we inquire. The villa supervisor, Eduardo, was also very nice and helpful.

The first day we could not check in at normal time because the guests before us were checking out late. So Chris offered us another villa for the day, and that one was also very nice--a 2 bedroom Villa Jepun. We had a chance to enjoy the villa for a few hours before we were picked up to move to Villa Puti.

The villa was very nice! They provided everything we need, from towels (incl. beach towels) to kitchen utensils. We could prepare our own meals. They even gave complimentary milk and jams for the first day. There was an iPod dock so we could enjoy our music while having our meals or relaxing in the living room. The kids were very excited to play at the pool everyday.

The villa is located on a small street of villas. But there were many dogs barking aggressively when we took a walk on the street. The beach is accessible from the next street, took about 5 mins.

The only "problem" we found during our stay was that the drains in the showers especially the twin bedroom and the pavilion smelled. Chris sent his staff twice to fix that.

Chris and Eduardo had been great hosts, and we love our stay there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious living/dining room
Liked least: Small pavilion room
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojam65
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“an absolute haven”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Chris welcomed us fantastically, a wealth of knowledge.From our inhouse massage to the starter breakfast pack we felt thoroughly spoilt.We will definitely be back,Im already missing our lunches at magnolia cafe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: having to come home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie S
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet area, beautiful villa, good pool for children”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked last minute with Chris, we ended up staying 5 days in one villa and moving next door for the other 5 days. The villas were in a nice quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of the main street of Sanur. Everything was within walking distance, the villa provided a pushbike and we hired another one with a baby seat for the duration. The pool in this villa is great for kids as the shallow end is quite large. The rooms were massive, with 3 bathrooms, outdoor showers, full kitchen. The lovely Kadek came in every day to clean. Any queries we had were dealt with quickly and efficiently. The villa comes with everything you could want from your home away from home.

Chris responded to our initial enquiries quickly. Cannot recommend highly enough. We already have several friends who have asked for the details and have plans to stay here. Beautiful area, beautiful villa, beautiful people. Thank you for making our holiday so special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio S
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A five stars service in a very nice and comfortable private Villa”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I choosed Villa Puti more for the fantastic way of its Manager to interact with me than for the photoes and descriptions in themselves. Chris has been patient, always fast, kind, helpful, simply wonderful/perfect. He never said "no", always a clever and fair suggestion/accomodation. He organized everything. A five stars booking treatment. And he took care of part of our luggage for some days, pick-up/drop/off, always on time …
Check-in fast and efficient, Graeme is very nice and professional, he makes you feel at home. The Villa is super silent, spacious and well and functionally and elegantly furnished, very comfortable. And with a super fast wi-fi connection, the best one we used in Bali!
I was so concerned about the location that seemed far from Sanur downtown and Chris was once more right: perfect location, in my opinion in the quiettest and nicest area in Sanur! With interesting shops and restaurants, and very close to the beach. In the Villa there was also the best directory book I have never found!
Our staying objective there was to rest and visit the southern part of Bali, it it has been confirmed to be a superb localtion!
Any additional not complementary service is offered at reasonable fares and its level is always 5 stars! We rented bikes and they have been delivered at the desired day/time, unfortunately I needed a doctor and I was visited in a few minutes in an accurate way …
A particular mention for the driver of the Villa. We spent 3 weeks in Bali, we got a lot of cars/drivers… He was the most polite and nice and he had the smoothest way of driving being fast at the same time. We do loved him!!!
I want to suggest this Villa and its Managers and driver. I hope to have to have occasion to come back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to be said ... I would say the overall service, from inquiring/booking to the last pick-up service
Liked least: The cleaning was good, but not extraordinary as all the other services.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing