We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well located villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Taluh

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Seating area Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
The Pool
Seating area
Living Room
Balcony
Downstairs bedroom
Pool view from the lounge.
The Pool
Queen size bed room
The Pool
Downstairs Living Room
Verandah
Living Room
TV Room
The Bedroom 1
TV Room
The Bedroom 1
Kitchen
TV Room
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Pool
Ensuite
The Pool
upstairs kitchen / lounge
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Seating area
The Bedroom 2
TV Room
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
Kitchen
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Terrace
Balcony
Balcony
Street
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Outdoor dining option
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nell10
Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well located villa”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This villa is located a short walk down local streets behind Hardys. Easy to get too and didn't mind the walk back at night.
Small pool, so only able to cool down in it.
The owner was there to greet us on arrival and to see us off.
Could be better with their cleaning.
Stairs to upstairs quite steep. Very good having a separate kitchen upstairs for the older folk that travelled with us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petal96
Boyanup
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“beautiful accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is perfect for family gatherings or a group of friends. It is basically two houses in one. My husband and I used the top floor and my sister had the bottom floor. The owner Dave has thought of everything. He is very generous in what he provides and he has decorated the villa very tastefully. It is all newly refurbished and very clean. Our house girl Koman did a wonderful job and she was never intrusive. Dave will leave you his phone number and will always be available if you need help with anything, he is a wonderful host. This Villa is very comfortable and is definitely value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn A
Borroloola, Northern Territory, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Villa accommodation”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My Family and I stayed at Villa Taluh in Sanur at the start of January. After staying at Legian prior to going to Sanur we were amazed at how much more relaxing it was.

From the moment we got to Villa Taluh we were blown away with how great the Villa was, the front court yard has an amazing pool which the kids loved.

The Villa has 3 bedrooms which are HUGE and all have ensuite's, one of the bedroom is accessed by stairs in the courtyard. The other 2 rooms are down stairs.
There are large living areas both up and down stairs with the upstairs veranda having an awesome outdoor setting.

Everything about the Villa was immaculate, it was clean and the beds were the best we have slept in while on holidays EVER!!

Shops (food/clothing etc) are literally only a 5 min walk away to the main street of Sanur where there are numerous restaurants and a supermarket. As the Villa has cooking facilities there is always the option of cooking for yourself.

Dave the owner of the Villa could not do enough for us and was more than helpful. He has done an amazing job building/renovating the Villa and it is a credit to him.

This is a place where a large family can stay more than comfortably and we will definitely be coming back to stay!!!

Thanks for everything Dave!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizbit11
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I had had a very busy time in Legian and Ubud so by the time we got to Sanur we were looking forward to some relaxation. Villa Taluh was the perfect place for us to unwind, it was immaculately clean, had all the comforts of home and no detail was overlooked. I was impressed by the little things like lots of coat hangers, nice body wash, an assortment of DVDs, 4 pillows on really comfy beds and umbrellas. I loved the central location - just a short walk behind Hardys - it was very peaceful but well lit at night. Lots of good restaurants, shops and spas close by. I will look forward to staying at Villa Taluh again. Thanks Dave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balihoney
Bali
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“private haven”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect charming villa fully serviced with facilities couldn't ask for more for complete chill out. Private yet close to everything in Sanur if you wish to venture out. Dave and staff were excellent hosts. Would highly recommend Villa Taluh and will definitely be back. Great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing