We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our second stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Taluh

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Seating area Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
The Pool
Seating area
Living Room
Balcony
Downstairs bedroom
Pool view from the lounge.
The Pool
Queen size bed room
The Pool
Downstairs Living Room
Verandah
Living Room
TV Room
The Bedroom 1
TV Room
The Bedroom 1
Kitchen
TV Room
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Pool
Ensuite
The Pool
upstairs kitchen / lounge
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Seating area
The Bedroom 2
TV Room
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
Kitchen
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Terrace
Balcony
Balcony
Street
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Outdoor dining option
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anne M
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our second stay.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our second stay at Villa Taluh. Exceptional villa with great amenities and a short walk to the shops and supermarket. Thankyou Dave for your support and help during in our holiday. See you again in August. Cheers Anne and Lindsay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie7coo...
australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have stayed in many villas in Sanur,but I have to put this one at the top,it as all a couple or family need.The villa is only a short walk to the main street of Sanur were all the cafe,bars etc are situated.The villa it self as two bedrooms downstairs a living room and kitchen,upstairs as another large bedroom with bathroom and separate kitchen with living area,it also as a fantastic outside seating area.there is a small plunge pool to cool of in and loungers.Dave could not have been more helpful,he was there to greet us as we arrived and to see us off,we were provided with a mobile phone with Dave's number for if we needed to contact him or a taxi etc.The cleaning lady(sorry forgot her name) was fantastic could not fault her.So if you want a nice villa at a great price stay here.We will stay agin.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
livingbyg...
Malang, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed for 3 nights here and loved our stay! The place was immaculate, beautiful, and up to modern standards. The place is not big, but has made good use of the space. The 3rd bedroom is upstairs which is accessed only by an outdoor stairway. Fully furnished kitchen with modern appliances downstairs. There is a 2nd kitchen upstairs, although we didn't use it. We appreciated the nice touches such as the blackout curtains (our children slept in 1 hour later than they normally do because of it!), the comfortable beds, the ultra-plush towels (the softest towels I have used in this country), and the use of filtered bottled water for drinking. The pool outside is great for playing around (not for swimming laps as it is on the smaller side) and our 3.5 yr-old LOVED playing in it every day. There is no "dining area" inside, although there is comfortable seating outside (with plush pillows) on both floors. Located 5 minutes walking (10 minutes with small children) from the main street in Sanur, close to the main supermarket in town and to many restaurants. Dave was an accommodating, gracious host and helped answer questions even unrelated to the rental. Highly, highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharmsGD
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We spent a week at Villa Tulah in December and had a wonderful stay. Every thing was very comfortable and convenient to shops , restaurants and the beach. Dave was very helpful and gave us all the info we needed. Excellent spa around the corner "Oh My G" which gave wonderful massages very cheaply and we thoroughly enjoyed the food and live music at Casablanca. Would definitely stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing